We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local playing tourist for the night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a concert last weekend so we didn't have to drive back to Henderson. We were in the New tower, had a 2 queen suite and it was very nice! Sofa & TV in one section and beds in another…big roomy bathroom too! The whole new section is clean, nice and snazzy! The new Joint (I guess it's not really "new" anymore, it's just been that long since I've been down there) is a great venue as well. The pitch on the floor isn't really steep enough for stand up rock concerts, though, I'm 5'10" and could barely see the stage. If I were to attend another concert there, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,481 - 3,487 of 8,719 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had such a great time at this hotel. Travelling with 4 friends for a wedding, we stayed in a suite in the towers. It was perfect for us. Big enough to were we weren't stepping on eachother and yet we all were cozy! The casino is amazing and it is centrally located. We didn't want housekeeping while we were there (had 5 suitcases taking up space!) but the HK in the hallway were always present and kind enough to offer us what we needed each day. Check in was a piece of cake and even though we went off season, the one rooftop pool that was open was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Tower Suites have views of parking garage, who cares....you're in Vegas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBummmm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I love staying at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas as it really has a great atmosphere and music vibe. I feel so comfortable roaming the casino and hotel areas and restaurants and the staff are top notch. It's nice to get away from the strip and stay here and I hope to do it many times in the future. When there are concerts at the Joint, it's especially fun to stay here because you never know who you'll run into!

Room Tip: The Paradise Tower is away from the Casino and the rooms not near the pool are quieter. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMladic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Hard Rock while attending a 3-day conference that they were hosting. I was extremely satisfied with the entire experience. I really appreciated their attention to detail, and their ability to host about 2000 guests with ease.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Reservations by phone, staff is great! Everything went as planned. So close to the airport, so convenient. Easy check in. Room was superb, best of all the rooms in Vegas I have been in. Just issues with trying to work light switches.. I guess I am challenged. They had an Ipad station for sound system, incredible sound in room. Roomy, clean, etc. Hallways were clean and had no odor as other hotels do. Gaming was fun, not too crowded. Great choice of restaurants from Nobu, which exceeded expectations to the 24/7 cafe right in the center which had great food, and excellent pizza. Pools were enormous and the staff friendly, I was standing around, looking for chaise lounge when one of the staff came over and found me a place in the sun! Will definitely go back. Check out was simple. Ride back to airport quick.The only pro and con.... good and bad, the hotel is not on the strip, but there is plenty with in walking distance of the hotel to do, with some very fine restaurants..also the strip in a good walk or quick cab ride

Room Tip: Ask for the new tower, it might be a few dollars more, but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

HardRock is always a blast! Been going to Vegas for the last 4 Memorial Day weekends and stayed at the hardrock. Never a dull moment!! Pools,Resturants, Clubs. House keeping is always on point. There service is great. When staying at the HardRock you have to eat at Mr. Luckys breakfast is of the hook!! Not gonna stay any where else!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had a great time there would go back . They had great service and everyone was nicealso they were clean and on time with stuff.also the food was good as well.i think the front end could be better but it was a nice stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dretho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing