We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caesars in vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #62 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we stopped into this casino to hit the main street buffet.
it was fantastic
great selection and good price (approx $13 per person)

the hidden gem was while waiting for the buffet to open, we sat at the bar just outside of the buffet entrance and ordered a round of caesars.
they were the best Caesars we've ever had!
we had about 3 rounds of them and started a 4th before going to eat!
worth trying!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Try taking the 1 block walk to this place next time your in downtown Vegas. It is colorful and clean. Buffet was very good, Tues nite was t-bone steak nite there. Delcious. Good size place too, not a tiny joint.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hooglesnorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My buddy and I have stayed at Main Street Station 3 or 4 times in the past 8 years, finding it a reliable, inexpensive alternate to the glitz and high prices on the Strip.This is especially true during the CES convention week, the second week of January. Our room averaged $60 a night...a price that can't be beat during this 'expensive ' convention week where hotels routinely double their nightly rate for conventioneers. What you get is a no frills room complete with a tube TV with about 12 viewable channels, no in-room wireless internet but a comfortable bed with a passable bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the showerhead came to about my neck in height (I am 6') which is a joke. The shower squuked out a thin mist probably saving the hotel larger water bills. Rooms were quiet, the hallway was quiet and the elevators always were there when you wanted them and without crowds. The hotel seems to cater to Hawaiian travel groups, oddly enough. We liked the brewpub and buffet were very good in terms of both price and food quality.I would say that the hotel lacks a simple coffee and roll kiosk like a Starbucks or Caribou. With the low room price you get no frills such as room service, internet , flat screen TV,etc but the value you receive with the low room price justifies the lack of amenities.

Room Tip: Request a room on the South side for plenty of sunshine and less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Just got back from Vegas,January 16th. A friend and I spent four nights there. Our room faced the freeway, and there was some noise from the freeway and, and occasional train. I didn't come to Vegas to sleep so they weren't a bother but you need to be aware in case your a light sleeper. The rooms were very clean and the hotel in general was very well maintained.I have eaten numerous times at the buffet and it is always very good. A good value and even better if you have a player's card. I would come back here!

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper be sure to ask for a room away from the train tracks and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

For a downtown hotel, you will get better value here than other places. Staff is friendly, hosts are great, rooms are clean (remember it's not the Strip!), casino is small but food is great. Triple 7 Brewery has fantastic food...burgers are the best! Buffet is priced nicely and there is always sticky rice! lol
Like I said, compared to other hotels nearby, this one definitely stands out. A little bit of a walk to get to Fremont street (maybe about 2 blocks?) but we still feel safe, even at night.

Room Tip: Stay on a non-smoking floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

There's a reason I keep coming back to this hotel - the service is impeccable. From the cocktail servers to the front desk staff, they always seem genuinely pleased to be doing what they do. For a low roller like me, it's a pleasant surprise for a CW to remember us a year later. Not only that, but remember what we drink!

The rooms are pretty standard, I stayed in king room this trip as I was flying solo for a change. Nothing to complain about, not even the freeway noise that seems to bother some people. I never hear it. The rooms are large by most downtown standards, the beds are comfortable. The shower takes a minute of work to get the water to the right temperature.

Food options are the buffet or Triple 7 Brewpub. I've had good meals at both.

Room Tip: If you're a first time visitor, sign up for the BConnected players card and save on your buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s_ingsK1Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and i spent 12 days in vegas last november and dined in several buffets in downtown and strip.Without any shadow of doubt the Main street station buffet is not only the best value in vegas the quality of food is second to none.The selection of deserts is out of this world such a varity to choose from.One can eat here for very little for such good food.Its a pity there were not more like it,well done MSS.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank michaelcrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
657 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,060 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,446 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £20 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing