We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
613
694
229
73
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
694
229
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubcalifornia hotelgarden court buffettriple brewerydowntown vegasthe fremont street experiencevideo pokerboyd gamingb connectedstay downtowntrain noiseblock walkgreat buffetbreakfast buffetsister propertyrv parkprime rib
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

just got back from a quick 3 night vegas trip. we rented 2 rooms midweek and paid just under 28 bucks per room per night TOTAL. !! the hotels on the strip all seemed to have a 18 dollar per night resort tax? WTF?

for the price (even for 3 times the price) I really like this quaint small off to the side hotel and casino. parking was free and it was very easy to go from parking to the elevator to the room. (having to walk the whole casino just to get to the elevator is a huge hassle in other casinos)

I found the rooms to be very clean and orderly. Both our rooms faced towards the plaza hotel. 14th floor. I didnt hear any of the freeway or even the train noise others talked about. our rooms were very quiet, day and night.

simple 1 block walk to the action on Fremont Street. there is even a walkway from this hotel to the California hotel (same boyd owner group)

The buffet was DELICIOUS we ate breakfast there each morning. 7 dollars, great deal. Manny ? the omelet chef was fun/funny. The steak and shrimp dinner buffet was terrific too.

I wished I had known about the pool on top of the Cal hotel included with this hotel. i would have loved to check that out and go for a swim.

My only real grip at all with this hotel (all vegas hotels it seems) 10 dollars per device per day for internet connection? TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE in 2013. They should make it FREE starting tomorrow and then advertise that fact like crazy. Im sure others must feel that this is a sad joke in 2013. Mcdonalds gives it away for free. That fact alone should shame the hotels into doing the same.

For all the benefits and the insanely great deal on price. I will still hold this hotel/casino in my mind as a first and favorite place to stay on future visits.

Room Tip: higher up in the tower and facing away from the freeway and towards the plaza. very quiet and a nice view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndepndant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A real bargan! Clean britght room! Good size flat TV. Very good low price buffet. One block from Freemont St. QUIET! If I ever go back to Vegas (doubtful) this is where I will stay.
They cater to folks from Hawaii. Nice people to be with.
For a good view ask for an odd numbered room on a high floor.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms on a high floor bave the best view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbadjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If your looking for less hustle when in Vegas Fremont Street is the must stay area. Have stay on the strip and this is my second stay downtown ,can get to the strip if you what to if you what the constant people pushing factor. It's costs less food is better ,people friendlier more to do . The strip has changes so much and not for the better its just money signs . Can not even cross the street unless your made to walk on bridge walks that will lead you through other casino's Stay downtown

Room Tip: Loved this hotel, would not stay on the strip ,ever downtown is the best and found Main Street Station wonderful , terrific buffet, 777 micro brewery great food as well , has the best of old Vegas charm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked this hotel for one night and very glad we did! The two ladies at the check-in counter were extremely rude and disrespectful. Obviously, they do not like their job and it shows!

Once we were in the room, our view out the window was the casino roof. In the middle of the night, we were woke up to a train passing by (a very loud train). The shower in the bathroom is wheelchair accessible- which is great if you have a wheelchair, but we do not. The problem was when you took a shower the water had nothing to stop it, so it ran out of the shower all over the bathroom floor and became a lake. We tried to mop it up, but only had so many towels. It was a HUGE mess. We were scared to complain to the hotel staff because of how bad we were treated when we checked-in.

Parking is not the greatest. I was a little nervous leaving my car there overnight. People walking around on the streets and sidewalks were a little scary looking. We saw cameras, but wondered if they were real, or just for looks?

Stayed downtown because we wanted to be close to Freemont Street Experience. This hotel is over two blocks away. Doesn't sound far, but at night when the people on the street are not the greatest, the two blocks are far enough. Wished we were closer.

The only good thing about our stay was the buffet for breakfast. The food was good, we had lots of choices, and it was very reasonably priced.

My advice: Go for the buffet, but don't spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Main Street Station. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during this stay. Your comments will be addressed with our Front Desk Manager, Housekeeping Manager as well as our General Manager. Thank you for the positive comments concerning the Garden Court buffet. We know you have many choices for places to stay, and we hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino a couple of months ago, for a few weeknights. The first room was noisy due to thin walls and loud neighbors, so I requested a room change and got a quiet room. It's an average looking hotel and room for Vegas. The rooms are average size, with small flat screen tv's. The blinds don't quite block out the light, but I was only paying $27 a night. This is one of the few remaining hotel/casinos in Vegas that doesn't charge a resort fee (yet), so that makes it more tolerable. They have a so-so buffet that's pretty cheap, as well as a microbrewery with $1.75 pints, I believe. All in all, this is a pretty dull, mediocre downtown hotel. I don't care for downtown Vegas in general, but for the price Main Street Station is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Main Street Station Casino Brewery Hotel. We sincerely apologize to you for the disappointing experience while staying with us. We appreciate any feedback as always. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager for review. Once again we would like to thank you and hope that you give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews