We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar/casino/location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #117 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bar/casino/location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The bar right outside has the best deals on the strip! There is also a liquor store right outside so overall great location and the inside was clean here. The casino is great although they will check your ID a million times. It was not smokey like other hotel casinos and the dealers will help you out if you ask.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerschic04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,707
    9,413
    6,745
    3,676
    2,824
See reviews for
5,272
10,317
1,447
2,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel rooms quite shabby; bad internet connection
Everything is old and not up-to-date
Never go to the so-called hair dresser/barber. Tremendously high prices for nothing! (Normal Shave of a full beard 65$)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read of your disappointment with your recent stay. We have passed along your comments to our management for improvement. We hope you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Coquitlam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good value for the dollar.Great location walking distance to all other major hotels
Newly remodeled rooms.
Easy to get around hotel.
Watch lower rooms on front side can be noisy with music booming all night.
Best pools with options of quiet or party
Had a frig in room which was a bonus to keep cold drinks and coffee maker

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise Elevators can be a little slow at peak times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyeSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for the review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Even though the location is great and they have fabulous pools we received the worst customer service ever on this trip. Hard to find anyone to help you and then when they do come around they look miserable to be there. Other than the dealers and management in the Margaritaville casino section everyone seemed to hate their jobs. Don’t eat at the breeze café unless you want to wait forever and again be waited on by unfriendly slow employees.

Room Tip: upgrade to a GO room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Understanding they are still updating many rooms, wings and floors, the hotel is really just a good value if you are looking to sleep in a room. The first room they put us in was so dirty I was afraid to touch light switches! There was dried blood or something on the handles in the bathroom. We immediately asked to change rooms and were told the hotel was full; to call back in the AM for an upgrade. We called in the AM and were told no rooms available. I marched downstairs and was told we could have a top floor suite for the same price. We felt lied too since one operator told us nothing available and in person, we were told different. We ended up with the same old; non-upgraded room but it was clean and in a quiet wing of the building. With the resort fees charged and never using the pool, there are better options to stay in Vegas. One positive is this hotel is in a great, central location AND their buffet was very good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience with the cleanliness of your first room and the difficulty in making a change. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the buffet and the location of The Flamingo, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Generally everything was good and we have made many visits to Flamingo. We like this are on the strip because it is in the center of everything we enjoy. The food options are very good and wise the prices were a little lower espically for the coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: We normally do not tip for the room based on the fact for what we are charged
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoy our location and find good value with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights in May/June. First off the shuttle bus has to drop you of nealy a block down the back of the motel, we were never given a reason why? and we had to walk a distance with 4 suitcases and 2 overnight bags in 40 degree heat, when I asked and complained to the Concierge, his response was go onto Tripadvisor and complain, lined up at check-in desk for ages, our room had the crappiest view overlooking all the noisy generators, bathroom is old and worn, the carpet in the hallways are a tripping hazard, all rolled up, the elevators always had spilt and sticky drinks in them and never seem to have been mopped, two drinking glasses sat in the hallway outside someones room for 3 days before someone decided to pick them up, you get sick off being hassled everytime you step out of an elevator by their staff trying to sell you timeshares or something, the Go Pool is not very eco friendly and to many drunks for my liking, couldn't believe what their lifeguards wore, very degrading for the female lifeguards and their outfits are not very sunsmart as we have here in Australia, there is no shade that we could find anywhere around either of the pools, you need more sun umbrellas even in beautiful Bali it is always possible to get an umbrella around the pools, they expect you pay $15 per day for Wi-Fi, just walk outside to either Starbucks or pick up free Wi-Fi from the High Roller behind, the only place in 35 days where Wi-Fi wasn't free and we travelled from LA to Key West and back again down to San Diego. You can always walk inside other Casinos and pick up their free Wi-fi as we did. I have travelled a lot and my daughter has travelled both America's, Europe, England, Thailand, Bali and Australia and she also was off the same opinion as me, very run down overall but on the good side, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows and I guess you don't go to Vegas to look out of your window, you actually go outside and check out the view. As I said, great location, but very uncaring atitude to where their drop of for buses is and the long walk in 40 degree heat for guests, slow check-in, and general cleanliness of the place is lacking. Would have preferred not to be walking on spilt and sticky drinks which is a slippage hazard for the guests. The Flamingo is one of the prettiest Casinos at night when all the beautiful lights are on display. Margaritiville is a great place to eat and drink. We did enjoy our stay because this was our first time to Vegas, it was just the Motel isn't quite as described on their website.

Room Tip: You will need to pay extra which is what they try to get you to do right from the start if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed our location and your overall visit to Las Vegas, we're sorry for your disappointment in the hotel. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,583 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#86 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing