We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock was Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard Rock was Fun”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at the Hard Rock on a Wednesday after two days at The Hotel at Mandalay Bay. The experience was positive. It is a younger crowd, and a bit loud so if you are looking for quiet, this is not the place.

The rooms were large and clean with nice beds. I stayed in the Casino Tower. I am a bit older than the 20 somethings that were mostly there, but I enjoyed the energy.

I played in the casino at the table games and found the dealers and pit to be more kicked back and enjoying themselves. This made the whole experience fun. It was mid week so not very crowded.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are a bit noisy from the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank af3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,377
    2,433
    1,338
    633
    575
See reviews for
1,024
2,916
485
893
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,036)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
roselle,missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and i trully enjoyed our stay.We were treated very nice by all the staff.Some of the reviews i had read made me leary if i had made the right choice for our mini getaway.I once worked for the airlines years ago and we stayed at alexis park across the street and i always enjoyed the casino and property.I booked the trip before reading the reviews and was afraid at 50 years young i would feel out of place or too old to rock and roll.To my delight my wife (who is 30 something} and i had a gret time with all and at no point did i feel the least bit out of place!The suites were awesome.comfy beds.Very quiet and peacefull.We dined on site and were very happy with all the restaurants.The bartenders were awesome and i spent alot of my time gambling at the sportsbook.They took great care of us and we had most if not all of our meals comped.
I would go back again and stay longer if i would get the chance.Although 15 years had past since i had been to hard rock my memories of the place and fun i had in my younger days Sure did not disappoint me! Also always ask about specials at the 24/7.

Room Tip: dont be afraid to ask about upgrades.suites are nice and quiet. o
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbqchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We received a great deal on a suite at the HRH. The room was incredible, the staff was very friendly. Our expectations were exceeded!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a suite, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 619kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here Wednesday through Sunday during the first weekend of March Madness. There were plenty of places to sit enjoy the games and it was never too crowded - but it was crowded enough for it to be fun. The sports book is run by Cantor and there were plenty of types of bets to be made.
Our room was a 2 double bed in the Paradise Tower. We should have had the King because the feather-like top on the double beds, although nice and comfy, also made it hard for us to both be confortable in the bed. We felt the bed was higher in the middle.
The paradise tower is a longer walk to and from the Casino than the others. I does have a its own coffee mart so you don't have to trek too far in the morning. We had a shower only - no bath tub. The bathroom is mostly black and it seems dark but there was a very nice lighted makeup mirror attached to the wall. No in room coffee, no refrigerator except the mini bar (you can't store your own stuff in it). The room was very clean and modern. There was a nice TV and Ipod/Iphone docking alarm clock. We were on the 17th floor pretty far from the elevators and it was nice and quiet. We used the spa. The Roman bath was very nice. Male/Female couples can enjoy it together. We were there using a Living Social deal for the first two days and other advertised special for the weekend - so it was not too expensive.

Room Tip: Paradise Tower is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The Hard Rock Hotel in Vegas is a great break from the typical mega-resort/casino. Yes, it is a few blocks off the strip. Shuttles run to the north end of the strip hourly. Plenty of free parking. Rooms are spacious and clean. The casino is smaller and intimate, but offers everything you could want. Dealers are friendly. Crowd is younger. Cigarette smoke was not too bad. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Positives:
huge room
very clean
value for money

Negatives:
i didnt have a great view from my window
gym opening hours were too short
not a great location if you want to be where the action is

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The bed was so comfortable. Room was very clean! Great service! beautiful hotel!!!

Room Tip: The HRH are definitely worth it! very upscale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing