We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20,095)
Filter reviews
20,095 results
Traveller rating
8,464
6,415
3,007
1,236
973
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,464
6,415
3,007
1,236
973
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationwest towermini barnew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17,447 - 17,452 of 20,095 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The place is beautiful with plenty of thing's to do. We had a Queen Sweet two queen sized bed's and two big T.V.'s but who had time to watch them when you have a million thing's to see and do. We ate at the Grand Buffet a couple of times and it was Great. There is no way you should leave there hungry. The house keeping was Great also they keep everything nice and clean. I would like to say something about loosing weight there my wallet lost ten pound's with no problem's. Thank You Anita & Rich Tormey

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at the MGM Grand in a new Spa Suite for our honeymoon. The room was nice - very big and good tub. We also really enjoyed the huge pool area.
But from the moment we arrived a lot went wrong:
- ordered a bottle of champers at check in, didn't arrive for an hour so called and it was never ordered. Ended up waiting 2.5hours for it which totally put us off ordering room service again!
- no TV remote or do not disturb card in room and minibar wouldn't open even though we had a card on our account
- the room wasn't very clean, we had crisps all over our sofa and these didn't get cleaned the whole time!
- building noise from the renovation did bother us
- the casino got really busy because so much of the hotel is under renovation, we were there in the week and it was impossible to get on a blackjack table.

Overall, a little disappointment by the service, but the room itself was good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you are staying in the renovated part of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie-Crouch_End
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

You may not want to stay here because there is a fair amount of construction/renovation going on at this hotel. Because of this, the exterior side walk is blocked off and anyone walking along the sidewalk has to take a detour through the hotel. The amount of people flowing through that hotel is huge. I was one of those people and I thought I would give you a heads up about it. I was staying at the Tropicana and every time I left to walk down the strip I had to walk through the MGM. I don't know how long the renovation will last but from the outside it looks like a major fix up because there is a crane etc.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Doris96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Doris96

Thank you for taking the time to complete our MGM Grand online survey. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as they provide us with the information necessary to evaluate and improve upon our performance.

I apologize for any complications encountered during your stay as a result of our construction initiative. As MGM Grand strives to create the premier Las Vegas resort experience, renovations often prove necessary. Although every effort is put forth to minimize this inconvenience to our guests, in your case we fell short of our goal.

We deeply value your observations and patronage, and hope to be afforded another opportunity to welcome you back to MGM Grand so you may experience our property in the manner intended.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at the MGM Grand in September 2012 for 5 nights and we LOVED it!

Check-in is 3PM, but we got to the hotel around 12PM and the front desk found us a room very quickly on a high floor (Floor 22). Unfortunately, we did not have a view of the strip, but that was fine with us...we looked out over the airport. We were in a New Grand King Room and upon arrival it was spotless (clean) and very nice! We were impressed. I think my husband's only complaint is that the air conditioning was not cold enough and he couldn't get it cooler. I was fine with the temperature in the room.

One thing to note is that the MGM is absolutely HUGE! You better not forget anything important in your room because the trek back will take you awhile - the hallways are extremely long, so if possible ask for a room closer to the elevators.

The Casino was always lively and fun! My husband went on a bit of a lucky streak our last night there and won $300 on a slot machine, moved to the next one and wound up winning a $1300 jackpot! It was a nice way to finish off our trip...There is a bit of construction going on in the casino, but nothing horrible...I'm sure it will be done soon as they seem to be working very quickly!

Also should note - the Monorail is so easy to use and gets you up and down the strip in no time! We bought 3 day passes and used it a lot!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nidu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

our 5 visit to the mgm and four of us went for our annual beano and stayed 6 nights.check in was easy and we had rooms next to each other.the rooms were the renovated ones and are much better now as they were getting slightly outdated.the mini bar bar IS EXPENSIVE so dont touch anything go out onto the strip and buy some beers from the shop on the corner,bit of a cheek is that if you want a proper frdige they will charge you for the pleasure.
the pool area and sportsbook are the best things about this hotel its very clean around the pool and there is the lazy river,hots tubs etc etc.sportsbook is good and the drinks waitress is right behind you,we met there each night and after the 2nd night she was always firing drinks at us !!
as for the casino it is still being re-done but it is very controlled and you dont really notice it but the one dissapointment is that a lot of the old tables with dealers are going and being replaced by computer games,even craps !! think this is the norm in vegas as the recession is still noticable and it has lost its sparkle some what.
for bars to visit we done the ghostbar one night,nice but nothing special.as for the prices we went to other hotels and even in the pallazzo only paid around $30 for 4 bottled beers so could have been worse ?? went to see rod stewart at ceasers and he is just about on his last legs,very much a concert for the yanks,didnt even sing sailing !!!
anyway we had a good time and the weather was 100 everyday although it will get cooler now.
flew with virgin which was good as they are using new planes on the route with touchscreen entertainment,over 100 films to choose,plus albums, tv ,updated news en route.only gripe is the food has gone very down hill.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool as the planes fly in and out as well
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasper99Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews