We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but in GOOD location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Older but in GOOD location!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

IMPORTANT!!!!! We were checking in and there were 50 people waiting to check in. We were told to get our Players Card first. ! You can get them to the right of the check in lines. The players card does not cost anything,but gives you a chance to get in the Players Club check in line that had 3 people in line instead of 50. Don't be afraid to try it!!!! It really paid off!!!

The hotel is right in the middle of the strip. Our room on the 19th floor overlooked the new ferris wheel called the High Roller. The room was clean and was a nice size. The drain in the sink did not work and the one for the bathtub was missing..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TillieMToiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Total Rewards program. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,979
    9,747
    7,022
    3,881
    3,021
See reviews for
5,643
10,757
1,527
2,161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The check in line was long but went fast :) The room was awesome Coffeemaker so no need to go down early to casino or coffee shop the bed was comfortable the drapes were controled by a wall switch Great views from the windows The bathroom was amazing Seperate bathtub and Shower the shower had 2 jets There was a TV built in the bathroom mirror all told there were 3 TVs in the room Everyone that worked there was friendly We will definately stay there again

Room Tip: the go deluxe rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariasmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the room and the view. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The elevators look like someone vomited in them and it was never cleaned. All of them.
The casino is full of people chain smoking and dying in front of the glow of a penny slot. Very young and heavy drug using guests everywhere. Even though my room was on the 18th floor we could still hear the bass of some crap club booming at 2am. The restaurants were so creepy and overpriced we didn't try them so no review possible.
The real quencher was shelling out $600 for a cabana only to find out that day the entire pool had a $20 cover except for this tiny little section that was by the cabanas and full of every hotel guest who thought paying a cover for the pool associated with the hotel was absurd. We complained to some dumbo who had no clue and no concession to offer.
So if you like paying a cover to use your hotel pool, or like sharing you sleep with a 3am club bass, five stars! If you have a brain and not a cocaine addict look elsewhere.
This place is more budget friendly for right on the strip, but buyer beware.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Flamingo is in a perfect locatioonif you like to go to other hotels/casinos on the strip. It is also now located next to The Linq, Vegas's newest addition to the strip. Very nice pedestrian area with good bars & shops. The High Roller, the new 55 story ferris wheel type observation tower is at the end of The Linq. So lots of pluses for location. Also, this is the first of the Total Rewards hotels we have stayed in that had a designated check-in/out line for gold members. This was a REAL plus, since those lines were WAY long for non-card holders!
The problem with the room was this: we stayed in one of the Go Deluxe rooms, supposedly an up-grade. Whoever designed the bathroom set-up should be sued! The "door" to the bathroom is a big piece of sliding frosted glass. So when one person gets up in the night or earleir in the morning, there is nothing to keep the bathroom light from blasting the entire sleeping area! Incredibly stupid design! Also, not very much sound-proofing from one room to another. we could hear the people next to us coming in at 5:00a.m. Not good. The entire hotel seemed to be over-run with 20 somethings, which is good...if you're a 20-something. We're not. All the people who work there are very nice and friendly. We'd stay there again, except for the bathroom doo debacle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brixbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you received friendly service from our staff, we're sorry for your disappointment in the room design. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from a four-night stay at the Flamingo.

Cons: The check-in process was a debacle, with a cue that seemed as long as an amusement park ride. The only time I saw there was not a long line was early morning when I went down to get coffee. It seems like there are not enough elevators to cover the amount of rooms, as we had to wait almost every time. Casino is in need of an update, although it is clean and bright (neon pink bright). Pool was a huge party atmosphere, which can be taken as a pro or con depending on your interests.

Pros: Great location with casinos, entertainment and restaurants close by. The new Linq area between Flamingo and The Quad is a winner. The pool is one of the nicest in Vegas, but get there early to get a chair and to enjoy some relaxation before the afternoon DJ and party begins. Bartenders and dealers very friendly and always asked if we were enjoying our stay. Having Margaritaville right on the property is also a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside overlooking pool area will be quitter at night. Rooms overlooking The Cromwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy that you enjoyed our pool and our friendly staff, we apologize for your experience at check-in and with our elevators. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We go to Vegas at least once each year and the Flamingo is our favorite place to stay for two reasons. It is in a perfect location to walk to both ends of the strip and it is more reasonably priced than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your last visit. We are pleased to be your favorite place to stay in Las Vegas! We are delighted you enjoyed our location and good value. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

1. Expect huge queues for check in. We waited over an hour, only due to the volume of guests checking in. Here are about 12 check in clerks though.
2. The casino floor is just awash with people, uber busy, so if you are in a hurry, you won't be able to be .
3. Pestered to buy "show" tickets non stop.
4. Shops on casino level are just tacky.
5. Car park, although free, very difficult to park there, and it's a long walk from the car park to the reception, if you have just arrived, take your bags with you when you check in, don't go back and get them.
6 pool side, majorly busy, we didn't bother using the pool, to many people in and around it.
7. Had a room on 27th floor overlooking the Strip, worth the extra $27 for this.
8. Room was very very nice, cool, clean and modern if a little bit cheesy. But, it was comfortable and clean.
9. You can smoke in the casino area, and if you do, people will ask you for a "spare" cigarette. This was very annoying as I use an electronic one!
10. The strip.....expect to be handed porn business cards everywhere.
11. The heat.....thank god for atomisers outside most restaurants.
12. Don't buy "bottled water" from the street guys for $1, you don't know what you are buying!
13. Dress in light clothing, it is very hot there.
14. Wear comfy shoes, you will do a lot of walking. High heels and flip flops won't cut it.
15. Wander into all the casinos, to cool off and have a browse around.

Room Tip: Take the room upgrade on the strip, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zugara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your room to your liking. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,335 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,077 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing