We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock´n´Roll All Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #78 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed four days at the Hardrock, maybe one too much. We did not get the room we wanted (although got a discount, which was nice!) and we had to "share" the lovely music from the pool all day. Just coming in from Germany that wasn´t exactly the way to survive the jetlag. We should have known better and put this party place at the end of our trip. Besides that, the rooms were clean, the service great, the fitness center excellent. The music was great as you expected from a hotel with a name like this. Loved it! Especially in combination with the "Heineken Promo Week" at the bar... just 3 bucks for a bottle. fair enough. Shuttle to the mall is always on time, drivers are friendly. Can´t be recommended for families because especially at weekends the hotel/casino is packed with spring/summer/whatever breakers! Can highly recommend the pink taco restaurant. great mexican food, although the bonito michoacan at south decatur blvd is a little better (and cheaper). Joerg and Alina (Soest/Germany)

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool side rooms in the summer! the techno "music" will drive you crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joergstaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,891 - 4,897 of 8,868 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love Las Vegas, this was my second time there, and thankfully the rest of the trip was awesome because this hotel SUCKED. I guess I shouldn't say the hotel sucked, it was fairly nice and clean, the beds were awesome, and the room spacious. The staff at this hotel completely ruined the experience for me. I've never been talked down to or treated so terribly by people in the "service industry" in my whole life. These people act annoyed they have to help you, like you're inconveniencing them by asking simple questions. There seems to be no management whatsoever, and the bell desk was even worse than the registration desk! I complained about the very extensive wait it took for someone to even arrive at the bell desk and acknowledge our existence....we had a plane to catch and at one point, someone went behind the desk, looked at us waiting, and went in the back again. After another ten minutes or so, two employees came out of the back joking and laughing and finishing their story before acknowledging us. When I complained, the guy actually had the nerve to snap at me and tell me there was NO WAY I had waited very long at all. No apology, just contradicted us as customers. We also heard one of the employees in the Culinary Dropout restaurant at the hotel say to a coworker "it's embarrassing to work here." I can't say I blame him, I'd be embarrassed too, only maybe I wouldn't say it within earshot of a customer. TERRIBLE, AWFUL, just HORRIBLE customer service. OH, and they don't mention you have to give them a TWO HUNDRED DOLLAR DEPOSIT TO STAY THERE!NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First off, let me start by saying that I have stayed at a lot of hotels, just not documented in my trip advisor as I want to keep things fresh and only review what I do as of recent. So when I talk about service, it's with the basis that I know when I've had great service, and I know when I've had terrible service, and somewhere in its own category is Vegas with all its exceptions. And despite the experience I had at MGM (thankfully was fixed, but still, horrible at the time), this one was the worst. The reception really should be reviewed. Yes we know you work in Vegas, you see hundreds to thousands of people a day, but if you are the first and last faces we see, we will remember you! They failed to mention things that were included in our room, how things were going to be billed, NOTHING. Its as if they were herding cattle, in and out. No personal touch, no care to explain anything. I give this review an average because of them alone.

As far as the hotel, it is for those who may not want to venture too far from their hotels. The pool is definitely a party scene on the weekend with the dj, and all types of shopping for those with the hard rock style. Nobu restaurant and culinary dropout are definitely note worthy, but with it being about a 4 minute cab ride (and the dollars add up) you might want to reconsider your venue if you want your Vegas experience. I went with family not knowing too much about the trip to begin with, and over the weekend my parents (who aren't OLD but probably weren't suited for the hotel) had the most difficult time sleeping due to the constant noise levels. Not the hotels fault, just noting. That and the sink and bath drainage were just terrible. Run some drano sometime! The vanity was out of date and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned. All in all...if I were with a big party group and just wanted to be there for a concert or the pool and didn't want to go to the strip unless absolutely necessary...then sure. But the guest service was just so distasteful. I wouldn't make this on my list of recommendations to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melisandre04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived, late flight from San Fransico, to hotel at 2.00 on the night between Friday 21st/Sat 22nd of June.
When we opened the doors into the hotel, I just could not believe what I saw. Full party inside, 2 pole dancing girls 30 meteres from reception and party, party , party.
We had a 13 year old daughter with us and I tried to cover her eyes when entering.
calm.

Hotel though very big and rooms very calm.

Nice pool areas but most restricted to party people.

Not perfect for family but in general good quality.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from pool area. It is better to see desert than listening to party in pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Loved this hotel just a 5minute walk off the strip. Our room overlooked the strip in the distance so ask for a city view room. Pools are great also. Will stay here next time we hit vegas. Dont be put off by its location its just a short walk to the strip

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 825barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop to our honeymoon and we are quite a young couple so though hard rock would be ideal. It is miles away from everything so you need taxis the staff are very rude and there is zero customer service. The pool was great that's my only positive however only 2 of the pools were open even on the 4th and the place was busy as there was a beer pong tournament on. We spent most if our time at other things. We saw O at the Bellagio that was amazing!!! We saw pen and teller in the Rio that hotel is beautiful but miles away also. We went in a sunset helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon which was beyond amazing! ( if you get motion sickness be very wary) I was fine but on the way back it's dark so my husband felt a bit green. Shopping is good but better in the outlets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I used to stay in the Paradise Tower each time I booked a room but the HRH Tower has taken over. I really enjoy the King Pool Suites on the top level floors; great strip and pool views. HR gets it close to perfect for being an off the strip hotel/casino, but they keep missing a few vital things every stay. Just seems like its struggling on the "off" days which is poor if they want to keep up with their strip counterparts.

Room Tip: HRH Tower - Pool Side (9+floor or higher). Eat at Lucky's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanceVegasRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £44 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing