We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #46 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had an extended stay for business and I want to recommend this Best Western on every aspect of hotel managment and service provided. Cleanliness, quiet location off the avenue, comfort, wireless internet access, morning breakfast, availability of restaurants nearby, and a great sleep every night. Just a great location in Las Vegas to get anywhere quickly. Erica Hines is the property manager and we got to know each other well during a 4-month stay. Anything that needed attention was promptly taken care of by Erica and her wonderful staff. I mean everything! I had no need to look elsewhere for accomodations. Thank you Erica!,...I had a great stay!

Room Tip: I enjoyed having the sun coming in my room in the afternoon. Ask for a west-facing room. Also, roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLR462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed a week at this hotel as it was within walking distance of a week long class I was taking for my job- I had a single king bed 89.00 a night - I nice room very good AC -nice TV great bed and good maid service - the hot breakfast was good bacon- sausage- tator tots all the usual fair good not great but for the price it's good- Carlos at the front desk was awesome would go again great place

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kempomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

4-5 miles from the Strip & central Las Vegas. Clean, comfortable, good amenities for the price. Hot breakfast, not fancy, but far better than most in this price range or rating average. Jaccuzzi jets are weak & heat low, but it's indoors with a good pool. Safe area with close restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk Jose Luis was very helpful and his smile made our stay pleasant and welcoming. Location was perfect first time to Las Vegas and will definitely return this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It's quiet, breakfast is excellent, indoor pool and jacuzzi. Parking is very close to the rooms which minimizes trips back and forth. The key card mag strip is very weak and overly sensitive to cell phones or credit card proximity. We needed to get three replacements during our five days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stated here for a couple days for a small vacation. Very quiet and conveniently nearby the Strip. I cannot complain, the service was great as well as the people. Young man at the front desk, Jose Quiroz, was quite charming and helpful. I would definitely come back here on my next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rav_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was a nice place with a good location really close to the strip. Relaxing room, and a nice pool to also relax in. I also had excellent service, especially from Jose who worked at the front desk. He answered any questions I had and also told me of some excellent places to check out. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psalazar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#109 of 263 in Las Vegas
490 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £96 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing