We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and a cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at Flamingo! Our room was located in the spa tower. Never had a problem with elevators. Our room was clean and for the most part quiet.

Advise to give: get a rewards card or take advantage of it if you already have one. We stayed for very cheap and aren't huge gamblers. Sign up for communication from the Flamingo through emails. We were able to select a check in time and received notification via email on my phone when our room was ready. This way we could go do other things after we checked our bags with bell hops (free service plus tip). Had to wait just a few minutes to get checked in through rewards line. We got exactly the room we requested as well. The cleaning staff we had on floor 15 was excellent.

If you do your homework ahead of time you should know what to expect before you get there. Don't be rude. Say Thank you and smile.

We visited the pool one day and enjoyed it. We got there around 10 am and were lucky enough to snag chairs from someone who was leaving. Chairs are nice to have if you plan to lay out. But as hot as it is you'll want to stay in the pool. There are nice areas where you can sit in the water. Find a place on the deck for your belongings. It was pretty low key the day we were there but fun.

If planning to go downtown use the bus. It's $8/24 hour ticket. You can purchase in front of Harrah's. We purchased our tickets late afternoon so took advantage of it and rode the bus again the next day to Mandalay Bay. After a couple days your legs/feet get pretty tired.

Walk to Ellis Island for the best breakfast any time of day. And low price too.

Best beer deal in Vegas: $1 Michelob all day every day at Casino Royal. Cheaper than waiting for a bar waitress or a normal $7/beer.

We were here for a 40th birthday celebration so the only thing we truly expected from our room was a comfortable bed when we needed to recharge. ..ours was perfect for what we needed. If you want something fancy then stay somewhere fancy.

The last day we were in Vegas we wandered over to Caesar's and Bellagio. The lines at their hotel check in were just as bad or worse than the ones we saw at Flamingo. Know what to expect and have a little patience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sdubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for the review and great tips! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30,982)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,615 - 17,621 of 30,982 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Been staying at the Flamingo for 25 years. Booked 4 rooms in January for a stay in July. Upgraded 2 rooms in July(during the summer sale) to GO Rooms because I wanted refrigerators. Canceled 2 originals and rebooked them. The web sight showed I booked GO rooms, then when I got confirmation , one was a FAB room even though I had printed the on screen documentation. Operator said that couldnt have happened. Had to "prove" it did. Huge hassle. Have never received my deposit back on 2 of my original rooms. Still no satisfaction on that one. They say they refunded my deposit in January- strange since I didnt cancel until July ! Very poor customer service.
Amazingly LONG line at check in. Wouldnt you think management might staff the desk fully at 4:00 on a Friday ????? WOW. Was overcharged at check in- one of the rooms got double charged on their "resort fee". They said it was a "computer error".
Keys didnt work in 2 of the rooms. Elevators were slow if you could get one. Parking garage is a joke- way too small for that large of a hotel. No spaces most times. Room wasnt particularly clean. Strip view -but windows outside were so dirty -hard to see out.
Check out line was longer than check in- awful !!!!! Was over charged again for internet on final bill.
Ice machine near room was broken the whole week. Had to walk a mile to the next one.
Pool is nice but way too loud. They check your bags for alcohol when entering.
Good strip location. Room was nice. Nice casino and decent food choices at all prices.
I think I can get better service and less frustration somewhere else next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing strip are nice but they need to wash their windows.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLynwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Flamingo experience. We apologize for the inconvenience with your reservation, long wait time at check-in, and billing complications. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Flamingo is certainly a budget hotel and if you look into the history it is one of the oldest hotels on the strip and it shows it. Our room was filthy with what appeared to be dried vomit on the bed valance or some other bodily fluid. We had to ring front desk service area to get a number of things fixed which were obviously not checked when the last guest checked out.
People in the hotel smoke everywhere and drunken people stagger around the place. This is not a family hotel. If your young on a budget and want somewhere to through your cases whilst you gamble and drink your time away then it will probably suit you.
The Pool only suited those over 21 and it was not a quite and relaxing pool. If you like a DJ and want to smash drinks down then the pool would be a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2katrina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your unclean room upon check-in and a lackluster environment. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The center strip location of the Flamingo keeps us coming back. Our go-room on the 20th floor was well maintained & cleaned. Towels were plentiful & the bed was very comfortable. Carpeting in the hallway had been replaced since our last visit 9/13. Elevator service was sporadic, even a bit scary at times. We had a problem with our room key not working when we checked in. After a security guard & an engineer were not able to help us we stood in the "key & mail" line for 45 minutes for a new key which worked for the rest of our stay. We found each employee we encountered very friendly, especially in the sports book & casino.

Room Tip: Go Rooms have a fridge & coffee maker. Avoid rooms on the Flamingo Road side due to noise from...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit despite the room key issue and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

great location and great deal if you don't want to get cabs or drive to other areas of the strip. Overall is a fun casino and the Go rooms are nice. The bathrooms are big and beds are comfortable. The casino floor bathroom at times is not the cleanest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We appreciate your thoughts on our resort! We are delighted you like our location and value, as well as the fun casino area and rooms! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the casino floor bathrooms. We adhere to elite cleaning standards, so it is always an issue when we fall short. We hope that you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Flamingo. We stayed Wednesday through Sunday. Our room was in the corner on the 22nd floor, 22062. Upgraded GO room. The view is the south side of the strip, facing the Bellagio fountains and Paris. Sounds great, right? It was ok Wednesday and Thursday night. The new rooftop beach club/nightclub atop the Cromwell left us sleepless until 3am Friday night and the party must start again during the day since a nap at 2:30pm was not happening due to the daytime beach/pool club music. Saturday night the same. If you aren't getting back to sleep until after 3am and don't want to nap during the day on this weekend then you will be fine. The management didn't care at all. Their response? "This is Vegas. What do you expect?" They said the new club just opened 2 months ago. The music was so loud in the room it was thumping in the bathroom with the door shut.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KristinInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We apologize for the music disturbance outside your room. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just attended a three day conference here and was sadly disappointed once again. I was told the hotel was renovated from the last time I was there. I would like to know what was redone. Check in was like a line at Disney World and took over an hour. It was either hot or freezing depending on where you were. Escalators were broken. The buffet was mediocre at best except the desserts. The first night the noise level was so bad, I got no sleep. The steakhouse was excellent as was our waiter. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the new Ferris wheel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodasmom1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed the steakhouse, we regret that you were underwhelmed by our buffet. We also apologize for the long wait at check-in and noise disturbance on your first night. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,117 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,317 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing