We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to call home in the centre of Las Vegas”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #43 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff were friendly & gave us a room facing the strip. We had a 2 bedroom unit for a week. Simple but well supplied kitchen. Dining room that seats 6. Living room had 2 chairs & a long L shaped couch/sofa bed. The master bedroom was huge....king bed, small table with 2 chairs, and had a walk in closet. 2nd bedroom was not quite as spacious but worked well for us. 1 bathroom had only a shower but there was a bathtub in the bathroom off the master. Unit was clean & spacious. Excellent maid service ....they came daily to replenish supplies or change towels. Mid week cleaning. It is linked to the cosmopolitan & you can use their pools as well as the jockey club facilities. The only negative things were the dirty rugs on the 2nd floor near the pool & the small hot tub. We will definitely be back....

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Loved our stay, quiet, clean and comfy, loved our awesome view of the strip. I loved this hotel. We didn't have to wait for the elevator for hours, they wasn't a bunch of obnoxious drunks or smokers. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: room 1056 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msuperwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An absolute awful place to stay. After calling the hotel directly and calling expedia to make sure we would have a room with a view of something we walked into a room with a view of a wall and darkness. The rugs were torn; sofa was a mix match of fabrics thrown together on a piece of hard wood to sit on. If you wish to walk outside to the strip you have to hold your breath until you get to the corner. The stench of garbage is indescribable. Being a disabled person I new that my time would also be spend in my room resting I was forced into a dark room with a view of a wall and miserable. I did complain to deaf ears.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank milalomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just got back from our week stay at the Jockey Club. I chose it because if the location and the location is great. The service was first rate and people were very helpful. They had a shuttle to the grocery store and to Fremont Street. The rooms were large and clean. It was great to be able to hop in the elevator and go right into the Cosmopolitan. That turned out to be our favorite casino.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slip213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

"Meh" is a good word to describe this place. I'm indifferent about my stay. The location is right by the Bellagio/Cosmopolitan, but you have to walk outside to either property. You are able to use the pool at the Cosmopolitan, but had to walk through the casino to get there. No restaurants at this property. Timeshare sales person called us for "free shows," but we declined and were not pressured again. If you are heading to Vegas and want to be part of the action, stay at a property that is right on the strip and has the restaurants and coffee shops you are looking for.

Room Tip: Ask for Bellagio views (although we weren't able to get one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funandsun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife & I stayed in a 2 bedroom, March 11/18, 2014. The unit was wonderful & the staff top notch. It's nice to be right in the center of it all but be able to get away for a recharge only steps from the Action. First time in Vegas but we were glad that we didn't have to eat every meal out. Only issue we had was not from Jockey Club but The Cosmopolitan. They bring in their clean staff to power wash their entrance floors with a power washer unit that sounds like a super sucker truck that cleans out sewers. Woke us up first night then again on 3rd. Night. I went down & spoke to staff at check- in but just got shrugged shoulders. Went down to Jockey Club desk & complained. The lady at desk said that she had never received a complaint but made arrangements to move us to other side of building to 9th floor. We were going golfing that morning so she said not to worry, that valet would take Orr clothes of hangers & move all our food & stuff for us. When we got back everything was moved & food in fridge. Perfect.
We give time share a 10 out of 10!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boots60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed one night on the 28th of March, 2014 with my wife and daughter travelling from Palm Springs. Check in was easy as I had booked an online reservation, although there is a time share component to the hotel I simply threw the beer like coupon in the garbage and didn't bother going to see Guest Relations which is across from the check in desk and never heard from anyone else.

The room was massive with a full kitchen living area with fold out sofa and a separate bedroom with closing doors, which is handy when travelling with kids as there is a second TV in the bedroom.

This place is a steal considering the price and the fact that you don't have to walk through a casino to get to your room and is very quiet at night. We didn't find it hard to find, you just have to be prepared to drive down what appears to be an alley between Bellago and Cosmopolitan. We used Valet parking which was a whopping $5 and when we went out for dinner at Bucca's the car was delivered quickly to the front.
The grocery store inside the hotel carries milk, cereal well almost all you could need if you were going to eat meals in your room
In conclusion, a great place to stay that is quiet at night, if that is what you are looking for at a great price

Room Tip: We had room 414 and it faced a wall at the Cosmo.......if you asked for an odd numbered room it woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrrorison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,614 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,426 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,541 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,819 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing