We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Royale Apartment Suites

Holiday Royale Apartment Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Royale Apartment Suites
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and we will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a very good, clean place, reasonably priced. Kathy the lady who runs the place does a very good job. We were very please with our stay. We stayed there from Sept 2010 until May 2011. Plan on going back again. Do not believe any of those negative reivews, foks who write them will never be happy anywhere.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center and spa. However, it's ok it is good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tirizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    10
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
9
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Holiday Royale is an “Oldie but Goodie”; the original building was built in 1959; the newer part in the 1970s. What makes it good is the management and maintenance staff. The staff, especially Kathy, is “small town friendly”. Any problem, they get right on it. I had a plumbing problem on the Sunday before Thanksgiving. I notified Kathy at 9am. It took maintenance all day to fix. They even had to call in an outside plumber. They always work hard until any problem with the building is fixed. Location is everything in Real Estate. Location is walking distance (about 1 mile) to the Strip, University and the Boulevard Mall. It is very close to Hard Rock and several restaurants and convenience stores. But it is also about ½ mile directly in line with McCarran Airport’s two north south parallel runways. Landing planes fly about 200 feet over the property. These are alternate runways used mainly by corporate jets. The noise is not constant, but it can be loud. I quickly got used to it, but not everybody will find it as easy as I did. Security is good. No crime on property, but crime is outside the perimeter, mostly late night. http://www.lvmpd.com/crimeviewcommunity/
No place for children; nowhere to play, except small pool area. Loud tenants don’t stay long. I complained once about a neighbor playing an electric guitar outside. Never saw him again. I’ve lived here 20 months.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed two weeks and next year when we go back we plan on staying there a month. Staff was friendly and helpful and was much nicer staying in a one bedroom suite than a hotel room. It was great having a kitchen and livingroom area. It is an older place but was very clean and well kept. The airplanes really didn't bother us much and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Great place to stay over night, weekly, or monthly. Staff is incredibly easy to work with and is in a great location, right next to the strip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samferglv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterling heights, mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

This is a well-established facility just east of the strip. The grounds are well-kept, the apartments are clean and spacious, and the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Every one of our needs were met with a smile. Gets an A+ from us. One of the neat things was watching the planes overhead landing at the airport while you are in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2222222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

This place is no better than any of the other cheap, weekly motels in the area. And if the TV reception is included in the rating, then it’s worse, with almost one-third of the channels un-viewable. The flight path problem is the least of all the issues. After being subjected to wall pounding, loud talking and yelling through the wall, brief loud TV and stereo playing in the middle of the night all designed to wake me up out a sound sleep, I complained and they moved me to another unit. The other room was just as bad, and if anything worse than the first one. When I complained again, I was told to call security. When security did investigate my neighbor denied making any noise. I couldn’t make a move in either room without it being monitored through peep holes. I couldn’t walk around the complex without being watched. The immaturity, perversion and mental instability of these long-time renters, pervades throughout this place. In a town geared to gambling, this place is a bad bet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Retired6645963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

I have stayed here many times and hope to do so again. The staff have always been very kind and go out of there way to sort out any problems (of which there have been virtually none in all the years I've stayed here). The rooms vary from being very good value for money and well decorated, to being a little tired at the lower end of the price scale.

It has always been clean and we've always had our needs accommodated. There are good facilities including a kitchen in every room we've had, a shower, toilet, TV, sofa, and air conditioning. Rooms have always had blinds for privacy too. I particularly like the proximity to convenience stores and of course for those on a budget, the bus!

There are some clubs nearby as well as some shops including a large pharmacy and many restaurants. The only noise comes from the airport, but you get used to it. We've always enjoyed the great weekly and monthly rates too. Its a great base to explore the wider area and do a bit of exploring and I've always felt quite safe, even though I live in the British countryside, and of course the Holiday Royale is a mile away from the Las Vegas strip on a busy road! There's also a pool and laundry facilities. They also have internet access in the reception area, and phones in every room.

I look forward to my next stay.

  • Liked — Location, price, staff
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie_UKStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Royale Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Royale Apartment Suites

Property: Holiday Royale Apartment Suites
Address: 4505 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Living at Appartment pricing.. Centally located Apartment Residences -- Gated -- Secure -- Walknig distance to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, The Las Vegas Strip and UNLV ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Royale Apartment Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Royale Apartment Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing