We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on the edge of Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #49 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My 2 kids (ages 11 and 15) and I stayed here for two nights in April 2014. It was so much more than I expected of a Best Western. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was helpful, and the location was good (I didn't want to stay in the heart of Vegas, and this was a short 5-10 minutes drive to the Strip). Parking was plentiful, there is a (small) fitness room with 3 or 4 machines, which was never crowded. The (free) breakfast was good - included a waffle maker, breads, juices, cereals, cinnamon rolls, and a few other items. All were fresh. There was a pool too (which we didn't use). I was very impressed overall and would definitely recommend. As a bonus, the hotel is only about 10 minutes drive from Red Rock National Conservation Area, a must-see if you are in this area, and a lovely change of scenery after all the neon lights and crowds of the Strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

When visiting family this where we stay this is your second time at this hotel and once again all is right here. No problems, great breakfast, nice pool, nice room, and great staff
What more could I ask for ?

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s3production
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Mike, the repair guy, complained why I reported the sink drainage problem where other guests prior to me did not (totally discriminating/unprofessional). After 1 hour - he still could not fix the problem, he became even more mad and rude to me and my mother. He never politely spoke or explained situation professionally. What he did just make a small fixing because a severe insult to the customers. The whole hotel during the busy Saturday night only had one other staff than Mike, Luli, who is Mike daughter, as the front desk person. Staying here totally ruined my night in Vegas. Too few staff, bad management, noisy old AC & lack of customer courtesy training - AOVID this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Inlu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stay at this BW on a family road trip from Salt Lake to San Diego. Traffic was bad in Vegas at 3 pm so it was nice to stay somewhere off the strip. Very nice comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very comfortable and quiet room. Room layout was very generous. Plenty of hot water. Internet service was pretty slow (<3MB/S) for streaming videos but okay for email. We skipped the free breakfast because the room was jammed with people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrackerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. I chose the location as there are NO bedbugs(vegas is riddled with them)!
The hotel was clean and away from the strip. Which is what I wanted! Upon arrival the check in lady was not the friendliest! Did not want to accept my Canadian Credit card as a deposit-even though it is a Mastercard (that is what I booked my hotel with on line!) I offered to pay cash and she would not accept that either!
Finally she accepted the mastercard. She was not friendly at all! The rooms were nice( I had booked online and phoned to confirm that the rooms were adjoining and they were not!They were beside another (but not what was promised!). The keys repeatedly did not work. Breakfeast was complimentary and the parking was free.

not the best value for a pricy hotel.

Room Tip: A/C noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinkerthebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

For Las Vegas, a very good value. About 10-15 minutes from strip, so well removed from the hassle, traffic and noise of the strip. No rip off "resort fees." Beds were on the soft side but pretty comfortable. We did not use the Wi-Fi but it was available. Breakfast okay as free food goes. Staff was helpful at check in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,036 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £88 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing