We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in best location”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in best location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in a one bedroom at the Jockey club twice Oct 2012 and Oct 2013, both times we were on the Bellagio side and had great views of the fountains. The rooms are really well maintained and have everything you need for a longer stay.

Although there is no gaming facilities at the JC you have direct access via the lift to the Cosmopolitan.

In my opinion the best part of a stay at the JC is the location right next to the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan and opposite planet Hollywood / Miracle Mile shops. Plus you can be put of your room and on the strip in less than two minutes. I've stayed at many Hotels on the Strip and it's taken 20 or so minutes to get to the strip (esp MGM Grand).

There is a hospitality office where you can get fresh coffee and occasionally, popcorn and doughnuts. There are computers available so you can book your last minute shows etc.

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red_striker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have spent 2 October’s with us as it is one of our favorite weather months. We are glad that you feel that our rooms are well maintained and that you had everything you needed for a longer stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed our location including the fact that you can reach the Strip in just a couple of minutes. Our favorite comment is that you would definitely stay with us again. Maybe, October 2014?

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    474
    125
    80
    65
See reviews for
369
393
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This apartment is conveniently located to reach (by foot) all other hotels on the strip. The staff in the reception are very helpful and welcoming. We got a one bedroom apartment with two queen beds which has ample space for 6 adults. Beds and pillow are very nice and comfortable. Two wide screen TVs and fully equipt kitchen. I love staying at this apartment hotel as it is very quiet, not too many people coming and going. I feel safe and secured, a bit away from the traffic. Theres also free coffee/tea, doughnuts and popcorn at the lobby all day. Awsome.

Room Tip: Choose the penhouse or the 9th floor rooms in building II
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLynn049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suphan Buri, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My sister has a timeshare at the Jockey Club, so that's where I stay by default. However, I love it so much that I'd probably stay there otherwise. The beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable; the entire hotel is very clean. The staff was friendly and the pool was nice as well. Sure, there's no view, but really, who cares? It's conveniently located on the strip and the amenities are awesome. The kitchens are fully stocked in terms of appliances, plates, silverware, etc. There's a small shop if you need shampoo/snacks, as well as a free DVD rental place (with new releases!) and a super-quick computer that you can print off of (boarding pass, in my case).

Seriously...I never wanted to leave. The only negative is the crappy parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearing_boxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We LOVE that you LOVED it! We are pleased that you found the beds to be AMAZINGLY comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and our friendly staff. We appreciate that you did not mind not having a view and enjoyed our location. Yes, our library does have new releases as they become available to the general public they are shipped to the JC for our owner and guest’s enjoyment. It’s a great place to grab some complimentary freshly popped popcorn and get caught up on all the movies you haven’t seen yet or enjoy a classic movie as we have those too. Our most favorite part is that you never wanted to leave and the parking can sometimes be a challenge. We hope to see you again soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Jockey Club at the end of a National Park tour. Located In the Cosmopolitan Hotel next to The Bellagio. Very spacious apartment with full kitchen and very quiet, away from casinos. After unloading bags, you need to park car underground. Some walking between car and elevators to apartment building, but less than in most casinos. We wished we could have stayed longer as the accommodation was first class. Checking in was a little more complicated with form filling (probably time share requirement) but staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in back tower which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us after your National Park tour. We are glad that you found your spacious apartment to be quiet, away from the casinos. We created the 15 minute check in parking as we realized the inconvenience of bringing your luggage from the underground parking structure. Thank you for noticing that while there is walking involved after parking that still yet it is not as far as the walk for our surrounding beautiful neighbors. We appreciate that you found our staff helpful. Our favorite comment is that you wished you could have stayed longer as you found the accommodations to be first class. We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

- Staying at this hotel is like staying at a ghetto on the strip, it's not comparable to any of the hotels around! Be ready to have view towards a tall concrete wall which allows hardly to see any light!

- The double bed was very springy, and every tiny movement was shaking the entire bed. So it was so uneasy to sleep two people on the bed.

- There is no daily cleaning for the room, but only the change of towels. They say they clean on 3rd day, so if staying over a long weekend, forget about cleaning!

- The Internet connection was not reliable

- The hotel staff were not reliable and committed to their words, and are rude!! We had a room with the view towards the wall, and we were trying to change the room since first moment. They said there was no available room at all. Finally we asked them if we would be refunded if we changed the hotel. They said we would and there would be no problem, so accordingly we booked a room in another hotel and got back to the same receptionist asking for checkout and refund. But she said "sorry, I made a mistake". Long story short, we lost 130 dollar in cancelling our new reservation. The managers behaviour in handling the situation was very rude. Moreover, they only accepted to give us a different room when they saw we us keen on leaving, and not earlier! Anyway, we lost 130 dollars over their mistake and mislead, and they took no responsibility for that!

- They made us sign a paper upon check in that if the final cleaning of the room takes more than 1:15 hours after checkout, they could charge us a big money (don’t remember how much). I have been traveling a lot, but I had never seen such a condition in any hotels!

The bottom line, we will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We apologize for all that you have described in this review as this is not how we would want anyone to perceive the Jockey Club if you stayed in a timeshare (which we manage) or if you stayed in a privately owned condo. We would like to learn more details of your experience such as, the source that was used to book the reservation and the room of which you had stayed. This is the only way for us to improve by additional training as well reviewing policies and procedures. We are saddened by your title of, “Will Not stay there again!” Should you have the time, it would be appreciated if you could e-mail us at jockeyclub@tricommanagement.com, attention: Resort Manager. Thank you!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

3 of us girls stayed here for a week, we didn't get the view room over the strip but were glad as the back tower was much quieter and when we finally got home to bed, we just wanted to crash.
The pool at the Jockey was quiet and uncluttered, so despite having access to the Cosmopolitan we were happy to have our late night swim's here.
The Tour desk staff are outstanding and if you like cooking your own snack and meals some times this is the place to stay and step out the front door and right in the middle of the action

Room Tip: don't worry about the view, go for the quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaZappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that the 3 of you girls enjoyed the quiet of our Derby Tower as we know how important it is after a night on the town to come home and crash into bed. It is unique in Las Vegas to be able to have a late night swim in a heated pool that is open for your enjoyment 24/7 as the beautiful Cosmopolitan pool opens at 8 am and closes at dusk during the season. We are glad that you found the tour desk staff outstanding. It is nice to be able to cook your own snacks and meals. A Home right in the middle of all the action that is truly steps from the front door. We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in a large two room apartment with beautiful view to Bellagio fountains! We spend here 3 nights. The location is perfect!!! Rooms are clean and well maintained. Big kitchen. Helpfull staff. I would definitely stay again in this hotel for a future stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the fountains and found our location to be perfect. We are glad that you found the apartment to be clean and well maintained as well as the staff to be helpful. The best part is that you would definitely stay with us again in the future.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,379 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,214 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#17 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing