We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Flamingo. It is an older casino but we were treated very well. It's in a great location to access all the casinos. We loved how we could charge to the room for all the Total Rewards hotel restaurants. Enjoyed walking through the Linq. Service was great and the slots were fun.

Room Tip: We were in the Go tower. The room was updated. Only complaint is there really no comfortable seati...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our great location in the heart of the Strip, Total Rewards perks, excellent service, and fun gaming! We hope you will consider staying with us at Flamingo again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30,977)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,334 - 17,340 of 30,977 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Flamingo for the 3rd or 4th time while attending a conference. My mom sprang her ankle on the way and the security and bell hops were extremely helpful getting a wheelchair and helping anyway they could. I really appreciate all the help. The check-in line was very long as usual. I recommend joining the Total Rewards program prior to arrival for a shorter check-in line and other benefits. We had a Go room again, and it was fairly clean. My only issue is that when we arrived there was used soap in the shower with hair on it. I was a little disgusted, please pay attention to detail. However, my mom spent a lot of time in the room, so the maid left extra coffee in the room. Another issue is that the wireless access is not great, it tends to be slow. Other than that, I love this place and I will be back again.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe Rooms have the nice amenities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry to hear of your moms accident, but happy that she was cared for by our staff. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you and your mom back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I went to the hotel for a wedding. The garden chapel where the wedding was held was small but cute. The lobby and casino area seemed pretty well kept considering it's a old hotel, but the hotel needs some improvement. The carpets when you get off the elevator are extremely buckled creating a dangerous situation where one can trip and fall. I am not sure why they haven't done anything about it because it's pretty bad throughout the floors. The Suite the bridal party had seemed ok, but it sounded like they had some plumbing problems in the bathroom. Also there was a huge line and wait to get an elevator.Not sure if some were none operational but it caused a serious problem and seems like it would also be a fire hazard with everyone jammed in the area waiting for the elevators. Although I did not stay in this hotel I saw enough not to stay or recommend the hotel to others unless these changes are made. On a positive note the staff seemed very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaliLiving101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We at Flamingo aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We regret the carpets outside the elevators, and plumbing were not up to your standards and expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Actual stay was in January of 2013 so this review is a long time coming. After reading quite a few reviews on trip advisor it was safe to say my wife and I were a little nervous about staying at the flamingo as we knew it was one if the older hotels on the strip. We read about long queue at check in and rude staff.
We arrived and were met with no queue at check in and an extremely helpful member of staff. He provided us with maps and advice. So far so good.
As we made our way to our room. The hallways were showing the hotels age, but the hallway is a means to an end, that end being our room.
We got into our room and wow it was pink. But very fitting to the flamingo theme. Massive bed and huge telly. A good size bathroom with separate bath and shower. Oh and of course a television in the mirror of the bathroom. We stayed in a go deluxe room and felt this was pure luxury.
The hotel is centrally located and has plenty of casino action and places to eat.
We loved every minute of our stay and would happily stay in the flamingo again. Especially considering the price. We paid roughly £250 for the full week. For the standard I don't think any other hotel on the main strip can compete.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We made our reservations over the phone with Total Rewards and it was extremely helpful and easy. When we checked in we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk clerk. We like to play black jack and had one of the best experiences with a dealer named Chong. Awesome guy. The best part about the flamingo is definitely the location

Room Tip: Go with the FAB Deluxe. Great view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly helpful staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from a short stay at the flamingo. I stayed in one of the go rooms and enjoyed mmyself. The pool is beyond incredible, and teh staff is more than willing to help you if you approach them in a kind manner. The location is ideal, I do wish they ofdered more food establishments to choose from. Great mini vacation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy our Go rooms and our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We upgraded to a GO Room after booking a Fab Deluxe... it was so worth the $20 per night. Bathroom was fully renovated (so was rest of the suite) and the view of Caesars Palace fountains was GORGEOUS! We have stayed at other Vegas hotels and this was by far the best location... dead centre of the Strip. Minor hiccup**We tried to order room service one night at midnight off the "Late night Menu" and after sitting on hold for 45 min we finally called the front desk and they informed us that they removed the late night menu option the previous week but hadn't taken the menus out of the rooms... maybe the room service hold voice should have said "Room Service is done for the day" instead of "Your call will be answered in the order received, please stay on the line".... Pool is fantastic but incredibly hard to get chairs. I went down at 9am and there were already towels on every single one (pool opens at 8am) and there weren't even that many people in the pool. I watched SEVERAL people throw towels on the chairs and leave the pool area completely. We finally poached a couple chairs when some people left and were in the pool area with our group of 8 (on 2 chairs) for about 3-4 hours and not once did someone come back to either chair on either side of us then entire time. We still had a great time at the pool even when we just laid our towels out on the ground. Buffet is decent.. more seafood than I prefer but there are so many other options so no big deal. The bed was VERY comfortable, the room was clean and housekeeping always did a great job (towels, bed sheets, etc). The time share people at the lobby elevators who offer you "free shows" are VERY annoying and pushy.... The Flamingo should move them, although my husband and I just walked by them apart (they only bothered us when we walked together). Wifi is One device per room for inroom use only... they will charge you if you log in at the lobby or common area. We complained and they removed the charge with no issues. All in all we were happy with the Flamingo and would stay there again.

Room Tip: GO rooms are fully renovated... face the strip. We stayed in 17-084 and had a fabulous view and cou...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our upgraded GO rooms, renovated bathrooms, gorgeous views, and fantastic GO pool! We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,111 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,317 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing