We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #119 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flamingo Las Vegas”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Flamingo is a great hotel they treat you with class just like the old Las Vegas!
The Garden Buffet is great and well worth the money, check it out. The pool is awesome it has sections for children and adults.

Room Tip: Meet and greet your house maid and they will take care of you and treat you like royalty :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthiacamarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Flamingo! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our classy service, Garden Buffet, and awesome pools! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,830
    9,589
    6,876
    3,783
    2,915
See reviews for
5,435
10,537
1,488
2,142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night at Flamingo and found a place too busy and too noisy. It's not a great place for kids, although if you are single or a couple you will probably have a great time.
Compared with Circus Circus it was pretty average

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Flamingo is fairly run down and could do with a bit of work. Our room was shabby and the casino smells. Some of the rooms my friends had been done up recently and were better. By all accounts a lot of the other hotels on the strip are nicer. It's in a good location though and we had a good time nonetheless.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We appreciate your comments. We read every review and heed the words of our guests. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer here at Flamingo. We apologize for the poor condition of your room. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

the flamingo adult pool is always a blast...and the casino floor has several tables and dollar limits available with a great staff and dealers.

only problem is the rooms are over priced, too small and out dated...if they renovated the rooms this would be my hotel of choice every visit

Room Tip: update the rooms---expand room size---
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Flamingo! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked the GO pool, casino floor, table limits, and great staff! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here. The 'luxury Go' rooms are significantly nicer than the basic rooms. Last time I was really disgusted by how dirty and broken the bathroom was in the basic room. In the upgraded room we stayed in this time, I was really happy. We also stayed in a room that overlooked the Strip this time, and it was worth the few extra dollars.
One thing to note: don't get the airport shuttle from the hotel. We paid $14 for it (2people), and when it took twice as long as they said to turn up, we have up waiting and got a taxi. The taxi costed $14.10 before tip.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztravellers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our GO rooms, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding the airport shuttle. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the Flamingo Go room for 2 nights at the end of August .....the check in line was HUGE...luckily, I checked in on line prior to arriving and was able to circumvent the main check in line and go to a separate line marked Keys only(?)...there were only 2 people ahead of me....the GO room was modern looking, flat screen TV, nice music system, mini fridge, updated bathroom with side jet shower(the shower floor can be slippery).... the only downer was the mattress seemed old (had a depressed section) and the shower seemed to leak if the side jets were turned on....otherwise, the room and location of the hotel and pool area was very nice...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our modern GO rooms, amenities, upgraded bathrooms, and pool areas! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We just spent 11 days at the Flamingo and had a wonderful time. Benjamin checked us in on August 19th and could not have been more friendly and helpful - definitely started our vacation off right! Yes, I agree with some of the other reviews that some of the hallways carpets could use some updating and some of the elevators have quite a rattle but they do work. Our room was beautiful with a very comfortable king bed, a view of the Strip, a wonderful walk-in shower with extra jets and even a tv in the bathroom mirror so you can watch the news while getting ready (a fun extra). The pools at the Flamingo are much better and less crowded than some of the other hotels. Location is a big positive along with the size of the facility - you can find your way to any location in the hotel easily, the casino is just the right size and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Green Features: The Flamingo is on the right track with their environmental practices - only change sheets on request, towels replaced only when left on the floor, recycle ect. - the efforts are appreciated.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Flamingo! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our helpful service, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and GO pool! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,952 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,983 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing