We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34,364)
Filter reviews
34,364 results
Traveller rating
7,300
11,003
7,948
4,485
3,628
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,300
11,003
7,948
4,485
3,628
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorhigh rollerstrip viewfood courtbellagio fountainsgreat location on the stripmargaritavillehabitatcasinolasgamblingdealersslotsmonorailaction
Filter
Updating list...
20,855 - 20,860 of 34,364 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Flamingo between 21-28 of July in a Go Deluxe Room with Highroller/Pool view.

This hotel has a perfect location on the strip. Across the Bellagio and Ceasars Palace. Close to Miracle Mile shopping. Loads of restaurangs, bars and stores next to the hotel or withing a short walk.

The room was clean, really nice beds, big tv, loads of drawers to put your clothes in, coffemaker, mini-fridge and a great sound system. The bathroom was large and clean with a see through shower and a tv in the bathroom mirror. The only not so good part about the bathroom was the shaded sliding door that you couldnt lock properly.

Nice white and pink colors in the room made it really fancy.

The best part of the hotel was the Go Pool, 21+, great atmosphere all day long. DJ playing. Not to expensive in the bar with some decent happy hour prices. You need to be down at the pool when it openes to get the best spots but there are still loads of chairs if you arrive abit later.

Loads of Cabanas and daybeds for rent aswell. Didnt bother since we stayed in the water most of the time anyway.

Loads of restaurangs at the hotel, pizza, foodcourt with different choices, some steakhouse, Margaritaville, Carlos and Charlies (mexican food) had 20$ all you can drink from 10pm-03am on the Saturday we where there.


We didnt have any issues checking in when we arrived at 11-12pm and it went kinda smooth even if the line was long. Was even longer at other times midday.

Drinkservice was kinda bad at slots but it was really good at tables.


For the price, location, pool area and the nice rooms i would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our central location on the Strip, clean rooms, and Go Pool! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I like staying at the Flamingo because it is a great location. This is the first time that I experiebce a distyrbance while in my room. Noise next door.
Security came to check, after I called the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
3  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at our resort. We apologize for the disturbance in your room due to noise. We are delighted security was able to assist you. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The conference was at the flamingo and they handled it well.....but conference rooms were freezing. Conference food was totally mediocre, but a pleasant experience. I had a mini suite and my room was excellent. Housekeeping was terrific also.

Room Tip: No phone by the bed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your mini suite and our housekeeping service! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Be prepared for a good wait on checkin, this was a tad frustrating after travelling for near on 24 hours. They need to look at ways to improve front desk service as one of our cards didn't work and they make you wait in the same checkin queue. We booked one of new GO rooms, it was good, view was fantastic but limited supplies in room ie no fridge, no minibars or tea/coffee facilities. Bathrooms ok but dated. Breakfast was good value for money, good service and would recommend eating eating brekkie I house as we tried walking to find somewhere but found this difficult.

Flamingo is right next to a new area which is really nice and leads to the Vegas eye.. We ate at the Yardhouse twice, the food is a lovely break from fries and burgers.

Room Tip: Choose the new GO rooms, they're upgraded (except bathrooms) but the views are fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy13092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Flamingo experience. We apologize for the long wait at check-in. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience from start to finish, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We are delighted you enjoyed your room, view, and dining options. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Property has value for the cost but don't expect anything extravagant. The flamingo is one of the originals and believe me it hasn't changed, it's way behind the trends in Vegas today. If you don't expect much then this would be the place for you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Flamingo. We are pleased you found value staying with us, though we regret you don't come to expect much. We take pride in retaining the classic Las Vegas feel while also remaining contemporary and trendy. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews