We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed there a couple of weekends ago and really liked the rooms and the ambiance at the hotel. The only problem was that we were there when the 2 pools were closed out and the other 2 that were open were very full and no place to sit or lay down. It would have been nice to have received some sort of notification to the room or at check in stating that the pool was going to be closed. We were not happy with our stay and don't know if we want to go back and stay there if we can't enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,400
    2,457
    1,352
    637
    580
See reviews for
1,038
2,937
491
899
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,051)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I went to Buckcherry and I was able to bring a drink from the bar into the concert. I was then able to leave the venue, and reenter with ANOTHER DRINK! I LOVE THE HRH! :) Damn I wish I had video of that!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have nothing but good to say about Hard Rock! My husband and I had the greatest time ever here, from the soft bed to the food. There is TONS of stuff to do here and nearby as well. I would recommend this hotel to any couple visiting Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boron
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a problem with our first room but the front desk was quick to change or room to another to fix the problem. They also took a note of my concerns and passed it on to the manager. We had a nice stay after that. Only wish it was a little closer to the strip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loadtoad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything about the Hard Rock is amazing. I always have great luck in the casinos, all the gaming and hotel employees are great. You never have to leave as they have great food, even a 24/7 restaurant. The multiple pools are absolutely perfect ANDDD they have swim up blackjack... I mean what else could you want??!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When we first arrived...late afternoon, around 4 p.m., our room was not ready. We had to wait about 45 minutes to 1 hour before getting into the room. We also had a Groupon which seemed like a good deal for the room, however what we weren't aware of was the additional $22 a day for resort fees (for using the pool, internet, etc.). Why aren't these fees part of the room rate? The room was nice & the bed was super comfy. No coffee pot in the room. Anytime we wanted to go to the Strip, it was far enough away that we chose to drive each time. What I liked best: comfy beds. What I liked least: 1) additional resort fees; 2) proximity to the Strip.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and didn't experience any outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I arrived at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas on 3/23/14 around 8:45am for a four night stay. Obviously my room would not be ready until later that afternoon, so I went ahead and checked both of my bags that I brought at the bell desk. The bell desk attendant tagged both of my bags and wrote my name on the tag and provided me with a bag claim ticket. I arrived later that afternoon to check into my room and claim my bags, but sometime during the day lost my bag claim ticket. The bell desk attendant said not to worry that happens quite often and he brought me back into the bag storage room for me to identify my two bags. We were not able to find the two bags that I had checked in earlier that day. At this point security was called and I reported two missing bags and I filed a statement with the Hard Rock Hotel. Hotel security began an investigation over the next 48 hrs of the two missing bags but were not able to locate them. According to the Hard Rock Hotel video surveillance showed me checking the two bags the morning of the 23rd, but no video footage showing that the bags had left the bag storage room or someone claiming my two bags. The Hard Rock Hotel said because I had lost the bag claim ticket that I was responsible for the missing luggage and that the Hard Rock Hotel would not be held accountable. They would also not provide ANY compensation for the items lost which amounted to about $3,500. The Hard Rock Hotel provided nothing for me. I was in town for a business convention and had no clothes, computer, and car keys. I had to go out and purchase new business attire in order to get me through for the next couple of days as well as have my wife drive a new set of car keys two hours one way to the airport so that I could drive my vehicle home. I feel that the Hard Rock Hotel should take responsibility for their actions and provide some compensation for the items lost or stolen under their possession. I am a business professional that travels to Vegas 2-3 times each year and I always put my clients up at the Hard Rock Hotel as well as entertain within the casino as well for my clients. The amount of money that I have spent with the Hard Rock Hotel is astonishing compared the compensation I requested for the items lost. It’s unfortunate that the poor customer service by the hotel operations manager and security has caused me to take my business and my clients elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my business colleagues and I will not spend another dime in this unprofessional place. I will be writing bad reviews for the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas until I have been compensated for the items lost by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,518 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,540 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing