We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma's Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Ranked #137 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    292
    203
    149
    119
See reviews for
307
245
93
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the 4th of July and decided to go to Las Vegas for the night. We had never stayed at your location, but La Quinta Inns are usually a good place to stay so I booked your hotel. The service was great. Check in was easy and the clerk was very helpful...in fact, everything was so nice, your number is now in my cell phone for future stays.

Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 13Beth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and the staff are friendly. Everything was in order, no problems checking in or out. Excellent location to different activities. Enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are kept in good repair. There's a mini fridge for your snacks or beverages, very handy to have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This La Quinta hotel is an older but very well maintained unit. It is huge, probably comprising several hundred rooms in a three-story structure that has long hallways and at least two separate buildings connected by walkways. It is in a quiet location, and although there is a fire station nearby, they seem to rarely use their sirens around the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds have the pillowtop foam that makes them famously comfortable. On-site parking is free and easily avaliable. Restaurants are nearby, including a PF Chang's and a Brazilian steakhouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Neuroquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When we arrived we were very happy to be in Vegas as it was my 21st birthday! That immediately changed after getting checked in. There were some things wrong with the room that we over looked and went about our business. Witch by the way, the Housekeeping Manager was fabulous! We had a super awesome driver, not too sure his name he was a younger gentlemen with glasses! But, on the way back from the strip we were horrified, being rushed through traffic in and out with my mom and my younger sister was terrifying. We immediately told the gentlemen at the front desk, as he was to relay the message to the Front Desk Agent about what happened. We never got a call about it. Then my mom, goes to talk to the lady and she had only over heard some of what happened. Long story short we ended up talking to the GM, Jennifer who was completely unprofessional. When telling her what happened she told me "like I said Im sorry" Not caring that not only was our lives in danger but La Quinta would have been liable for anything that would have happened. I had informed her I work at a big name Hotel, customer service is everything and she just states I work in a hotel to. (We obviously know that). Just a very bad stay and it kept getting worse. From being forgotten at the Harris, and having to take a cab witch made us late to the airport on the last day,to having a group of girl teams down the hall (coach not on the same floor) yelling and screaming the last night and it took 3 phone calls for someone to finally do something at 12pm at night to having being on hold forever, them not answering the front desk phone each time we would call to get a shuttle service or any other needs, and customer service I would not recommend this Hotel. I did call corporate before some of this had all happened and all they told us was they would contact the GM and let them know of the situation. Funny, because the GM had part in this! A Hotel is a major part in traveling, even if your not in the room..So for all this to happen really put a damper on thinking of staying off strip again. Good luck to all you travelers with this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

An excellent hotel with great price. Free shuttle bus gets you to the Strip easily. There is no Strip fee charged at this hotel. Free breakfast gets you started a bright day. Take two queen bed room to be a distance from the air conditioner. Free coffee and iced water is available all day. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lixue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hollywood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay at this hotel often when I have to travel to Las Vegas with my dogs. It's very affordable and well kept for the most part. It's not a casino hotel or on the strip, but it's only two roads down parallel to the strip and a short drive or cab ride over. They have plenty of grassy areas for your dogs and a great place to go if you must travel with your furry friends. I have stayed here quiet a bit and it's cheaper than boarding my pups. It's got a pretty large pool and a workout facility as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Azadeh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Address: 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-0904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing