We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed here in the past and came back because we like the pool area, however the room did not warrant the $179 price + a $40 resort fee.The interior of this hotel is in dire need of update. I've stayed in much nicer budget motels, for $69 night with no resort fee.

The condition of the interior of the Habitat elevators are sub standard, graffiti marks, accessories missing, indicator lights not working. The hallway carpeting on the 26th had excessive rolls and stains. The carpet became an issue because we had to evacuate when an alarm was went off. We had no hallway lighting and I tripped when walking down the hallway, to be honest the carpet is a safety condition. The exit procedure had us go through the employee break room and resort employees were not available to direct guest, we had to figure it out on our own.

The room we had was on the side of the LINQ, and you could hear the outside music. The bathroom had a vinyl curtain and did not have the kick-out curtain rod. The water pressure was poor. The bath tub did not drain adequately, the toilet seat had cigarette burn marks. The bottom of the bathroom door was rotted out.

I would definitely not recommend this resort, it is not up to Las Vegas Standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedneckRunnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We regret the condition of the interior of our resort was not up to your standards and expectations, and that you feel you did not find good value for your money staying with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,544
    9,198
    6,557
    3,583
    2,739
See reviews for
5,110
10,039
1,416
2,064
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,078)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all they do not save rooms! We called two months before we left to save adjoining rooms they said yes, got there and they told us they never have and never will do that. They did give us our 400 dollars back that we put down to save the room. They also said that they cant guarantee smoking or non?? Lets go the pool. They closed it an hour and a half before the hours said so. We thought something happened no problem. Next day the same thing. Grandkids came along for the slides some of them we closed and then closed early. Not happy campers! Elevators were rough and at one point completely stopped. Alarms would go off announcement to say not to worry went on and on and on . Five am wake up is not good. bright spot to the whole experience the beds were comfortable. But 187 average a night very expensive.TV on the last day worked???

Room Tip: view was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We take every comment from our guests seriously, as your feedback allows us to improve our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation, as well as the hours of operation for the pool area. Our chief goal is to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience, so it is always disheartening when we are informed otherwise. We truly hope you will keep us in consideration when you make your next visit, as we would take that opportunity to deliver the kind of product and service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Tustin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just stayed here, I paid for a "remodeled" fab deluxe room and there was nothing fab about it. The bathroom wasn't remodeled, there was mildew in the tub and the shower was luke-warm at best. The carpet in the hallways was stained and rippled. The electricity was out for several hours and we had to walk down 24 flights of stairs to get out of the hotel with constant fire alarms ringing. There was room service trash sitting in the hallway for two days. At the pool we waited an hour and a half before they would let us in the pool (because of the power outage), and we couldn't get any service for food, despite asking someone several times for a food menu. We also gambled for several hours at the electronic craps table without any drink service. When we checked out, I requested to speak to a manager, who didn't even bother to come and apologize for the terrible experience, but instead just offered a credit of the resort fees, which doesn't even come close to comping the terrible experience we had. Next time we will spend more money to stay at a hotel that actually cares about their guests' experiences because it's clear that at the Flamingo the customer does not come first.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ocsharkschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Flamingo experience. We apologize for the less than stellar condition of your room and the hotel, as well as poor beverage service.. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at the Flamingo for two nights at the end of July. I've been there before to gamble but had never stayed in one of the rooms before. I was pleasantly surprised by the room I had. It was one of the renovated "Go" rooms and had a nice bvierw of the strip. Really enjoyed the ambient lighting and the TVs both in the room and in the bathroom

Room Tip: Do a Go Room. Worth the extra bit on the nightly rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you were pleasantly surprised by our Go rooms and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a quick trip down to Vegas (Sunday - Tuesday) with some friends and we wanted a decent, but inexpensive place to stay. The Flamingo fit the bill. The pool is one of the better ones in Vegas and we were not disappointed this time around. That being said, most people spend more time at the pool, casino's, bars whatever you are actually in vegas for so the room was the least of our concerns. That was just a place to sleep. Yes the Flamingo is showing it's age and has some wear and tear. But my room was recently updated (minus the tub/toilet) and was clean. My friends rooms were in equally good condition.

Check in is awful, everyone is getting there at the same time. If you are unfortunate and get caught in the giant line up, go check out the total rewards counter, sign up for it and go get in the check in line up for members.

Vegas baby, Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bad_oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your review and great tip about signing up for our Total Rewards club. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Is zero stars possible?

What a terrible stay. The power went out today. They had to close the pool. The room is a dump. The floors are filthy. The safe didn't work. And, as of tonight, there's no hot water.

I've never been more disappointed in a hotel. Stay far, far away.

(Also, the management doesn't care AT ALL.)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My experience was like the others. I stayed in a large high roller room on 28th floor with great views for next to nothing but it was not worth it. To check in you have a 30 minute to hour wait.
You will be lucky to find a parking spot in the garage or satellite lots. The swimming pool is used by partying 20 something non guests of the hotel (wall to wall people with techno music blaring). They are probably the ones that are also taking all the parking spaces. I think the front desk staff is so rude with a don't care attitude because of all the complaints. The elevators are a joke, with graffiti
and floor buttons missing. The only good thing about the hotel is the location, but I would not stay here again if the room was free.

Room Tip: Talk in a whisper, because the room next to you can hear everything you say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattlemanGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,933 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,124 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing