We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have an eclectic group of friends with various interests and debauchery scale. Hard Rock is the only place to stay! The singles stayed at HRH Tower, recently married couples were in Paradise and the boring almost divorced couples in our group were in the Casino Tower. But we all had a blast - eating at Mr. Lucky's every meal. Tons of variety in food, staff is great and it's always open. But the Center Bar is the best -- it's lively and always a good time. I'm from DC and ran into a couple people from my area!! STAY AT HARD ROCK, ALWAYS!

Room Tip: Stay in the HRH Tower - very roomy and convenient to all points within the Hotel resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,697 - 4,703 of 8,868 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great spot to stay if you are not wanting to be on the Strip and just want to see a concert. My husband and I stayed here last year when we went to see a concert and it worked out really well as the concert was at the Joint. I was disappointed at first that we weren't near the strip but it actually turned out to be the best place to stay

Room Tip: HRH Tower is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_SB6344FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spend two night at this hotel. It is off the strip but it close to public transportation stops. There are lots of shops and eatery across the street. The lobby of the hotel was everything I expected of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not the first time we have stayed here...certainly not the last. From the moment you check in the staff is unbelievable (we have stayed at pretty much all of the 5 stars on the strip - service here outdoes all of them!) Don't be worried about being off strip - very short cab ride (so nice out we walked it a few times as well!)

Room Tip: If you want the strip view, request it (or slide the desk clerk a $20!) I love mountain views as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I are rock and roll fans, so we decided to stay at hard rock. I really like the hotel, and all the rock theme. The room was nice and clean, friendly staff. We stayed at the paradise tower witch has a really nice view. Two things that I didnt like: they put like a platform with food and things that if you pick up something they automatically charge you!. The other bad thing was the shower door, it leaked all the water from the shower! Reading old reviews I realize that this shower problem happen to a lot of people. If I come back to vegas I deffinely going to stay in another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessazerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

While visiting our daughter that goes to UNLV, we booked at the Hard Rock because the location was convenient for drop off and pick up being off "The Strip". Everyone was incredibly friendly, from the check-in to the waitress at the diner. Loved that personal interaction. Worst part was our actual room. Not even sure it had been cleaned before we checked in. Dark and dreary. Not filthy, not clean. No toiletries. Not sure if I would stay here again. I think we would give it another shot because of the location and the staff, but if the next visit isn't better, no 3rd try...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Oldenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great room, good service. BS resort/spa fee for travelers that do not use these amenities. The beds were amazing. The shower door leaked causing a large puddle on the bathroom floor :(
I would stay here if I had a deal or coupon but would not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda54751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £57 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing