We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chino
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great summer vacation”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We enjoyed ourselves at this hotel and casino. Nice rooms, Very clean. Great staff. Great location in the center of the strip. Buffet was ok. Cafe, I think was better to eat at. Would definitely go back again. Kids enjoyed the waterslide and pool!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our nice rooms, great center-Strip location, dining variety, and pool! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,979
    9,747
    7,022
    3,881
    3,021
See reviews for
5,643
10,757
1,527
2,161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

right in the middle of the strip enjoy having drinks and dinner at linq
easy to go from casino to casino not to crowded enjoyed playing at the Cromwell especialy wining the service was great there as well the new improvement look beautiful









Room Tip: bed had a hole in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our location in the middle of the Strip and great service! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went during the week for a little family get away...the ONLY reason we booked this hotel was because of it's family pool. We even booked a cabana as to make the kids more comfortable! When we got there the closed the pool at 6, when it was supposed to stay open until 8. Next day when we had our cabana rental they told me they didn't have enough staff for the slide area!!! Are you kidding me?! This is the reason we picked this place and rented a cabana! Then another staff member said it was because they found glass inside in the slide the day before...so get your stories straight. Then we went to the gym, girl at the check in desk looked us up and down and asked if we were even staying at the hotel! Haaa are you kidding me?! Then she kept looking at us with this nasty scowl on her face, understandably she's ugly but GINA at the health spa obviously had a bad attitude! Anyway to make things worse the next day at check out we got woken up at 8:30 by the incredibly rude maid Named Estrella Jimenez and she told us to leave because she had to clean our room! Check out is at 11! And then when I asked her for extra towels to shower and pack up she flat out to us NO!!!! Unbelievable! After calling the front desk and being hung up on 5 different times I finally walked down with a very pissed off 4 year old that had been woken up early. I talked to the manager at the front desk and he said he'd bring some up. Later the maid's manager came and apologized for the very rude maid and said she was new. Not an excuse but at least someone apologized!!!!! I've stayed many times in Vegas, even downtown Vegas has way better customer service than this place!!! This is a note to management, rude employees will make ur hotel undesirable. Because u better believe I will tell everyone I know about my bad experience here. And it already sounds by all these reviews that you guys lack customer service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Lvillasenor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a way to improve the services we offer here at Flamingo. We apologize for the poor service you received at the pool, spa, and housekeeping. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We genuinely hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the strip and is relatively cheap, which is the only good thing about it. At check-in and check-out the service was really bad, they were not interested in answering questions and weren't very welcoming. The rooms are ok, but the air-condition is badly placed so that one bed is really cold and one is really hot. Getting down on the elevator in the morning is a nightmare, people were waiting for 20 minutes to get on one, they should have a system. The pool is nice but gets crowded really early so if you want a sunbed you have to be there at 8.00, forget about Saturdays. The pool area should have more toilets and they should be better at filling up the toilet paper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our central Strip location and affordable rates, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience at the front desk and pool. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and accommodation. We hope you will consider staying at with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved my stay here. The room was beautiful with great amenities and very comfortable beds. The bathroom was perfect. Enjoyed the pool and wildlife habitat. Great food & service. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our beautiful rooms, great amentities, comfortable beds, and wildlife habitat! We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I took my sister here for her birthday. I thought it would be nice to upgrade the room. I chose a Fab deluxe high roller view with two queen beds. What a joke! The view was nice of the pool and you could see the wheel but for the extra money I spent, not worth it! The front desk manager could have cared less what I thought! It's location is great on the strip. We could not find ice, there is no fridge and no coffee maker. The carpet in the hallway was filthy. They need to invest in a carpet cleaner. The adult pool was fun except for the 23$ cocktails. To say the least my Sister was disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want a great room, the gal on the phone convinced me I was but NOT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving our services. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with amenities that did not meet your expectation and dirty carpets. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was concerned when I booked, but was drawn in by the price and convenience ( we had booked the Olivia Newton John show tickets) at the time of reserving. From the moment we checked in until we checked out the hotel proved a clean, quiet and comfortable room. To say I was pleased is an understatement. I've stayed in a lot of the other hotel/casinos in Vegas before, but for the price this was by far the best deal so far!

Room Tip: We had an upper floor with the view of The Bellagio water show. However there is a night club on t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems they were in line with everyone else. They offered to keep the same towels, linenes etc.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Flamingo! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our affordable room rates, comfortable rooms, and great value! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,335 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,077 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing