We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was very excited to visit Las Vegas and stay at the flamingo and I was very disappointed. I was on property for a Convention and they came through in the convention dept. They really had everything needed to make the meetings special. As for the hotel, rooms and service they were sub par. The hotel is very worn down with carpet around the hotel peeling back, and visible signs of were and tear around the hotel. Service was overall bad, I stopped by the desk multiple time to ask for help and I was pushed away without help and had to "fend" for myself. There was no concierge when needed and we had to navigate the city on our own. I return to LAs Vegas twice a year for an outing with friends and I will definitely try another Property next time on the strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacaexpert777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,436 - 18,442 of 31,471 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked one of the newly renovated "Go Rooms" while I was attending a conference in Vegas. The room was very clean. A coffee pot, fridge, hair dryer, and safe were in the room. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower. The room temp was easily adjusted for a cooler or warmer climate as needed. The staff was very kind and helpful all week. The location was great. If you need to ship anything, do avoid the UPS stores inside the hotels as they charge a "hotel handling fee" on all items. It is better to find a UPS store or post office out on the strip. I would definitely stay at the Flamingo again on future visits to Vegas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Every year my wife and I travel to Las Vegas and we always stay at the Flamingo. We have been there enough that my wife gets offers for free rooms. There are always lots of people there, but still you can get on the machines. We got an upgrade to a Go Room this year and really enjoyed it. Big screen TV, Water jets in the shower, electric curtains and drapes. We are always treated really well. We are not real big spenders, so it's not that. It is also right in the middle of the strip, so it is an easy walk to a lot of other places.

Room Tip: Go rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location such a positive. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The GO Suite was excellent. There was a television in the bathroom located inside of the mirror.The room was located next to the ice and vending machines but it was still quiet. It was clean and bright. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank SlotstoIdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Flamingo with our adult children and their spouses. We all had a fabulous time. We choose the Flamingo on this trip because of its great location. My wife and I always enjoy the Flamingo. Now the kids got to enjoy the Flamingo experience.



















  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Julius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location such a positive. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The bathroom had tons of mold around the tub/shower and the floor. The sink had rust spots (I thinks) around the drain and the return hole. The beds were lumpy and made very loud creaky sounds. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everyone and everything. And the A/c didn't work.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We apologize for your disappointment in our product on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had an opportunity to stay here for a conference and paid a well-priced rate. So well-priced, in fact, that when I was offered the opportunity to upgrade one category up ("upsold") for $20/night I took it. This got me a "Go" room with a fridge and coffeemaker.

The room was lovely! King-sized bed that was super-comfortable, a thermostat that could be adjusted as low as I'd like (important in the land of 110 degree F temperatures), a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub and a TV built into the mirror. My only gripes were that AT&T mobile reception was poor in my room (no major mobile carrier should have this problem on the Las Vegas Strip ... ).

This is one of the oldest properties on the strip, and different room categories will almost certainly turn up different experiences. I'd come back.

Pro-tip: Join Total Rewards even if you don't plan on gambling. You'll be able to check-in on the significantly shorter members line.

Room Tip: The "GO" rooms are nicer. You may be offered an upsell on the way in if you haven't al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,433 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,421 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £52 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing