We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay - June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 July 2013

First time at Main Street Station on a comp, Saturday and Sunday in June. Everything was great. Checked in about 2 p.m. Had two rooms. In one of the rooms the A.C. was broken. They gave me another room but wasn't ready yet. Came back an hour later and 2nd room was ready. Rooms are a good size with good furnishings. Bathrooms are small but vanity area is separate from tub and toilet. We were on the railroad, freeway side but really didn't experience too much noice. One train at 3 a.m. that my husband could hear but I never heard. A.C. gave a nice white noice to cover sounds. Casino is good with lots of machines. Had the champagne buffet on Sunday morning which was great for the price. Drink service was fair to good in the casino. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Beers were good, not great......

Food HAD to be pre made? We ordered burgers and they arrived in like 3 minutes... No exaggeration... No way to make that quick.... and it wasn't really that good.

If you are in the area, sure... but don't go out of your way if you are looking for some awesome micro brews.... You will be slapped in the face with mediocrity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dawoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Check in at 1 AM, no problem. Room was queen beds, 7th floor facing south. No pool. Room large by any Vegas standard, sitting area, 42 inch LCD, mini-fridge, decent bath amenities. Room was very clean. Older property advantage was never heard other guests, elevator, ice machine etc. The property is located next to the train tracks (duh, 'main street station'...) and near a large highway interchange. Never heard the road, an occasional train was heard but with the fan of the A/C unit on the outside sound was barely perceptible. The room is worn as in 'used' but the overall condition of room appearance, maintenance items, furniture etc was no worse than Paris, LV where we stayed in February. We joined the casino club and received the room for $32 including 2 buffets ($7.99 ea.)
The staff at every level were very friendly and customer oriented. The buffet restaurant is very good selection of buffet fare and the place was clean. We also enjoyed the 777 Brewpub as we received casino food comps. $2.50 microbrews and house wines and decent food. The Main Street is connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Cal Hotel, a 'sister' hotel and also a great 'budget' property.
Overall - the pros; price, friendly staff, clean property, short walk to Fremont Street Experience Area

The cons; no pool, far from the strip 'touristy' action, can be noisy from traffic/trains.

As a final note; we are gamers who go to Vegas to gamble, been here 100 plus times. This is not a destination resort. It is a very nice property to sleep at and dine occasionally at. We drive to Vegas. This property is far from the 'tourist strip' and if you aren't familiar with driving Vegas and can't figure out public transportation this might not be for you. If you want to be close to the interesting/edgy/homeless bums Fremont Street, (which to be honest has some nice properties and good gambler payouts/selections/player club comps, also decent cheap eats) and don't require a 'resort' experience, this is a nice inexpensive option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AzRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

great summer special Almost a giveaway , (with the coupons & food vouchers & freeplay! )
room with a view
great buffet voucher & buffet was inexpensive but very very tasty.
Vegas is a great walking town.. it was at the end of the strip & easy to get to freeway if you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mewmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is all about the Main Street Station Garden Buffet. This buffet is very good. Considering the price makes it a great value. My wife and I made it to the champagne brunch twice. The champagne is good and they keep it coming. The food selection is very good. They have a large variety too choose from. There were a lot of breakfast items and also different ethnic items (Asian, Italian, Americana). The carved turkey and sweet potatoes were a favorite of mine. The environment was great, very clean and open. There were a ton of great looking desserts too. We highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WiBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

main street casino
the staff was very polite and the room was very nice. It's an older hotel downtown but the restraunt
and buffet were great.It's within walking distant of the fremont street (about 2 blocks)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merlotdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We got in at 11:30 pm. We waited several minutes for anyone to show up and check us in. When they did show up, they answered the phone and talked onthe phone for several minutes before checking us in.

The shower in the room is very old fashined and the shower head is located about 4' off the floor, not for tall people at all.

The box springs on one of the matresses in our room was completely collapsed on one side, so the whole bed was crooked.

There is no valet parking

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hiker127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience during your stay.
This is not in line with the standards we have set for our team members. Your comments will be shared with management for further review and action.

Regarding valet parking, we do offer valet parking to all of our guests. It is located on the south side of the casino and is available 24 hrs a day.

Once again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations, and hope that you will give us a second chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
657 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,060 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,446 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 North Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £17 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Station Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas, Main Street Station Hotel may be the best-kept secret in all of Las Vegas! With charming Victorian-era architecture, dozens of rare antiques and curiosities, award-winning restaurants, a slab of the Berlin Wall, Main Street Station offers a truly unique destination experience. The hotel is conveniently located near world class entertainment facilities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Main Street Station Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Station Hotel And Casino
Main Street Station Hotel Las Vegas
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing