We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #45 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The stay was very pleasant. Staff is friendly, courteous and efficient. The breakfast was nice to have, so we could eat before getting started for the day. The location is nice, since it is away from the strip and quieter. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mary T,
Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Incredible hotel. We would give it a 5 star rating! One of the best Best Western hotels we have stayed at! Beds were great, room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Everything worked properly and staff was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valerie P,
Thank you for your glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice off the strip hotel! Most pet friendly hotels are not this nice- we were pleasantly surprised! Clean rooms with excellent beds and pillows! Breakfast had nice hot and cold selections and a friendly staff. Very reasonably priced too! Did not mind the drive to the strip as coming back to the best western was a nice QUIET retreat!!! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear 1995win,

The Best Western Plus staff and I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family during your recent visit to Las Vegas. It is very wonderful to hear we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to serving you and your family on any future trips. Thank you once again for all of your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was great, the staff was great, even directed us to a good place for dinner. The place was quiet. The down side was the bed, it was hard as a rock. The hot breakfast was more than I thought it would be & the attendant was on top of it all the way. It was very nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear SherrieE,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests. The staff and I are pleased you were able to enjoy the accommodations that our hotel as to offer, giving you an overall great experience. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we will be able to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed New Year's Eve and everything from check in to check out was fantastic. The front desk man was very helpful and the room was spacious, bed was comfortable (excellent pillows) and shower was adjustable and clean.

Breakfast was outstanding. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, pastries, waffle machine, fruit, coffee and juice.

We would definitely stay here again if looking for a comfortable off strip hotel away from the noise.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PerthMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear PerthMackem,
Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Have stayed at this location for last 3 visits to area. The front desk staff is some of the best. Very friendly, not trying to rush you and will work with you to make your stay as best as they can. I've seen some guests argue with the front staff but guests need to remember this is not a Marriott Spa & Resort. It's a good value all around! Great staff, clean rooms, morning breakfast was very good. We had a suite with the kitchen. Kitchen could have been better in the way of stocking it for 4 people, no dish soap to wash dishes and nothing to run in the dishwasher. The cleaning person on duty didn't understand English so my wife went up to the Front Desk and as always, the staff took care of all of the issues within a few minutes. The TV's allow for iPads/other devices to hook up to Video sources (you have to have your own cables). This was the first time I did the kitchen room to save on eating out costs. Would still stay again with the suite and just work with the front desk staff. Beds are nice and firm (not bricks); pillows are plush... carpets clean... no mold/mildew around showers.. very clean and no odors! Pets are welcomed here. Pool and Hot Tub very clean and perfect temperatures. If there are no towels at the pool, just ask the front desk for some and they'll hand you a stack to put on the racks...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Alan G,
Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay . I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Our King kitchenette suites are only meant for two individuals, so it is stocked for that. Additional glassware or items can be requested with the front desk, as we know sometimes they are needed. I have addressed the soap issue with the staff and can assure you this will never be an issue again. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room was spacious and equiped with a mini-kitchen, which was unexpected and plenty of closet space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was in a nice neighborhood and close to many store and restaurants. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear RonaldK,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests. The staff and I are pleased you were able to enjoy the accommodations that our hotel as to offer, giving you an overall great experience. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we will be able to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,214 reviews
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £96 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing