We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pay extra for the renovated rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #115 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pay extra for the renovated rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here. The 'luxury Go' rooms are significantly nicer than the basic rooms. Last time I was really disgusted by how dirty and broken the bathroom was in the basic room. In the upgraded room we stayed in this time, I was really happy. We also stayed in a room that overlooked the Strip this time, and it was worth the few extra dollars.
One thing to note: don't get the airport shuttle from the hotel. We paid $14 for it (2people), and when it took twice as long as they said to turn up, we have up waiting and got a taxi. The taxi costed $14.10 before tip.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oztravellers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our GO rooms, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding the airport shuttle. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,342
    8,994
    6,367
    3,480
    2,645
See reviews for
4,908
9,761
1,377
2,000
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the Flamingo Go room for 2 nights at the end of August .....the check in line was HUGE...luckily, I checked in on line prior to arriving and was able to circumvent the main check in line and go to a separate line marked Keys only(?)...there were only 2 people ahead of me....the GO room was modern looking, flat screen TV, nice music system, mini fridge, updated bathroom with side jet shower(the shower floor can be slippery).... the only downer was the mattress seemed old (had a depressed section) and the shower seemed to leak if the side jets were turned on....otherwise, the room and location of the hotel and pool area was very nice...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our modern GO rooms, amenities, upgraded bathrooms, and pool areas! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We just spent 11 days at the Flamingo and had a wonderful time. Benjamin checked us in on August 19th and could not have been more friendly and helpful - definitely started our vacation off right! Yes, I agree with some of the other reviews that some of the hallways carpets could use some updating and some of the elevators have quite a rattle but they do work. Our room was beautiful with a very comfortable king bed, a view of the Strip, a wonderful walk-in shower with extra jets and even a tv in the bathroom mirror so you can watch the news while getting ready (a fun extra). The pools at the Flamingo are much better and less crowded than some of the other hotels. Location is a big positive along with the size of the facility - you can find your way to any location in the hotel easily, the casino is just the right size and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Green Features: The Flamingo is on the right track with their environmental practices - only change sheets on request, towels replaced only when left on the floor, recycle ect. - the efforts are appreciated.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Flamingo! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our helpful service, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and GO pool! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Flamingo many times. I was very disappointed this trip. Our room was in poor repair. The shower/tub drained very slowly, we stood in 1" of water when showering. The sink also drained slow. The mirror molding was pulled away from the bathroom mirror. The base board was dirty and the bottom of the bathroom door was in poor repair. One of the lamp switches was bent and every time you turned off the lights the alarm clock would shut off. We visited on a weekend and only 5 elevators were in service. We had to wait 15 minutes several times for a elevator, when a elevator stopped it was in my opinion over full, you had to squeeze in. A couple of the elevators were recently remodeled and were very nice. At least two were in poor repair, dirty, the rails were gone and the rail supports were sticking out of the wall, which was danagerous. The rugs in the hallway on our floor were loose and had large wrinkles in it. You had to be careful you could easily stumble. The Casino was enjoyable and the dealers were friendly. When I reported the drain issue to the desk staff they seemed uninterested. We have been staying frenqently at the Flamingo for 10+ years, we have enjoyed our stays and rooms have been nice. I was very disappointed this trip. If we stay again they will have to step thier game up for us to return. The Flamingo is in a great location on the strip, but has several issues it needs to address to maintain my loyalty.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We appreciate your thoughts on our resort! We are delighted you like our great location and casino floor! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the poor condition and repair of your room. We adhere to elite cleaning standards, so it is always an issue when we fall short. We hope that you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The late Mr. Siegel at least knew how to pick a prime location. It's the middle of the Strip, and that has only been improved for Flamingo's guests by the opening of the LinQ pedestrian mall (including the Hight Roller observation wheel) exactly outside the North door, with many good, new, value (for the Vegas Strip, let's bear in mind) shopping, eating and entertainment options. In fact someone at the Flamingo could be well advised to do as I did and mostly forego the in-house experiences and step out to the LinQ, and go across the walkways to Caesar's, Mirage, the Cromwell, Paris or Bellagio to enjoy their better dining/shopping/nightlife offers without having to pay their room prices. The casinos, eateries and shops inside Flamingo are just not exciting, though the gardens and pool are a more attractive feature.

One can have some serious bargains on rooms for this Strip location at the Flamingo HOWEVER... at the lower price point you have the "Fab Rooms", and there's nothing at all "Fab" at all about the Fab Rooms. They are decent, clean $45 rooms but you can see their age and how their "refurbishments" are at best fresh coats of paint and floor coverings. My bathroom "cabinet" was no cabinet, just a panel that hid the plumbing, whose baseboards have missing segments. The room has good space and comfortable beds though a smallish closet (where the safe is located).

The "GO" rooms (from a prior stay) are a significant improvement -- they were updated and upscaled before the crash of '08 stopped Vegas dead in its tracks, they may have at one time been planned for the whole place but what got installed makes for the "upper tier" of Flamingo rooms. These have fancier interior design and ostensibly better equipment although by now the 5 year time lag is beginning to show, including a fast dating of the decor style.

16th floor is a pet-friendly floor, with rooms having non-carpeted floors; I consider it a plus when properties provide pet-friendly facilities, even though I do not travel with pets myself.

The parking facility seems to run out of space early since a lot of it is encroached by the spots for the car rentals and the reserved timeshare spaces: you'll easily end up on the roof; the taxi/shuttle pickup/dropoff and valet parking stands tend to get very congested at prime time. Elevators were sort of unpredictable, some days.

All in all the location makes this a fine choice for the person who is willing to forego the 4-star experience to be near almost everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRDelirious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the in-depth review of your last stay. While we are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location in the center of the Strip, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding the poor condition of your Fab room. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Arizona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Besides their pools, everything at Flamingo could use some work otherwise it will be passed by other resorts on the strip.

The bartender at Garden bar had a terrible attitude. He ignored us in interest of talking sports with another customer. I can understand a few seconds of talking sports to ensure that particular customer is enjoying his time is important, however, the discussion was excessive when four in my party (and others) were waiting for service. My wife's blue moon came without an orange and it was difficult to flag the bartender down AGAIN to get an orange slice. The bartender also accused my friend (who was also staying at Flamingo) of flipping him off (i.e. giving the middle finger).

Also, my wife and I had an early flight and were in the lobby to check out around 4am. Only one person was working the counter and after 15 minutes of the single counter worker STILL working with the SAME group, my wife and I just left because we were worried about missing our flight. I wanted to use Total Reward credits toward the payment of my room, however, they defaulted to charging my credit card on file since I didn't "officially" check out.

Room Tip: Sign up for total rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The Flamingo had one of the best locations on the strip and made the walk to any other location much more reasonable. The room was very clean and the housekeeping was excellent. The one complaint we had was the limit of one device per day for wifi. We both wanted to be able to use either our phones or iPads each day to figure out our plans since it was our first time in Vegas. You would think that after charging us $20 a day in resort fees we would have wifi for the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stephie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and overall stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,661 reviews
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,492 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing