We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
308
126
47
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
126
47
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront desksummerlin areabest westernsfresh baked cookieshot breakfastoff the stripred rock canyonthe breakfast areadeath valleycomfortable hotelyogurtfree breakfastrestaurants and shoppingshort drivefitness roomlocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Room was on 2nd Floor (Stairs only) w/vaulted ceiling, very comfortable King size bed, great flat screen TV w/plenty (digital) channels, very quiet at night, only 15 minute drive to Strip. I liked the curved shower bar keeping curtain away from body, shower head had 10 spray options and very good water pressure. Clean room, plenty of parking; would definately return. Very good complementary breakfast. Hot tub in indoor pool area was out of commission.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage avoid 2nd floor rooms... no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bump-In-The-Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Away from the strip and set back from Sahara Blvd in West Las Vegas, this was the best hotel we stayed at in 10 nights of travel. Spotlessly clean, quiet, great staff, super breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage as well as all the other usual items. Room was attractive, very comfy beds, super shower. The maids even fan-fold the wash cloths and toilet paper. Several places to eat within walking distance. Workout room (but I did not use it so can't judge it) and a pool. We had an excellent stay. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: They all appear to be good. No particular noisy sections.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed with 2 children for 3 nights. Nice decor and staff and the room appeared clean. Breakfast was very decent for a "continental," including limited fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal.... hot coffee was always made early (a must for a traveler from the east coast time zone) but was very weak. The problem was the carpet. I laid my child down on his back to change his diaper. I noticed his feet were black! I looked at my bare feet, and they were black. I went through all manner of exclusion, but the carpet was SO FILTHY that it was leaching off simply by walking on it! Yech! The AC unit was quite loud. I remain pleased with the value we received, but disappointed in the cleanliness. The crib they gave us was very sturdy, safe and clean. It even came with a little hotel baby blanket.
Very quiet, safe area of town. About 20 minutes to the strip depending on traffic.
Good restaurants and grocery stores nearby
Microwave and fridge were great!
Fitness center is HOT, MUGGY, reeks of rubber floor smell. All of these could be fixed easily with proper ventialtion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinandoutNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel is near many restaurants and shopping. It has a great place to walk dogs--a lake nearby (within walking distance). It was clean and reasonably priced.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ricaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This hotel is a conversion from Holiday Inn Express on West Sahara. It was clean, well appointed, and the staff was professional and courteous. I have to return in May and have already made my reservation. I stay at hotels about 200 nights each year on business and find this property to be one of my favorites in Las Vegas. It's away from the casinos and there are great restaurants close. The breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews