We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hrh Tower is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Hrh Tower at the Hard Rock Las Vegas is an amazing place to stay. The service is wonderful and the rooms are so clean and spacious. I would recommend staying there to all of my friends and family. I will definitely stay there the next time I visit Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Hrh tower is amazing and I would recommend a pool view on the 14th floor or above.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,653)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,297 - 5,303 of 8,653 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Just got back from Las Vegas, stayed at the Hard Rock and it was great !! Everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. Check in was a breeze and the room was very nice with super comfortable beds. I really like that it was not that big of a property, so getting from your room to the lobby/casino/shops and bars was very quick, and not a 5 mile hike. The only down side is that it is not on the strip, but it very easy to get a taxi to strip. It was my daughter's (she is 22) 1st trip to Vegas and Hard Rock was her favorite Hotel/Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My friends and I escaped to Vegas for the weekend and had a great time. We loved the Hard Rock!! We were offeed an upgrade to a larger room and we spit the cost. We had a pool table and an amazing view of the strip hotels. We were less than a five minute walk to the strip but spent most of our time at the Hard Rock. I loved Pink Taco. Chips, salsa, guac and excellent drinks.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrading to the suite with the pool table. Not that expensice and a lot of fun.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyD7554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Low price corner room with excellent view of Strip & pool. Clean & very comfortable bed. Room quality & condition high. Room service meal fast. Public areas like elevators, restrooms & halls very well taken care of.

Left key inside & staff very nice about replacing. Also good reversing charge of accidental pay-per-view selection. Culinary Dropout restaurant very good service & bowl of mussels.

Only there 2 nights, but have recommended to several friends.

Room Tip: Get corner suite, nice view of strip.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Although I was only in Vegas for 48 hours on business (June 2011), I absolutely loved HR. The room was peaceful, clean, perfect temperature, and the best beds i've ever slept in. The only thing I don't like about the resort hotels are the additional "resort fees" you pay daily which can be as high as$19 / day. It is in a great location on the strip, about 10-12 minutes from the airport, and has plenty of entertainment. It seems Vegas is always cheaper during the week lol so the next time I go will def be during the week and for vacation :) The hotel also has a Pink Taco and a 24 hour diner and the prices were pretty good...especially for Vegas lol.

Room Tip: The higher up...i'm sure the more peaceful... But I had no problems.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alishia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My husband and I went to see the Eagles concert and he has always prefered the Hard Rock Hotel over the hotels on the strip. We paid for a King bed, and when we checked in they told us that they only had two queens, however they were only double beds, not Queen, and that when we asked for a King it was only a request, it doesn't mean they will have one.. So much for a romantic getaway! We had a mountain view room, however we didn't see any mountains just the side of a white building, that was the view. I realize that there will be rooms with THAT view, but can't there be a way to perhaps charge less for those rooms? The $22 resort fee per night used to be a choice and is now mandatory. The room was spacious and clean for the most part, although it did look like the bathroom countertop had not been wiped down either day. We sat at the bar for quite some time, I waved at one of the bartenders and he ignored me and just kept talking to one of the other bartenders. When we finally did get service, they must have all forgot to put their personalities on both days because it was underwhelming to say the least. The food was good overall when we ate there. The cocktail servers didn't not seem to be happy either. Just observing them you could see that their energy wasn't high, I tipped one every time she brought me a drink (including water) and she could barely say thank you. Sometimes we all have a bad day, but when the staff overall has that kind of demeanor, it takes away from the experience. I do have to say that the concierge was friendly and efficient. It's too bad we had this experience because I have been a Hard Rock fan since the early early 90's, and our next visit will most likely be somewhere else.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on an upper floor....we were on the 4th floor and the mountain view, well...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieA428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel was off the strip but still convenient to whatever your needs. The rooms were well appointed. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. The casino was less crowded than others. We tried most of the restaurants and they were all good. Very enjoyable stay. Will stay here again.

Thank PJPandmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £56 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing