We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Front desk staff was very helpful. The hospitality staff called daily to check and see if I needed anything and how my stay was. Check out was easy. They are in an excellent location and I would recommend staying. Full kitchen was a huge plus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle36619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you appreciated the staff and that check out was easy. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed our location and would recommend staying with us.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hi just returned after 2 weeks in jockey club hotel was lovely staff helpful room was lovely we had room 1180 amazing view to the strip. The two things that let's jockey down pool not enough sun and shop expensive people don't know that u can use the cosmopolitan pool on floor 14 only and need room key to show u need to be earl at the cosmopolitan to get a lounger other than all that I had amazing holiday at the jockey club suites

Stayed: May 2014
Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We love your title of “Fab Holiday.” We are pleased that you enjoyed two weeks here at the Jockey Club. It is true our pool does not receive much sun. We are hopeful that families that stay with us enjoy a swim 24 /7 or BBQ and maybe play a little ping pong or pick a spot and quietly read. We will share your opinion of the prices with the management of the mini mart. It is true that early to the Cosmo Bamboo pool is best to get a lounger. All in all we are glad that you had an amazing holiday at the Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The reception and front desk support was not the friendliest I've had but they were efficient once they figured out how to spell my name. We had a two bedroom suite for 3 nights. The location is perfect being right between the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. The amenities in the suite and the size were all quite satisfactory. I would not suggest that anybody try to sleep during the day because there was some sort of construction noise that was extremely loud even on the 5th floor. To find a 2 bedroom suite in the center of the Strip for the pirce was a great bargain. No restaurant so be aware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the front desk to be friendly as this is not how we wish to be perceived and we pledge to improve. Our beautiful neighbors at the Bellagio have been busy making improvements so we apologize that your day time sleep was disturbed. We are pleased to learn that you felt the price you paid was a bargain and it is true this is not a restaurant on premise. However, we do have a mini mart with many food items as well as many places that deliver to the Jockey Club not to mention all of the fabulous restaurants in the surrounding Mega Resorts.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Have been to Vegas a number of times, always staying in hotels on the strip. Decided to try the Jockey Club after discovering it on HomeAway and so glad we did. The 2 bdrm unit was perfect for the 5 of us. Three queen beds, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen with everything you'll need and more. The direct view of the Bellagio fountains from the living room and bdrm windows was an extra bonus! Free shuttle service to Smith's Supermarket, Freemont St, and to the north Outlet mall. The pool is small and does not get much sun because it is surrounded by much taller buildings but you do get complimentary access to the beautiful Bamboo Pool on the 14th floor of the Cosmopolitan, accessible via a short walk and a connecting elevator. It's literally a 2 min walk out to the strip, and you are in front of the Bellagio. Called housekeeping the first morning because the coffee maker was not working and a new one was delivered to the room within 20 min. The maids, the women in the hospitality suite and bell men were super friendly and very helpful with any questions. Only negative the entire week was one front desk clerk. For some reason she was rude, sarcastic and generally unfriendly the few times we approached the desk.
We definitely would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank sunnyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time and attention to all of the details that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We apologize for the unnecessary sarcasm and general unfriendliness you experienced from the Resort Desk clerk. We shall work towards improvement. Our favorite part is that you would definitely not hesitate to stay with us again.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our group of 3 adults and two young boys had an enjoyable stay at the Jockey Club. The check-in was fast and we were able to secure a room overlooking the Bellagio Fountains. The 2 bedroom suite was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We appreciated having two bathrooms and three TVs. The kitchen was well set up with lots of utensils and appliances. The convenience store on-site was well-stocked and came in handy on occasions. In terms of staff - the tour desk people were great help in organising a Grand Canyon tour, the bell desk guys were very helpful with our large collection of luggage, and housekeeping were happy to provide additional items on request. The walkway to the Strip was lit ok, albeit a bit smelly at times. We didn't get hassled by anyone wanting to sell timeshares. The location is great - central Strip. All in all an enjoyable stay. I would've happy to return to the Jockey Club.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared with Trip Advisor travelers. We apologize for the smelly walkway. Our beautiful Bellagio neighbor’s house their botanicals on the property along-side the walkway and sometimes the fertilizers they use to maintain the lovely plant life for the wonderful displays. We are pleased to know that you would happily return to the Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What an excellent updated condo and a exceptional value. This is in the perfect spot within walking distance of the Bellagio, MGM, New York - New York, etc. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this to others. I value these reviews tremedously when I am deciding on a place to stay. You will not be diappointed, from the free coffee to the large size of the condo, and the great sleeping bed, this is where you need to stay. You don't have to deal with the hassle of getting to a room on the 30th floor, and having to go through a smoke filled casino to get there.

Room Tip: our room 880 had a somewhat good view of the Bellagio fountain, if you can stay in the tower closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found your condo updated and an exceptional value and in the perfect spot. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the free coffee the size of the condo and the great sleeping bed. Our favorite part is that you would definitely stay with us again and recommend us to others.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Can't beat this. Stayed here 3 times so far. Overlooked the Bellagio fountains each time-though not all units do this. Hopped the complimentary shuttle to the grocery store the first morning and stocked up-saved us mucho dollars. Walked to the shows ,the nuclear museum, the shops... Staff was great, room was perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dougandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We love that you have stayed with us 3 times so far and enjoyed the view of the Bellagio fountains. We are glad to know that you hopped our complimentary grocery shuttle helping to save mucho dollars. Our location is convenient to all that fabulous Las Vegas has to offer. Thank you for mentioning our great staff and we are pleased that you thought your room was perfect. We look forward to your 4th visit.

Jockey Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,399 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,434 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £55 - £834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing