We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive MGM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #69 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, ND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Massive MGM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Throughout the years I have visited Las Vegas several times and have stayed at MGM twice. Here is what I think about this massive property.
It is perhaps the largest property on the strip and this offers pros and cons. The pros are the open lobby area that provides enough room for literally hundreds of people who may be checking into the hotel at one time. It is very glamorous and grand. I have always had prompt service and no delays when checking into the MGM.
The casino areas seem to go on and on for miles and offer gambling guests to find a table or machine of their choice without a problem.
There are small little lounges located throughout the casino for guests to stop, have a cocktail and enjoy a little down time.
The restaurants and shops that are located within the MGM are varied and unique. Big name, celebrity chefs have restaurants that add to the exclusivity of the property.
The rooms seem to be updated and are a nice size. Stylish, comfortable beds and adequate accommodations.

For me the cons to this property are what many would deem a pro: The size. For me this property is just too large. I prefer some place a little bit smaller. But it is a nice place and would make a good choice for anyone wanting to experience all that Vegas has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,723
    5,701
    2,480
    964
    682
See reviews for
3,088
6,782
617
2,173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I went to this hotel because it was part of the package for this amazing Haitian festival for three nights and four days in June. I had maybe walked through the MGM once before but never, played, stayed,ate or went to the pool so it was a first time experience for everything. Rating after 3 nights...awesome! Great pool area, restaurants and I was especially impressed with the room service's customer service skills...exceptional! Will definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

overall very good experience it was my third time there ....it would be nice if the mgm would have a complimentary bus service from the airport to the hotel.

for the visitors that stay at the mgm it would be nice not to be charged for all the amenitites available when we dont use them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thought that we had booked the MGM Grand but had in fact booked MGM Signature Towers, having arrived and spent far to much time trying book into the Grand eventualy we got to reception to be told that we had booked the Towers, this did however work to our advantage got a brilliant receptionist who was very helpful & great rooms found the much smaller reception for us far better and would recomend the Towers for a vist to Las Vegas.

DW

Room Tip: Go for penthouse views brillaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveW105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staying at the MGM Grand for this trip, and in the last two years, was incredible as usual. Except for NOT being able to watch the college football games in a sports bar, it was a very enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

really enjoyed our stay in an executive king suite....clean and comfortable...peaceful environment for relaxing but only steps away from all the action of the casino, restaurants, shows and access to the 'strip'. All staff polite and helpful. Our only complaint was that we would have preferred a higher floor with a view of the strip or mountains...our room looked out on the second story roof...still...had a great time and plan to return to MGM or perhaps try the Signature Suites next visit. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

clean,wonderful service and wonderful upbeat staff to assist you for anything you need.good location,excellent value for
area,improved lighting and slots are great.new nightclub is
beautiful.friendly staff at all levels. visible security throughout




Room Tip: gorgeous rooms- with phenomenal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,282 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing