We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good experience at the Flamingo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #118 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've heard some scary things about the Flamingo in the past, but it has changed! I and 6 other colleagues stayed at the Flamingo on business during the big Lightfair convention. Our Fab Deluxe rooms were decently updated, clean, and comfortable. I booked directly with the hotel and got an awesome deal of $38/night, not including the daily $20 resort fee. Note that the required resort fee includes internet, so go for it! That is, until the day you check out. :) After the trade show was over, my husband flew into Vegas and we upgraded to a new room at the Flamingo, a Go Luxury w/strip view. It was awesome - we had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The location of the resort is great - you can walk to so many places. In addition, you have the monorail (which we used a lot to get us to and from the convention center). There is a lovely bird sanctuary area with pink flamingos, pelicans and various other waterfowl. There are HUGE koi there too. All employees that we interacted with were very helpful and friendly...impressive. The only thing that was troublesome was a super-long line to check in (on a Monday afternoon at 4pm!). I also want to mention that the clientele at the hotel runs from young, hard-core partiers, to parents with kids to senior citizens. Flamingo caters to all, but keep in mind that there ARE wild and crazy party people around, especially after the pool closes. Nothing too wrong with that. In fact, it made for interesting people watching - lol. Would I stay again? Yep! Good deal, good location, excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wphraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,386 - 20,392 of 33,244 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I always love the personal touch I get from the Flamingo. They are located right in the middle of all the action. The Flamingo has many exciting attractions from the shows to Margaritaville. I personally stay at the Flamingo several times a year.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just did a quick two day trip with friends. We got a great deal on the hotel so it was $47 a night but do know, there is a $20+ resort fee that gets added on. The room we had had a great view, the main area had been remodeled but the bathroom does need to be updated, it was a little rundown but for as little time we spent in there and for the price and location, it was acceptable to us. There wasn't a refrigerator or coffee maker in the room either, not sure if the "upgraded" rooms have those or not. If those things are extremely important to you, then you won't be happy. The location is excellent along the strip. The pool is awesome! We rented a daybed both days since we were splitting it among 4 couples and we found it to be totally worth it! It does include some cocktails with that cost as well so thought it was a good deal. We also ordered the big Man bucket of beers and they ended up bringing us a cooler which was IDEAL on the 108 degree day! Our waitresses were awesome and very friendly. We ordered food at the pool as well and found it to be very good. Customer service we received at the hotel was wonderful. A lot of the people in our group did some gambling at the Flamingo and were happy with the experience. Several folks in the group said cell service and WiFi was spotty but again, not in our rooms a whole lot and outside it seemed to be fine. They do have the folks trying to sell you stuff at the hotel lobby area but we just ignored them and walked past so we weren't bothered by it much. They have a good food court located in the casino and Carlo's and Charlies and Margaritaville are on the property as well. Very close to the airport as well and easy to get a taxi as well. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would stay again, especially for the value!

Room Tip: If you are "particular" you may want to ask about a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I would like to thank Roeman Murphy , a manager at the Flamingo for assisting us with a problem, and resolving it quickly.When we arrived at the hotel via a shuttle, we were not aware of the inability of dropping us off at the front door . we had to push our luggage a good distance to reach the hotel and check in. a member of our party has had back problems and surgery.We were extremely disappointed that this was not mentioned to us on the website when booking our rooms.I Spoke to Mr Murphy with my concerns, and he immediately gave us comp shuttle service from the front of hotel to the airport when checking out.We appreciate his concerns for our friend. A big thank you to him and his customer service. i do hope the hotel management reviews this and gives him the kudos he deserves.Also thank you Cher, who was on duty on front desk for her prompt service.

Room Tip: This hotel has many people staying in their twenties. Can be very loud at night in the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that the situation with the shuttle drop off was corrected for you upon departure. We also appreciate you taking the time to recognize two of our staff members for their customer service, we will be sure to forward that information to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

from the beging we were handle courteously by the bell man.Then on to the Front Desk of complete smooth transition and she gave me water and coockies, how sweet and wondeful was that,Got to the room which was fantabulichious the beds were very comcortable.i love the new floors without carpeting,the modern TV and refrgerator,.......followed by a great new york steak meal in the tropical breeze with a great waitress, My Week Already started great and it stayed wounderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hi, I stayed in this hotel in April as it was on the strip and close to what we were wanting to do. The "FREE WI FI" is for one device only and is only for use in your room, not while on the property , at the pool or in the gardens or casino. Also the people that hang around the lifts (that work for the hotel) pushing time share on you are also very annoying.
I walked out of the lifts from my room to go to the casino, was approached by these people trying to get me to go to a seminar for time share in las vegas when i live in Australia, i declined, they pushed a bit more, i again declined, then when i got to the casino i realised i forgot my phone in the room and approx 3-4 minutes had passed and i went back to the lifts to get my phone to be approached by the same person who had only just spoke to me about timeshare 4 minutes earlier and didn't even realise they had just spoke to me. In the end the only way i found that these people would stop asking you is that you tell them you are checking out that day then they leave you and move onto the next person.
Re Donny & Marie using a bit of the money that they overcharge you to go see there and use it to fix up the hotel, in the bank of lifts that took me and several other people to their rooms two of the lift buttons on floor 8 must have been pushed to hard as both lift button were broken and hadn't been repaired in the 4 days that i spent there. Also the carpet in the hallway leading to my room was rippled and very dated and old.
The room itself was fine, except you had to sleep facing away from the window as the lights from the strip beamed through from the top of the curtain. Our room was supposed t have a king bed but we ended up with two double or queens (not sure what size they were) in the room. I will be back to vegas but i won't be back to stay at the flamingo hotel, sorry Donny and Marie, just wasn't worth the nearly $800 for four nights.

Room Tip: choose a room if any not facing the strip as your view is only of a roof and concrete but the bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skigirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

All of the Harrah's have the friendliest people who work there. The service from the check-in to the waitresses and housekeepers, the dealers and everyone here was fantastic. The room was great because it had a huge bathroom, and the 23rd floor has the best view of the whole strip. We did hear some noise still from the strip but otherwise it was great. If you like pools, they have a great pool here too.


Room Tip: stay at any Harrah's properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Charlene316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 265 in Las Vegas
20,303 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#75 of 265 in Las Vegas
10,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £55 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly renovated Flamingo Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, venture to GO Pool Dayclub for a high octane vibe and contemporary look and feel. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing