We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Ranked #46 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Best Western Plus always meets my expectations. Reasonable rates, clean room and great service staff. The cinammon rolls were the highlight of the stay. We travel w/ a large dog and the facilities for the pet friendly room were convenient. Have stayed here before and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    114
    44
    8
    11
See reviews for
159
114
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Don't bother staying here unless you are sure there won't be any problems. The front desk clerk Jose and the Mgr Erica are HORRIBLE with customers, if there is anything they have to resolve. The hotel itself is nice however, but the way I was treated by the staff i would NEVER go back there. The mgr refused to talk with me when I was in the lobby and when I called later - she was conveniently "out". I had some personal family problems that led to my cancellation and rebooking the hotel twice. I apologized for any trouble for the clerk Jose. Meanwhile, he had messed up using the gift card I had and he didn't know how to fix it - so he asked me to come in next day to see his manager to get it straightened out. Which I did, but the manager didn't come out to see me and Jose started acting rude and stand off to me. I later rebooked the hotel and he called me at home and told me they would NOT HONOR my rewards voucher (for staying 2 nights earlier this year) and they would NOT HONOR my gift card. They would only take my credit card. I couldn't believe this. The mistake with the card was originally his fault and I didn't get upset with him!! I had actually apologized for his mistake and was trying to be nice about it!! Anyway, I couldn't believe his phone call to my home, so I asked to speak with his manager or the owner - he came back and said she had "stepped" out. I called again in 20 minutes and he said she had gone home early for the day. I am completely disillusioned with Best Western West Las Vegas. I have spoken with Corp Customer Care and hope to get a call back from Mr. Clark the owner. Just so he knows what is going on at this hotel. I didn't know a Best Western would refuse their own rewards program and gift card purchased. I hope others will read this and be sure they are aware of this staff who is so unreasonable when something abnormal should happen. I sincerely don't think I deserved this treatment - it is like they have never had a customer book, cancel and rebook before. I don't think they were full or anything like that - the parking lot was empty. I don't understand their behaviors.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I really loved my experience at the hotel very we'll cleaned , room was in perfect conditions breakfast was great !
front desk employee jose was very helpful and amazing .
I look forward into coming again in the nearest future .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopez_6190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is a decent enough property, and the only BW that I would stay at in las Vegas. That said, the location is so far away from anywhere, that is an issue. Plus, make sure you get there early for breakfast, as regardless of the time that you told that breakfast is served, it is not true. We went and everything was shut down early and the staff member informed us that they stop making things quite early as if they don't, then people will just keep coming and coming until 11 am. The staff member also mentioned that the Hotel does not pay them past a certain time, so if they don't shut things down early, then they get stuck there working for free! No wonder they stop things so early, I would be as well. Unfortunately there were many others in my situation, well before the time the breakfast room was to close down, standing around, seeing that everything was shut already, so nothing to eat, not even bread. Very disappointing for a BW, even worse for a BW Plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stern4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Stern4422,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our only mission.

We have addressed your comments regarding the breakfast. Although the property does have breakfast hours in place, we will always extend the time if need be to ensure all of our guests have been served. I can assure that what you experienced is not the typical standards by which our hotel is run.

We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service. We read and react to every review on every social media platform and guest survey. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A lovely hotel with a pleasant staff, not far from Red Rock Canyon and the Red Rock Casino and restaurant area. Rooms are a little small and the free hot breakfast a bit plain, but all that we needed. Indoor swimming pool and hut tub and small fitness center were pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After traveling in the car for 8 hours. Me and my family were really tired. Right when I walked in I was greeted right away. We got our room right away. We were in Vegas for like 5 days. We have a fantastic time. All in all it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmith1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice place away from the strip. Good places to eat close by and a golf course very close. I was headed to Death Valley so this was good for me. Pool area was nice. The room was nice clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davidmT6356KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 262 in Las Vegas
973 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West

Property: Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Address: 8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5860 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing