We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent First Time Vegas Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent First Time Vegas Experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino. It was the first time my husband and I visited Las Vegas and we are both glad we stayed in this resort. The room we had was excellent, the service was great.
We did not eat at many of the restaurants at the resort as they were always way too busy. We enjoyed more the atmosphere of New York New York for eating. We did have breakfast at the Stage Deli for 2 mornings and that was decent for coffee and bagels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyzuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Suzyzuch:

Excellent facilities, luxurious accommodations, and the finest services available help ensure our guests enjoy their time here at MGM Grand. With our convenient location, multiple sister properties are also just a short walk away. Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your initial trip to Las Vegas. We hope you’ll consider us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,920
    5,930
    2,634
    1,035
    763
See reviews for
3,213
7,066
639
2,295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Shops and Restaurants were a bit pricey - but this is Las Vegas. Service was excellent and my overall experience was great. I especially loved having a monorail stop at the hotel - it saved me so much time and walking.

Room Tip: If someone gets sick in a room, make a better effort to clean up before giving room to another guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear John K:

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our easy Strip access and monorail stations make getting around Las Vegas an enjoyable and convenient experience. Please know we take time to evaluate the concerns of our guests, and seek ways to further improve upon all aspects of our service. Thank you for your business and observations. Please don’t hesitate to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Wow, the property is very large and totally beautiful. The tram is actually the best way to get around this very large city, purchase a pass and them scoot along, the scenery from up above does not hurt you either. Please take this hotel in to consideration when booking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 3SPOONFED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear 3SPOONFED:

We appreciate your endorsement! Our staff seeks to provide an experience well worth repeating. Thank you for spreading the word that MGM Grand is truly the premier resort destination in Las Vegas. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay and can safely say I would never stay there again. The check in was a rip off they automatically charged me the resort fee, no explanation on what it was for. When I asked he rattled off a couple of things and said Wi-Fi so I agreed to it. Afterwards it seemed as though Wi-Fi was free so I am not sure what I paid for? The resort is huge and took a long time to figure where things were as the staff were not is any rush to help you out. The bar and restaurants services also was terrible, when your charging $14 for a glass of wine it would be nice if someone acknowledged you within 10 minutes of sitting down but no luck.. We tried the buffet one night as well and it was beyond terrible. Our room was large but our view was a roof and wall. Best of all they had green lights on the roof great to sleep next to and since our blind was broken we had that glow in our room. If I go back I would stay at a smaller resort further down the strip closer to the Bellagio.

Room Tip: stay on a higer floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pace34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear pace34:

We regret that your experiences at MGM Grand proved less than optimal. The service shortfalls you mentioned, as well as the complications expressed with your in-room amenities, are clearly unacceptable and not representative of the standards we strive to provide our guests. We apologize for these issues, and can assure you we will seek resolutions to prevent their reoccurrence. Please know we value your patronage, and hope to be given another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice clean hotel room and casino floor
David Copperfiled was great.
Slots were fun
A little expensive, I would have perfered a cup of free coffee every morning for the price i paid for teh room
it is a big place wear comfy shoes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Joe O:

A well maintained and welcoming environment, with a wide selection of entertainment options, helps make a stay at MGM Grand a worthy experience. We thank you for offering your comments and suggestions. Please know we take your opinions very seriously, and hope for another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The updated MGM is a wonderful and convenient hotel and casino to enjoy a fun trip to Sin City. The rooms are very nicely appointed and a perfect place to rest and recover. The beds are very comfortable and the blackout shades really allow you to rest in an atmosphere that allows you to fully recharge. Their location on the Strip allows for easy access to the trams and bus service, but is in easy walking distance to several hotels and restaurants to enjoy.
Restaurant choices from Fast Food to 5 Star are right there waiting for you to try. A fun gaming area and Sports Book to fill your desires or bars and lounges to just sit back and have a drink. We have stayed at MGM several times and never disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Russ C:

The best of Las Vegas happens here at MGM Grand! Exceptional service, beautifully appointed accommodations, and the finest resort amenities help make for a truly unforgettable experience. Thank you for sharing your generous comments, and please come visit us soon.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Travelled with 5 friends to vegas Oct 2013. Stayed at the MGM Grand and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Staff were very helpfull and friendly, I needed to change rooms due to a very unsettled baby in the room next door. Spoke to reception and was moved immediately and with no fuss. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Avenue 24 has a varied menu and not too expensive while other restaurants are pricey. A little annoying that 4 of my party didn't pay the room tax as according to the man on the desk 'they picked the right guy to see' - while 2 of us did and we checked out at the same time!! One down side is the mesh that goes over the windows, it does affect the view and makes taking photo's impossible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the strip - car horns and emergency vehicles could be heard long into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear tracey d:

Thank you for your endorsement. We strive to provide every guest with the premiere resort experience by offering a level of service unmatched in the travel industry. Despite the initial noise disturbances encountered, we were delighted to locate accommodations best suited to your needs. It is also great to know that you found Avenue 24 well worth the visit. We value your satisfaction, and hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,


Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxor Las Vegas
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing