We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably wouldn't come back unless I got a great deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First off, let me start by saying that I have stayed at a lot of hotels, just not documented in my trip advisor as I want to keep things fresh and only review what I do as of recent. So when I talk about service, it's with the basis that I know when I've had great service, and I know when I've had terrible service, and somewhere in its own category is Vegas with all its exceptions. And despite the experience I had at MGM (thankfully was fixed, but still, horrible at the time), this one was the worst. The reception really should be reviewed. Yes we know you work in Vegas, you see hundreds to thousands of people a day, but if you are the first and last faces we see, we will remember you! They failed to mention things that were included in our room, how things were going to be billed, NOTHING. Its as if they were herding cattle, in and out. No personal touch, no care to explain anything. I give this review an average because of them alone.

As far as the hotel, it is for those who may not want to venture too far from their hotels. The pool is definitely a party scene on the weekend with the dj, and all types of shopping for those with the hard rock style. Nobu restaurant and culinary dropout are definitely note worthy, but with it being about a 4 minute cab ride (and the dollars add up) you might want to reconsider your venue if you want your Vegas experience. I went with family not knowing too much about the trip to begin with, and over the weekend my parents (who aren't OLD but probably weren't suited for the hotel) had the most difficult time sleeping due to the constant noise levels. Not the hotels fault, just noting. That and the sink and bath drainage were just terrible. Run some drano sometime! The vanity was out of date and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned. All in all...if I were with a big party group and just wanted to be there for a concert or the pool and didn't want to go to the strip unless absolutely necessary...then sure. But the guest service was just so distasteful. I wouldn't make this on my list of recommendations to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melisandre04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,780 - 4,786 of 8,716 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived, late flight from San Fransico, to hotel at 2.00 on the night between Friday 21st/Sat 22nd of June.
When we opened the doors into the hotel, I just could not believe what I saw. Full party inside, 2 pole dancing girls 30 meteres from reception and party, party , party.
We had a 13 year old daughter with us and I tried to cover her eyes when entering.
calm.

Hotel though very big and rooms very calm.

Nice pool areas but most restricted to party people.

Not perfect for family but in general good quality.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from pool area. It is better to see desert than listening to party in pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Loved this hotel just a 5minute walk off the strip. Our room overlooked the strip in the distance so ask for a city view room. Pools are great also. Will stay here next time we hit vegas. Dont be put off by its location its just a short walk to the strip

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 825barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop to our honeymoon and we are quite a young couple so though hard rock would be ideal. It is miles away from everything so you need taxis the staff are very rude and there is zero customer service. The pool was great that's my only positive however only 2 of the pools were open even on the 4th and the place was busy as there was a beer pong tournament on. We spent most if our time at other things. We saw O at the Bellagio that was amazing!!! We saw pen and teller in the Rio that hotel is beautiful but miles away also. We went in a sunset helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon which was beyond amazing! ( if you get motion sickness be very wary) I was fine but on the way back it's dark so my husband felt a bit green. Shopping is good but better in the outlets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I used to stay in the Paradise Tower each time I booked a room but the HRH Tower has taken over. I really enjoy the King Pool Suites on the top level floors; great strip and pool views. HR gets it close to perfect for being an off the strip hotel/casino, but they keep missing a few vital things every stay. Just seems like its struggling on the "off" days which is poor if they want to keep up with their strip counterparts.

Room Tip: HRH Tower - Pool Side (9+floor or higher). Eat at Lucky's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanceVegasRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because of the great deal we received. I'm glad we did. The rooms were very modern, fairly spacious and clean. The bathroom was regular size but a huge soaker tub. Would have like to of had two sinks in the bathroom, but not a big deal.
There were a lot of different restaurants to choose from, all of them were good!
All the memorabilia was incredible to look at.
Elevators worked all the time.
There were 3 main pools, two with sandy beaches. I liked them a lot. Though we never got served once in 4 days. We had to get up and get our own.
I don't gamble but the casino wasn't huge. Plenty of room, but not huge.
It was a 30ish minute walk to the strip. They do have shuttles that leave to the strip every hour on the hour, but it was faster to walk. It was a super quick ride to the airport.
Overall, I liked the hard rock hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkroe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Only stood there for a night and a half, didn't use any of its amenities because my goal in Vegas was to visit the dam and the canyon. However, beds are very comfortable and service is efficient. Be prepared to pay extra-fees because for them , the money you paid for reservation is not enough

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,773 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing