We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #43 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight for our trip to and from San Diego. The room we had was very good. It was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The free breakfast was ok. The hotel was within walking distance of an Out Back restaurant where we had dinner. Note: this hotel is not located on the Strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was in the area to visit my son and had no interest or desire to be near the casinos. This motel was perfect for me. I had no issues with traffic or noise and was able to get around all of LV quite easily. I was afraid when I realized a young soccer team was also staying there but heard no noise from them. It was a very basic motel which was exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: I was in the "basement" and found it to be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First of all i want to say that we had our dog with us so we had chosen Best Western because of our pet. The hotel is located a good 15 minutes drive to the Strip. It is a good choice if you have a pet with you. However, in my opinion, if you don't have a pet, it is better to stay somewhere closer to the center.
Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The wi-fi was free and worked very well. Breakfast was good and included coffee, waffles, biscuits with gravy, eggs and bacon, some fruit, and juices.
Employees at the reception desk were friendly and polite with us.
There is plenty of space to walk your dog around this place.
If i return to Vegas and my dog will be traveling with me, i would definitely stay at this hotel again. However if i am coming without the dog, i would stay somewhere on the Strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My 2 kids (ages 11 and 15) and I stayed here for two nights in April 2014. It was so much more than I expected of a Best Western. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was helpful, and the location was good (I didn't want to stay in the heart of Vegas, and this was a short 5-10 minutes drive to the Strip). Parking was plentiful, there is a (small) fitness room with 3 or 4 machines, which was never crowded. The (free) breakfast was good - included a waffle maker, breads, juices, cereals, cinnamon rolls, and a few other items. All were fresh. There was a pool too (which we didn't use). I was very impressed overall and would definitely recommend. As a bonus, the hotel is only about 10 minutes drive from Red Rock National Conservation Area, a must-see if you are in this area, and a lovely change of scenery after all the neon lights and crowds of the Strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When visiting family this where we stay this is your second time at this hotel and once again all is right here. No problems, great breakfast, nice pool, nice room, and great staff
What more could I ask for ?

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s3production
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Mike, the repair guy, complained why I reported the sink drainage problem where other guests prior to me did not (totally discriminating/unprofessional). After 1 hour - he still could not fix the problem, he became even more mad and rude to me and my mother. He never politely spoke or explained situation professionally. What he did just make a small fixing because a severe insult to the customers. The whole hotel during the busy Saturday night only had one other staff than Mike, Luli, who is Mike daughter, as the front desk person. Staying here totally ruined my night in Vegas. Too few staff, bad management, noisy old AC & lack of customer courtesy training - AOVID this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Inlu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stay at this BW on a family road trip from Salt Lake to San Diego. Traffic was bad in Vegas at 3 pm so it was nice to stay somewhere off the strip. Very nice comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#34 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#114 of 264 in Las Vegas
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £91 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing