We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this to be a very comfortable, well maintained, super friendly hotel in a great location on the strip. Our room was always super clean and fairly large. We assumed that it was one of the newly refurbished rooms and afforded us a nice view of Caesar's Palace and the neon lights of part of the strip. Housekeeping was very response to any requests. No complaints. The buffet restaurant was big, bright and airy with a beautiful view of the Habitat, a must see for all.

While lacking in the number of available restaurants it does have Margaritaville and great access to LINQ which has a number of decent eateries. Also close to the Quad and the High Roller "ferris wheel". Be sure to catch Fat Elvis at Harrah's for a great show.

What we liked about the Flamingo is the smaller size of it's casino which makes it "navigable" and is within easy each of the strip. Found lots of "loose" machines and just had a fun relaxed time here.

Recommend to anyone looking for relaxation and ability to immerse themselves into the heart of the strip without needing luxury and frills. Will we go back? You bet.

Room Tip: ask for the newly refurbished towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found such a relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,575 - 18,581 of 31,514 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I visited twice. Both times I could not get a room without loud bass. BOOM BOOM BOOM. The Cromwell facing rooms are loud till 4 a.m. NO NAPPING during the day facing the Pool. BOOM BOOM BOOM. Pool Party. DJ. Also noise from Carlos and Charlies going untill 1 a.m. BOOM BOOM BOOM. So overall no relaxation or rest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read of your disappointment with your recent stay and the noise disruption you experienced. We have passed along your comments to our management team for improvement. We hope you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

had a blast at the pool. looked forward to the booty shaking contest everyday. it was awesome. the chicken nacho's at the charlies are amazing! plus they have two for one beer specials daily. the location if perfect too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had such a great time at the pool. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Totally loved the Flamingo...so centrally located to everything! Pool is awesome and fun! Loved the room with refrigerator and coffee maker...very clean rooms, hallways and elevators. Totally recommend




Room Tip: great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

pool is great. location is great stay there you wont regret it.Easy check in check out.Can walk everywhere.Check out Margarita ville and Calos and Charlies food is to good.You should eat at jonny rockets wont believe the bugers&the cafe for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stood in-line for 35 minutes after getting in from a 4 hour flight. A grand total of 3 people at the front desk with more than a dozen computer terminals open and maybe 25 people in line... Room was paid for in advance by my company and since I didn't have the exact credit card that my secretary used to pay then entire bill online, I was told that I was out of luck because "They would be able to charge one night without further authorization but couldn't include the $20 resort fee... Are you kidding me!!! It was past 10pm at home and of course no one was available to sign a waiver so I could use the room that was already fully paid for in advance... I promised not to use the "resort" no dice... The desk manager seemed nice enough but wouldn't budge on the "resort fee" .... Stay away from this place... They put the fee "temporarily" on my personal card and promised to remove it for me... That didn't happen of course and I had to call them from the airport on my way out of town to clear up the double charge.... For $185 a night the room was drab, baseboards were coming off the wall the bathroom was unfinished and the doors were dirty... The fake wood floors were hard as concrete and cold... The only saving grace of this hotel is the pool and garden area in the center courtyard... Spend your money and time elsewhere when you visit LV.... One last thing that I really found bizarre, the elevators are literally missing buttons... They have been broken and were not replaced, just an empty hole... I was staying on the 14th floor and I had to get off on the 16th floor because the elevator I was on was missing the button for the 14th floor on both panels... How low class can a place get?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were disappointed in your stay, and have forwarded your comments to our management team. We strive to make each customer experience a positive one and hope that you will give us an opportunity to change the impression you were left with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beware of the pool area for kids. To get to the setting area of the kids slide, you must step down into the pool, into ankle deep water, step back up and walk a narrow ledge to get to the sets. There is no railing to hold onto. This is a true accident waiting to happen. And once you get there.... the seats a dirty and many are broken. Beware!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pool area and we have forwarded your comments to our management team. We apologize for any disappointment this may have caused and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,454 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £49 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing