We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,475)
Filter reviews
20,475 results
Traveller rating
8,577
6,507
3,076
1,286
1,029
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,577
6,507
3,076
1,286
1,029
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationwest towermini barnew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
13,827 - 13,832 of 20,475 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Rent a car and use the valet services. Terrific!
The location at the end of the strip make car travel easy in and easy out to any destination. But just because you rented a car, does not mean you cannot walk the strip for a bit.
There is a nice variety of food and entertainment at MGM
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Throughout the years I have visited Las Vegas several times and have stayed at MGM twice. Here is what I think about this massive property.
It is perhaps the largest property on the strip and this offers pros and cons. The pros are the open lobby area that provides enough room for literally hundreds of people who may be checking into the hotel at one time. It is very glamorous and grand. I have always had prompt service and no delays when checking into the MGM.
The casino areas seem to go on and on for miles and offer gambling guests to find a table or machine of their choice without a problem.
There are small little lounges located throughout the casino for guests to stop, have a cocktail and enjoy a little down time.
The restaurants and shops that are located within the MGM are varied and unique. Big name, celebrity chefs have restaurants that add to the exclusivity of the property.
The rooms seem to be updated and are a nice size. Stylish, comfortable beds and adequate accommodations.

For me the cons to this property are what many would deem a pro: The size. For me this property is just too large. I prefer some place a little bit smaller. But it is a nice place and would make a good choice for anyone wanting to experience all that Vegas has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I went to this hotel because it was part of the package for this amazing Haitian festival for three nights and four days in June. I had maybe walked through the MGM once before but never, played, stayed,ate or went to the pool so it was a first time experience for everything. Rating after 3 nights...awesome! Great pool area, restaurants and I was especially impressed with the room service's customer service skills...exceptional! Will definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

overall very good experience it was my third time there ....it would be nice if the mgm would have a complimentary bus service from the airport to the hotel.

for the visitors that stay at the mgm it would be nice not to be charged for all the amenitites available when we dont use them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thought that we had booked the MGM Grand but had in fact booked MGM Signature Towers, having arrived and spent far to much time trying book into the Grand eventualy we got to reception to be told that we had booked the Towers, this did however work to our advantage got a brilliant receptionist who was very helpful & great rooms found the much smaller reception for us far better and would recomend the Towers for a vist to Las Vegas.

DW

Room Tip: Go for penthouse views brillaint
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveW105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews