We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always the Best!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had planned this vacation for over a year. As always, the MGM was our first choice for where to stay. Great hotel and place to stay. We arrived smack in the middle of the Kanya and Jimmy Buffet concerts, so it was a busy hotel. Aside from a couple of hiccups within the first 24-hours, the rest of our trip was outstanding. Our room was perfect and exuded quiet and romance with a spa tub, dimming lights and a great view. We loved the black out shades and room amenities.
We spent time at the at the lazy river complex and our cocktail waitress Michelle, was fantastic and always kept our glasses filled. Our dining experiences both in room and at the restaurants were simply the best. Our massages and experience at the MGM Grand Spa were relaxing and rejuvenating. Essentially, our every whim and need was catered to during our stay by the MGM hotel and services.
The icing on the cake....we had a winning week and took home some money.
Highly recommend the MGM Grand!!

Room Tip: Request a high room and I recommend the Executive King Suite or the Spa Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmartin1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear pjmartin1998:

Our guests deserve the best, and we aim to give it to them at all times. With attentive service and newly updated accommodations, a stay at MGM Grand makes for an unforgettable time. Thank you for sharing the many excellent experiences you had while visiting our resort. It is truly a delight to read your comments, and we hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,772
    5,759
    2,519
    981
    708
See reviews for
3,112
6,862
619
2,208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our first trip to Vegas celebrating our 20th anniversary. I was very impressed with the room. It was small and simple but had all the essentials needed. I loved the pools and the restaurants. I saw Bon Jovi here and Brad Garrett as well which was fantastic. My husband and I agreed that you would never need to leave this hotel because it has EVERYTHING. As soon as we came home we priced it out for our next visit, this time bringing our daughters. i look forward to staying at MGM Grand again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Valerie R:

Happy Anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration. Initial impressions are lasting impressions, and MGM Grand offers so much to see and do. With unbeatable entertainment spectacles and service that is top notch, our guests can experience the best that Las Vegas has to offer all in one location. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and hope you do bring the family with you. Everybody should experience the fun and excitement of MGM Grand.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experince
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and have enjoyed each visit. The new updated rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The slots could be a bit more favorable, but had a good time anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2loan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear luv2loan:

Welcome back, and thank you for your continued loyalty. It has been a pleasure to serve you. As you have noticed we have made some impressive changes to our accommodations, and have added some exciting new dining options, shopping venues, and attractions. We are glad you had such a good time, and we can’t wait to serve you again.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Reviews either seem to be hit or miss. For me they were a hit all the way. when I checked in it was pretty hot outside and there were about 25 people in line but with at least 8 or 10 desk clerks going it went very fast. Finally someone figured out that if they pay a few more clerks they will have a lot more happy people down spending their money rather than standing in line. But what I really enjoyed was having the containers full of flavored ice water beside the lineup. Delicious on a hot day of travelling. The room was at the very end of a long hallway but I won't complain about the long walk but rather be grateful that very few people were any where near the door to my room. Very quiet for the whole 4 days.

With the exception of the view of the parking garage the room was fantastic with all kinds of space, a mini bar, tons of lighting options, big comfortable couch, and of course that big old hot tub and oversized shower. Loved the place and actually decided one night to stay in and watch the new Star Trek movie with some treats from downstairs. Totally enjoyed myself. The coffee complaint is pointless as there was a newsstand type place and a cake/ coffee counter immediately outside the elevator circle. A little pricey but so is everything else in Vegas so no point in complaining about it non stop.

The property is huge but my room was quite close to both the parking garage and the monorail so no complaints and Avis rental cars did not have the car I had reserved so upgraded me to a BMW cruiser. Although not a jackpot a nice little win. A little bit of a walk to the strip but I probably need the exercise after hitting on of the restaurants. And there are tons of restaurant choices of all types which I sampled and all were quite delicious. Even in the casino I enjoyed myself as I won enough on the slots to keep me playing for a while rather than just throwing money into a bottomless pit. I don't expect to win but at least keep me amused for a while.

Only 1 minor complaint and this is that they tend to be chasing the 20 year old crowd and I don't belong in that age group. I had to watch the endless parade of 20 year old girls in mini skirts heading down to the new night club. It was horrible. Well it felt horrible when the woman beside me on the slots caught me looking and gave me the evil eye. Sorry, I'm only 49. Not quite dead yet.

Will definitely go back here.

Room Tip: join the mailing list and wait for offers for a good price on spa suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackmacvan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear jackmacvan2013:

It definitely sounds like you know how to have fun in Las Vegas! Thank you for making MGM Grand your destination of choice on this most recent visit. There really is a lot to see and do, and we appreciate you taking the time to enumerate the many different experiences you had. From exceptional accommodations, to delectable dining options, to the nonstop action in our casinos, there is always something to enjoy at MGM Grand. Thank you providing your feedback, and please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamul, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My go to place in Las Vegas. Always try to stay at the MGM Grand as I have never been disappointed with there facility. One of the best pools in Las Vegas. Great Casino, dinning and entertainment. The MGM Grand is a Great value.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear John D:

Whether it is for a high powered convention, or a relaxing vacation, we want every stay at MGM Grand to be memorable and worth repeating. Thank you for coming back and enjoying some of the many exciting services and amenities that make our resort the undisputed Entertainment Authority. We know there are a lot of excellent places to choose from in Las Vegas, so our mission is to offer the best value. Your comments are truly encouraging, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My recent stay at the MGM Grand, has to have been one of my best hotel experiences since first visiting over 20 years ago. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The staff were first class. If anyone I know asks where to stay in Vegas, be it for a Conference or vacation, I give the MGM Grand a big thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Peter P:

Thank you so much for your resounding endorsement. Our goal is to make every guest a loyal patron who chooses MGM Grand every time they stay in Las Vegas. We want every guest to recommend us. Comfortable and luxurious accommodations, as well as a staff dedicated to the complete service experience, help our guests feel welcomed and satisfied. We look forward to your return, and we appreciate you sharing your comments.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we first arrived we smelled this horrific perfume smell and realized it was the hotel. If you have sinus issues or allergies stay away as it won't do you any justice. They pour this air freshener out into the hotel/casino to cover up the smoke smell but it doesn't help it just makes it worse. I was excited when I came to Las Vegas for the first time and my experience was that I never want to come back... The room we had was very small and had all modern furniture. I guess it's ok if you like that sort of thing but it wasn't my type of place at all. I only stayed in this hotel for 2 days before switching to The Signature at MGM and now I know why they have the Signature. Much much better and more comfortable and no smoke or perfume and much larger room for the same price. If I could give one tip to this hotel it would be to make more exits. You have to walk from one side of the hotel to the other to exit and get to your room. It would make it easier if you didn't have to go all the way through the hotel to leave. It would be better to have some sort of shortcut and this hotel is HUGE and cross shaped..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GenGen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori P, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear GenGen71:

Candid feedback like yours helps us to find avenues of improvement and to gauge our performance. We regret that you found our air quality and tobacco smoke reduction measures to be unpleasant. Our intention is to create an atmosphere where every guest, both smoker and nonsmoker, can enjoy their time with us. We utilize powerful ventilation, cleaning, and other methods to make your stay pleasant. We regret that these measures were not fully effective.

We further lament that you found your accommodations unsatisfactory. You mentioned that your room was smaller than you would have preferred. We hope if we are given the opportunity to serve you in the future, we might find you a room or perhaps a suite better suited to your preferences.

Thank you for sharing your comments. While we understand that your time with us was unable to exceed expectations, your insights will help us as we strive to better serve our guests going forward.

Sincerely,



Lori Pastor
Manager of Guest Experience
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,429 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,405 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing