We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience at both suites and casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and i trully enjoyed our stay.We were treated very nice by all the staff.Some of the reviews i had read made me leary if i had made the right choice for our mini getaway.I once worked for the airlines years ago and we stayed at alexis park across the street and i always enjoyed the casino and property.I booked the trip before reading the reviews and was afraid at 50 years young i would feel out of place or too old to rock and roll.To my delight my wife (who is 30 something} and i had a gret time with all and at no point did i feel the least bit out of place!The suites were awesome.comfy beds.Very quiet and peacefull.We dined on site and were very happy with all the restaurants.The bartenders were awesome and i spent alot of my time gambling at the sportsbook.They took great care of us and we had most if not all of our meals comped.
I would go back again and stay longer if i would get the chance.Although 15 years had past since i had been to hard rock my memories of the place and fun i had in my younger days Sure did not disappoint me! Also always ask about specials at the 24/7.

Room Tip: dont be afraid to ask about upgrades.suites are nice and quiet. o
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbqchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,944 - 5,950 of 8,862 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

We received a great deal on a suite at the HRH. The room was incredible, the staff was very friendly. Our expectations were exceeded!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a suite, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 619kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here Wednesday through Sunday during the first weekend of March Madness. There were plenty of places to sit enjoy the games and it was never too crowded - but it was crowded enough for it to be fun. The sports book is run by Cantor and there were plenty of types of bets to be made.
Our room was a 2 double bed in the Paradise Tower. We should have had the King because the feather-like top on the double beds, although nice and comfy, also made it hard for us to both be confortable in the bed. We felt the bed was higher in the middle.
The paradise tower is a longer walk to and from the Casino than the others. I does have a its own coffee mart so you don't have to trek too far in the morning. We had a shower only - no bath tub. The bathroom is mostly black and it seems dark but there was a very nice lighted makeup mirror attached to the wall. No in room coffee, no refrigerator except the mini bar (you can't store your own stuff in it). The room was very clean and modern. There was a nice TV and Ipod/Iphone docking alarm clock. We were on the 17th floor pretty far from the elevators and it was nice and quiet. We used the spa. The Roman bath was very nice. Male/Female couples can enjoy it together. We were there using a Living Social deal for the first two days and other advertised special for the weekend - so it was not too expensive.

Room Tip: Paradise Tower is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The Hard Rock Hotel in Vegas is a great break from the typical mega-resort/casino. Yes, it is a few blocks off the strip. Shuttles run to the north end of the strip hourly. Plenty of free parking. Rooms are spacious and clean. The casino is smaller and intimate, but offers everything you could want. Dealers are friendly. Crowd is younger. Cigarette smoke was not too bad. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Positives:
huge room
very clean
value for money

Negatives:
i didnt have a great view from my window
gym opening hours were too short
not a great location if you want to be where the action is

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The bed was so comfortable. Room was very clean! Great service! beautiful hotel!!!

Room Tip: The HRH are definitely worth it! very upscale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a great location for a pool party on Sunday Rehab! Be ready to enjoy the music as it gets cranked. We are from Texas and love to be a part of the pool scene regardless of age. The new hotel addition is incredible. Highly recommend SkyyBar. Get a drink at the Center Bar and don't forget about Vanity Night Club-get there early or be ready to wait in line. Rock On!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,873 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £46 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing