We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the younger crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For the younger crowd”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Hard Rock is off the main strip so you will have to take a cab or use their shuttle service. The casino itself is not that big as compared to other Hotel & Casinos in the area but there is plenty of games to play. My favorite part was the Rehab party on Sunday at the pool. It's free to get in if you are staying at the hotel and you get dibs to go in first. I got up early grabbed towels and took a good spot. You can always find someone that will be working that day and give a nice tip and they will save you a couple of chair/lounges. This place gets crazy crowded and to the point where you are basically surrounded by people in the pool that I was shocked that the pool did not overflow.

Room Tip: Ehh not much to see from any room and they all seem to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuxCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,399
    2,451
    1,351
    637
    579
See reviews for
1,035
2,934
490
899
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,050)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

In comparison to other Las Vegas properties it does not rate very high on my list. I had to stay there for convenience reasons but I am not a fan. I got a room in the HRH Tower which was quite nice but still does not match other all suite hotels in Vegas.
The location sucks and you have to get a taxi to anywhere else. The one site restaurants were below average especially the 24 hour option. All in all it was ok. wouldn't stay again if I have the choice.

Room Tip: the only decent rooms are in the HRH Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_like_2_travel008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were getting married in Vegas at the Cosmopolitan Popup Chapel, but decided against staying at the Cosmo because there was a group of us and the cost was prohibitive for some. The rooms at the Hard Rock were a great deal $47 for the other towers, $99 for the HRH Tower. We tried to check in early to our HRH room, but unfortunately only the corner suite would be available right away for a $50 upgrade (per night I believe) it was a special day and I wanted to get in so I said yes of course! My friends in the other towers had no problem checking in early.

The corner suite was beautiful, great bed, awesome bathroom, two huge tvs. I'm glad I upgraded. It had an awesome view of the strip at night (even though its not on the strip, you can see it!) and it was great for having everyone over while we got ready for the wedding.

The casino was pretty dead on the Sunday and Monday nights we were there.. But the dealers were friendly and put up with us while we tried to figure out how to play roulette. It was very easy to get drinks.

Monday morning we used the spa and it was a great amenity! I had a super massage and an ok pedicure! I'd recommend this as an alternative to the strip anytime! (we had stayed at the Mirage for the 2 nights prior, and honestly we were getting sick of the strip life!).

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal, upgrade to the HRH tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I head to Vegas a lot. We usually stay on the strip. We had a deal through expedia to stay at Hard Rock that we couldn't pass up......It was AWESOME! The branding at this hotel is amazing...while I had been to the casino before at HRH, I had never been a hotel guest. We truly felt like rockstars! We stayed in the "Paradise Tower" and our room was fantastic and clean. We went to the pool everyday that we were in town-best pool scene in Vegas, hands down-and I have been to a lot of resorts on the strip. Can't wait to visit again! If you are concerned about being further away from the strip, look into taking the city bus-it stops right at the Hard Rock.

Room Tip: Paradise Tower is the newer tower.....if you can, request a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srgardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Fun place to stay, play great music on gaming floor, several bars to hang at, crowd is pretty dressed up; rooms are very large and easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leapfrogllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Hard Rock Hotel/Casino is at least a mile from the strip. There is a shuttle that runs hourly to the Fashion Show mall, but that was inconvenient for me so I just walked. It was a beautiful 72 degree day so it was no problem.

The rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was comfy, but the shower was bad. It wouldn't drain so you were basically ankle-deep in water - yuck. The same was true for the sink. We had to do maintenance every time we used it. The black furniture attracted major dust and someone had taken some cookies from the mini-bar and left a few in the wrapper, though we weren't charged.

We had a pool view and watched construction going on the deck the entire time we were there. No one was swimming. Can't comment on the casino as we went to the strip to gamble with the rest of our friends, but it was small and had the overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke. Mr. Lucky's restaurant had a good breakfast and prompt service.

Would not stay again mostly due to location and drainage issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I read some reviews, but not till after I had made my reservations. A little skeptical at first, but after we checked in all was erased! We had a great time. The dealers are friendly and helpful to newcomers. The drinks at the tables come quickly. The music is awesome! The only thing negative I can say was the smoke was heavy, but would be every casino in Vegas. The beds in the rooms are heavenly! All employees are friendly. The food, although a bit expensive, was excellent in the two restaurants we ate in. We will definitely be back! Take a taxi from the airport as it is cheaper than the shuttle and you won't have to stop at other hotels.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for poolside view. However, they play music all day long and it is quite lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,512 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing