We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Flamingo GO rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Topeka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Flamingo GO rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The renovated Flamingo GO rooms are really nice. Very nice TV's, Nice Separate tower and Tub, with a small TV in the mirror in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable with a great view of the pool and the new wheel! Easy check in and easy Check out using email! Only problems were slow elevators and if you have a vehicle, parking is limited.

Room Tip: We stayed in the south tower on the 23rd floor and had a great view of the swimming pool and then ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Flamingo! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our GO rooms, TV in the bathroom, comfortable beds, and great views. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,553
    9,205
    6,568
    3,588
    2,743
See reviews for
5,118
10,053
1,417
2,068
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,090)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I loved the location of this hotel, having taken a group of advertisers with me, while I was still working, years ago. The hotel was under renovation at THAT TIME and I would imagine it's even classier now than it was back then.
Central location on the Strip, great food, room service and everything else that helps make your Las Vegas vacation complete.

Room Tip: who cares about the room. It's the action you are there for!
See more room tips
Green Features: Am glad that the hotel has put these plans in action.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gBster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our group of 15 stayed at the Flamingo from Aug 21-24th for a bachelorette and bachelor party. Upon arrival we were able to upgrade most of our rooms to suites for minimal extra costs. The one suite, which was huge, was not renovated and was on the smoking floor, but was still clean. The rest of the rooms we had booked were all updated and renobvated and were really nice! Yes the carpets in the halls are old and dirty, but really, you are only walking on them to get to your room and back. And if you're spending most of your time in your room while you're in Vegas, you have chosen the wrong place to go on vacation.
The pool is amazing! If you do want a chair however, make sure you line up at 7:30am for when it opens at 8, at least on the Fri and Sat. We were not able to find a chair either day. But if you look around there are some benches around, just not too close to the pool. The drinks were the average price of anywhere else on the strip, but they are strong!! Rico at the one pool bar made sure the drinks were about 3/4 alcohol and a little splash of juice on top...they were awesome!
The staff was very friendly. The only bad experience we had was on checkout we had to store our bags as we had a late flight. When retrieving our bags to go to the airport, the baggage assistant Justin was extremely rude to our group. I placed a formal complaint with Management about this. With a group of 15 we did have a lot of bags, but I would still expect friendly service, but instead we were treated as though we had completely inconvenienced him (even though it was his job).
You cannot beat the location of this hotel for the price. Right across from Caesars/Bellagio/Mirage, without paying the high prices.
Overall we had a great stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. To upgrade to the executive suites on the top floor was only an extra $15...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our upgraded rooms, amazing pool, and unbeatable location in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Carmel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Overall good experience. Would recommend to family and friends. Have stayed at the flamingo for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the service. Several areas of the hotel have recently been remodeled.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our customer service and hotel remodeling! We thank you for your loyalty and hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Located near the center of the strip so it's easy to get to more places of interest without a car. There are several pools to choose from and the gardens are lovely and inviting. The view from our room of the High Roller was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our central Strip location, pool areas, and lovely gardens! We can't wait to welcome you back to Flamingo again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 7 days in Las Vegas, staying at the Flamingo Hotel. We had chosen this hotel for it's location (very central on the strip) and for the cost (almost half the price of some of the other hotels). We were aware that the hotel is one of the oldest on the strip and have travelled a lot so our expectations weren't particularly high. On arrival, we asked for a strip view and the receptionist obliged without question. When we got to the room, we were a bit deflated. Although the room was light and airy with a great strip view, the room was very tired. This wouldn't have been the be all and end all as we knew the rooms were going to be tired but it also smelled of stale smoke and when we looked closely, was really dirty. We had a quick check online at our options and went down to reception to ask to change rooms. We upgraded for $140 to a 'GO' room, which are the newly renovated rooms and even got our strip view. The room we changed to was amazing, polar opposite of the previous room, it was really plush, clean, fresh and airy with a great modern and spacious bathroom. The best feature was the flamingo pink light in the bathroom! The facilities were great, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, safe and TV with sound system. The only thing with the room was that you could only connect 1 device to the room wifi which was a bit limiting but certainly didn't affect our stay. Outside of the room, the hotel has all the facilities that you would expect in a Vegas hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or informative. The hotel has a direct shuttle to and from the Airport for $7 per person.There are loads of bars, restaurants and shops, including a great value for money all you can eat buffet. The live flamingos are a must-see too! The pool has a nightclub feel, extremely loud music and very very busy so if you prefer a bit more peace and quiet whilst you are sunning yourself, we found that the family pool was a bit more chilled. Overall, a great hotel with so much character and history and superb location. Make sure you ask for a 'GO' room with strip view and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a 'Go' room with a strip view. Wifi is free for 1 device per room. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our GO rooms, spacious bathrooms, pink flamingo lights, and and wildlife habitat! We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Pros
- Good location
- Large Hotel
- Updated rooms
- Mostly Friendly staff
- Cheap in comparison

Cons
- Long lines to check in (even on a weekday) - well not really long, just slow. I was 2nd in queue for about half an hour.
- Smells like cigarettes no matter where you go.
- Although updated rooms, only really cosmetic though, bathroom still crap
- smoke alarm battery was constantly going off - called 4 times before someone came to fix it, at which point it was 1am by the time they arrived at my room, then didn't have the right stuff to fit it and took an hour or longer to complete.

Room Tip: Request a high room - don't count on getting a king bed if you book a king bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me33gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and welcome the comments on how we can improve. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,944 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,144 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing