We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very easy to get to and right in the middle of fun. All the employees were very friendly and helped on anything we asked. We will definitely consider staying here again when we visit las vegas. Rooms were very cleanand the beds were excellent. Our room was very quiet and everything was fine. Wifi worked great also.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower and it is very conienient and eaasy access to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,597 - 4,603 of 8,723 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Add $22 to your daily rate for the "resort fee". I think this is a total rip off and I try never to book hotels with this gimmick. They also charged me $20 if I wanted to check into my room before 3 PM. Well when you're standing there with all your luggage, what are you going to do? Another rip off.

My room was in the Paradise Tower. It had a nice view outside at the strip in the distance. However, the room was EXTREMELY dim. I had to call maintenance twice due to burned out light bulbs, but the room still wasn't lit well. There is no way you can read in there. It might be geared for hot sex, but my gosh why can't you give us one bright reading light that we could turn off if we needed?

I tried walking the two + blocks to the strip. DO NOT DO THIS! There are a lot of creepy characters in this stretch. Both thug-looking men like I was going to get mugged, and an obviously mentally ill woman yelling obscenities at me. And this was in the daylight! The sidewalk does not to all the way and you'll be walking on dirt with your nice shoes. The hotel only provides a limited shuttle to the Fashion Mall, not a real strip shuttle. I would not stay at the HRH again just because of the hassle of getting to the strip.

The room was nice size and I slept well. Conditioner and hair dryer were provided. When checking out, the entire hotel in-room TV check-out system was down. So I had to go to the front desk. I did not have problems with check out, but I witnessed others arguing over their bill. Apparently the mini bar system is weighted, and they sometimes charge you if you take something off just to look at it and put it back. So my advice would be not to fool around with the mini bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

After getting a great deal on hotwire.com, I wasn't sure what I was getting into. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. The room was huge! The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. You are close to the airport so you hear planes all morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. I've stayed there once before, and like then, I had an incredible stay! The rooms and beds are extremely comfortably, large bathrooms and well-stocked mini bars! Wifi was good and if I have any complaint (complaint is way too strong) I'd say the rooms are dark...ie, not enough lighting.

Of course the hotel is off the Strip but the hotel has a free shuttle. And for those not wanting to hit the Strip, the HRH has plenty of restaurant options (LOVE Pink Taco)!

I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My first room had the noisy traffic, only a handful of rooms with such a lousy location, so my 2nd room had a view of the inside of a parking garage. All on a weekday that was not even close to busy.

So why give a complaining customer such a 2nd lousy with a hotel with hundreds of empty room. Your guess is as good as mine. I chalk it up to just plain stupidity.

I will never stay in this place again. Oh yeah the 2nd room was so dark with dark wall paper, low cheap florescent lighting, and busted light fixtures and worn furniture. If I wanted to open up the curtains then the people parking their cars had a nice view of my room.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel underwhelmed me. I felt like I wasn't really even in Vegas! I wanted to stay off the strip because I thought it would be cheaper, but you pay at least $30 a day in taxis. The hotel's collection of musicians' possessions was neat, and the staff was polite.... otherwise, EH! I did stay in November, so I can't comment on the whole pool area. When we checked in we had to pay more money for the resort fee (and another fee because we only had a debit/credit card vs. a credit card...), and the Deluxe King room we paid for in advance wasn't ready-so they put us in a double queen room. The mini fridge was stuffed with over-priced drinks so we had nowhere to put our things. Definitely staying on the strip next time...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hard Rock hotel has a Best Price Guarantee promise on their website but when called I was still provided with the same rate as on their website. The first Customer Service agent that answered said that I should just book through the 3rd party and the information on the website is incorrect. Really did not expect that from a big brand. Asked for a Supervisor, but got a similar message so did not want to waste time explaining. Really bad customer service, which has put me off from ever staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank us-trend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing