We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! Here for Mötley Crüe concert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel! Here for Mötley Crüe concert!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had an amazing experience at the Hard Rock Hotel. We checked in no problem. Our 1st room was on the 5th floor in the HRH tower which was gorgeous with the best bed I've ever slept in! If you stay here, you got to stay in the HRH tower! Our view was of the parking garage, but it's not like we stayed in the room with the drapes open. The staff was very friendly. My only regret was requesting to be moved to a smoking room on the 14th floor. Even though it was the same layout and same side, it just seemed "worn". Several things didn't work and it was hard too cool off during the day (well heat does rise). The view of the strip was amazing though! And the bed was still comfy. If you're a smoker, just get on the elevator and go down to the casino to smoke. Huge bathroom/ walkin shower/ deep tub. Our concierge, Esteban was fantastic! He was so awesome I actually remember his name! The shuttle to the strip was nice, considering we only came for the concert. Downside? Drinks are overpriced, but are free if gambling. We will definitely be back. We booked directly through the Hard Rock and not through a 3rd party travel site/agency, and we also called to verify our reservations/room.

Room Tip: Stay in the HRH tower!!!!! It's very clean and the rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,446
    2,511
    1,384
    644
    588
See reviews for
1,070
2,990
491
924
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel and it won't be the last. The atmosphere is amazing and every single staff member I encountered was very nice and very helpful with the exception of one bartender. The room was great and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The selection of restaurants is top notch and there's a reason the pool is one of the top 10 in Vegas with literally thousands of people showing up on Sunday for Rehab. I love this hotel/casino and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The first time I stayed there I was in the Paradise Tower and this time I was in the Casino Tower an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked a suite in this hotel six months before check in. The internet site that I booked through went bancrupt a month before I got there and I lost my money and the reservation. So I had to book again and pay again. That´s why I now only booked a regular room instead of a suite and got me a Hard Rock Rewards VIP membership, which I was hoping would get me a free upgrade. I was lucky and got the upgrade to a suite in the HRH Tower. At check in I was asked for a credit card and they put 200 dollars on hold for eventualities. I made clear that I am going to pay all expenses in cash at the end of the stay and that the card should NOT be charged with anything.
When we got to the room, the trash bins were missing, the fridge was broken and the shower water smelled of sulphur. There was also a big stain in the carpet. We reported that and the stain was cleaned, bins brought and also an extra fridge installed. The "suite" itself was nice, evn though it only had one toilet and one remote control for two TVs. We asked three times for a second remote but it never arrived. Room service can come in really late, around 5pm. Once, they forgot us alltogether and we had to call the reception twice to get service.
Conciege Esteban is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel of course has a big casino. We don´t gamble much but received a 10 dollar welcome bonus. I made 40 out of it and stopped. The casino dealer made a mistake and wanted to take all my chips after I put them on "red" and red won the roulette. But I got it back from the pit boss. They also gave my friend 20 instead of 10 dollar welcome bonus by mistake.
We had coupons as VIP members for discounts and one was a free sunbed at the pool. It was upgraded to a free cabana, because we were VIPs. So the membership payed by itself because of the room upgrade and extras. They add a lot of taxes to your food and drink bills, like 30% plus plus. And then the tips will be spilt so they ask you to leave something extra for an individual server. That way, a large cocktail can run you 40 dollars at the pool! Unfortunately, they closed half of the pool area without explanation, maybe there were not enough guests. But I expected to be able to use it, that´s why I decided for the Hard Rock because of the large pool area.
Huge disappointment: Security will not allow hotel guests to bring backpacks to the pool area! Where can you lock your valuables? I asked and of course the management will not be liable if something is stolen. And security is sleeping. My goggles were removed from the pool area while I was swimming and somebody even took a large sip from my drink!!!
I found the restaurants prizey as well but good quality, for example Fu, the Asian restaurant.
During check out, the bill was very difficult to understand. The total was less than I expected and I asked if that is really it because I insisted again of paying everything in cash. But checking my bank account I found out that they had charged my credit card with some of the charges. I did not authorize that. We had to call the supervisor after check out to get re-imbursed. The hotel is about 20 minutes walking distance from the strip and they have a free shuttle to the Fashion Show Mall. However, there were more guests wanting to get on the bus then it held seats. Again, the VIP card helps getting on. Cab to various points on the strip is around 15 dollars. I would probably not come again but chose a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Hard Rock in Las Vegas. It was last minute decision and we were able to book the Motley Crue hotel / ticket package for one night. We added on another two nights... We were booked into the Paradise Tower this time. Last time, we stayed in the HRH Suites. If I have to picked between the two, I would picked the HRH Suites. Nothing against the Paradise Tower as it was nice. I think we were just spoiled by the HRH. One thing about staying in the Paradise Tower is it is a long walk to your room from the main concourse. It's not bad... Actually is quiet, but if you are looking to stay more centrally located then choose the Casino Tower. The Paradise room was really nice. Spacious king room, bathroom and shower. Really nice shower! Bed was incredibly comfy. One of the best beds I have ever slept in... The only drawback that doesn't give the room a 5 star was what we found when we checked in... dust. It was obvious they hadn't clean the room or part fo the room in some time as dust had accumlated on the snack bar area of the counter. I immediately called guest services and was offered to move to another room or they could have housekeeping come up and clean the room. I opted to have housekeeping come up as we were going to go down and have lunch. The rep waived my resort fees for the night as an additional peace offering. By the time we got back, the room had been cleaned. Other than that, it was fine, well sort of. You would think that housekeeping would communicate with the front desk and say, we are cleaning the snack area. There is a sign that says "You will be charged if you remove an item." Well, as luck would indicate... my account the next day, suddenly had over $200 dollars in snack charges. Again, they waived the fees as the items had just been removed to clean and replaced once finished. No waiver of resort fees this time. Other than that, it was a good stay. We ate lunch at Mr. Lucky's, the first day... Tried the 7-7-7 meal ($7.77). Pretty good deal. You have to ask for it... It's not on the menu. Steak and shrimp meal. Concert was good at the Joint although, last year's concert was better by far. Didn't win this time, but still had fun. Drink service was spotty... Depended on where you were at and which bar waitress was working. One girl, Ami, was awesome, she kept bringing me drinks left and right. My wife and I have decided that when we come back, we will probably stay at the Hard Rock again as it seems to be more our speed. Again, we will look to book the HRH Suites since it is a bigger, spacious room and it has more amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taimgxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

As our first trip to Vegas, we booked with Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Amazing staff, friendly check, only took a few minutes. They upgraded when they saw it was my dude's birthday. The room was great, comfortable bed, huge stand-up shower. The room was impeccable. The view of the strip at night was just fantastic. The whole experience was great.

Room Tip: The corner room we had was great. Beautiful site, can see directly at the strip! Had the 11th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erik e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a great time. The shuttle is great and easy to use. The place was clean. Bed was great. And best of all no yukky vanilla smell throughout the place like at other places. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were looking forward to a visit to the Hard Rock hotel en casino in Las Vegas. At the check-in they could not find our reservation, the only thing they could find was a canceled reservation under my name, which was correct because the booking office we booked with was gone out of business. That we booked again we an other agency under the same name. The staff could not find the booking so I hat to go outside to call the booking agency, there is no reception at the check-in. The agency gave me the hotel Hard Rock hotel booking code so that they could find the booking and I went back to the check-in. Now he could find the booking and claimed that the name was misspelled, ????? I handed them the booking and he could have checked on all the possibilities. De next surprise is that the room (at 3:30 pm???) is not ready so we needed to wait another hour before we could go to the room on a Thursday?? No drinks were offered our any other compesation. Meanwhile other guest received their room without problems. When we went up to the elevators to the hotel room, our just made keys did not work. We hat to go back to the check-in to get new keys to be able to use the elevators. We received room 741 in the casino tower room looked okay but… One of the lamps would not switch off so we hat to unplug it. When we went to bad we found out that the bed is very bad. The matrass is so bad that it looks and feels like you are laying in a ditch. I had so much back pain that I needed painkiller whole day and for the sleep. We bathroom and the shower looked good but the shower did not get warm so we had to shower with cold water.
The staff is not service oriented and did not responded to our complains, I would never ever go to any hard Rock hotel again. Prices of drinks are overpriced and there is no good lock to find in the hotel so I recommend not to go to the hotel, the sign are not good. It is also to far from the strip and there is only a shuttle ones a hour.

Room Tip: Do not choice a room in the casino tower it is terrible. If you to spent a lot of money and be serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock M, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the challenges at check-in, also the various inconveniences with the elevator, and room. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,616 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing