We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #117 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Downey, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a 21st birthday celebration in which about 20 of us descended on Vegas as we do each time one of us hits that milestone. None of us (age range: 16-94 years) had stayed at the Flamingo in decades and were looking forward to somewhere different. Despite the great location on the Strip, this place has become a dive. We drive up and the paint is literally peeling off the building. When we arrived at our room, there was a room service tray kicked all down the hall in front of our room. We walked into our room and it wasn't yet cleaned. About that time, the maid knocks and asks if our room is clean. What?!?! You don't know?!?!?! We tell her to come in and also ask her about the hallway and she says, "What tray? What food?" Are you kidding, your cart can't even get down the hall. Her response? "Oh." I try to call the desk but the phone doesn't work so I take the 10 minute hike back to the desk to complain. They say they can't move us until the next night because they are completely booked so they gave us a $30 onsite food credit. When I get back up to the room and find no maid, our room is not clean, and the food and tray is still all over the hall. Clearly the maid has no regard for the reputation and cleanliness of the hotel. As for the room, the sleeping area was updated and the beds were comfy but in the bathroom the sink and tub were both rusty, devoid of enamel, cracked, and stained. This room was advertised as recently renovated but the bathroom had not been touched. That same night, we go to use our food credit at the Tropical Breeze Café and the food was terrible and way overpriced. In Vegas, these casino cafes were always the safe bet and the best value - that is clearly not so in the Flamingo! Finally, the reason we picked the Flamingo, other than location, was the pool. While it is beautiful, it was literally packed. No place to lay, no room in the pools, and an obnoxious DJ trying to get the pool party started. Even those in our group who were in their early 20s were not interested in hanging around and getting drunk in the middle of the day by the pool...since that is what they seemed to be pushing. It was a zoo! If you want a nice hotel with a good location, go to Caesar's Palace...that's where we're going back to next year...

Room Tip: Choose the overpriced Spa section, not the Habitat section
See more room tips
Green Features: No eco friendly practices were observed while there
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,720
    9,439
    6,767
    3,685
    2,835
See reviews for
5,295
10,340
1,451
2,117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was dirty we stayed on the 22nd floor. Carpet looked like is was flooded and was stretched so it created a tripping hazard. Bathroom was dirty. Staff was not very friendly, they seemed disinterested and not willing to help. Location is great central to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the lack of housekeeping service during your recent visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Corona
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great weekend...Good times! The Casino is located is
in the center of the strip. It is very easy to get in and out of the location, especially now that the construction has finished opening up the old access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Pleasant experience. Fun slot machines in a comfortable environment.
Not long wait time for cocktail waitress to serve you. Variety of shops to browse. Reasonable priced merchandise. Several pool areas to select.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel,was excellent and definitely intend to come back again.service was great and also the view from my room was awesome! The room was neat and clean.hopefully prefer to stay in the ago towers again.






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Since you've traveled so far for Vegas, isn't spoiling yourself on a really nice room worth it? We booked this hotel to be closer to our friends but the hotel is very disappointing. It's run down although they said they've renovated the room but it's been done very cheaply. The restroom is no better than a motel 6. If you're next to a loud neighbors; you will hear them.

Room Tip: Get a room by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read of your disappointment with your room on your recent stay. We have passed along your comments to our hotel management for improvement. We hope you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent rooms and people. Go for a great time. Dealers friendly and same with all staff. Pool is a fun atmosphere. Easy to get around to all hotels, but why would you want to leave. Rooms no matter what level you stay at are great.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing