We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Surprised by some of the poor reviews , we travel for business at least 8 weeks a year, we stay at Fairmont properties in Canada, and boutique properties abroad. This was a Great hotel, great rooms, not smoky in the casino ( I hate smoke) , friendly staff everywhere .Craftsteak was amazing dining ! Very clean, well kept , easy starting point for getting around , cab to the centre of the strip about $10 max. Remember if you book a "cheap deal" expect to get the least convenient and updated room! We stayed on the 27th floor grand wing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Anne B:

Your insightful comments are truly encouraging. Our objective at MGM Grand is to provide our guests with memorable experiences that will make them want to visit again and again. With exceptional amenities like our highly touted Craftsteak restaurant and beautifully updated accommodations, there is always something at MGM Grand that is sure to impress. We are truly grateful for the opportunity to serve you, and hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,351 - 11,357 of 18,659 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Came to Vegas for my birthday and a concert. Our plans changed because of weather, so we had to change our reservations at the MGM Grand hotel.
When we arrived, our reservation was not there, even though I had called. We got a room, smoking - not what we wanted. The next morning, we went back to the front desk to see about changing rooms. The lady that morning, Ms. Lea, was awesome!! She found a nonsmoking, king room for us, with a view!! Thanks Ms. Lea for making our trip so much better!!

2  Thank h_mac_la
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear h_mac_la:

Happy birthday! High profile entertainment and the finest service available helps make any stay at MGM Grand a truly memorable experience. We understand complications can impose challenges to many travel plans, so our dedicated team of service professionals is always committed to finding effective solutions that work for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experiences. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy staying at the MGM because it's so big and when I first arrived I was already thinking I would never stay there again. But by the end of the stay I was saying I couldn't wait to come again. Upon arrival we were upgraded to newly renovated rooms in their Grand Tower so that our party would have rooms close by. Everyone there was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure you were enjoying your stay. Another huge positive of the MGM was that it smelled a lot better (not as smoky) as most of the other hotels/casinos we visited. The beds were also very comfortable! Loved being there for the Super Bowl!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Hilary T:

Thank you for your generous recommendation. MGM Grand is a truly glamorous and spacious resort, with an impressive variety of amenities and attractions. Our mission is to provide exceptional service because we are committed to meeting the individual needs of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and found our newly updated accommodations well suited to your needs. We appreciate the chance to serve you, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

When we checked in on 2nd February after a 15 hour journey, the receptionist asked if we wanted 2 beds in our rooms, as we are two married couples in different rooms we said it wasn't necessary, our rooms were small, viewing the rear maintenance area( which was noisy from 6am) / no tea or coffee/mini bar, we were just thankful it was clean. The next day made the reception aware that we had booked a queen double room and they made arrangements for us to move ourselves the next day, and offered us 50$ - the new room was exactly what we booked but still no tea/coffee- apparently non of the rooms have this facility! Be aware when checking in! Overall our trip was very good, stayed 5 nights, don't miss the happy hour - west wing bar, (quiet little bar) vodka & mixers3$ -5 til 8pm. Little disappointed pool area was closed& no-one warned us about the amount of walking we experienced, even when we used the monorail & local buses - my feet are killing!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Neil F:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and insights. Thank you for your patience regarding the room assignment difficulties you encountered at hotel registration. We are also grateful for your feedback about the provided in-room amenities.

It sounds like despite some complications, you did enjoy your overall stay here at MGM Grand. We are glad you had a pleasant time, and hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in two of the Spa Suites. The room was beautiful but our neighbors came home two nights in a row after 3:30 a.m. and decided to have a party. The first night our room was filled with pot smoke and it took security over 20 minutes to arrive. They simply told them to stop--nothing further. The second night they came home after 4 a.m. and it took 15 minutes again for security to arrive. I know that Las Vegas is for partying, but with the price of the room, we should have been able to enjoy ours without the rude awakenings. The internet service is horrible, especially when you have to pay the resort fee. We had two rooms on separate floors and different wings and it was virtually impossible to sign in on either floor. We used our cell phones to connect. When we returned and filled out the survey, all we got was a "oh, so sorry, hopefully it will be better next time" response. We won't return because there are so many other places with nice rooms that it isn't worth the chance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JW31987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear JW31987:

It is apparent that the noise and disturbances you encountered made your recent visit to MGM Grand feel less than satisfactory. We believe everybody is entitled to enjoy their stay. We therefore apologize for any delays or shortfalls in addressing the unfortunate behavior exhibited by other guests. We further regret the complications you experienced with your in-room internet. We value your patronage, and will strive to improve upon the difficulties you expressed. We hope to more effectively serve you in the future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Room was alright. We stayed in the west tower. Two of the three mornings our showers were luke warm. The room next to us called about the cold water and we could hear the maintenance man tell them they should leave the water running and wait. The front desk offered us a spa treatment on the day we were checking out which we clearly couldn't use. The hand shower in the shower did not work and leaked from hose. Halls were not clean. I could go on with some other picky things, but I would sum up my experience by saying I was not impressed and we won't be going back there on our next trip. My wife's review would be much harsher than mine. My advise, pay a little more and stay some place nicer that is better maintained.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TexasBuilder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear TexasBuilder2:

We regret your assigned West Tower accommodations proved unable to exceed your expectations. While these rooms prove quite popular with many of our guests for their unique layout and close Strip side proximity, it is clear the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered detracted from your overall enjoyment. Rest assured the complications you experienced are not representative of the standards we strive to provide our guests. We will address the matters you mentioned, and will work to prevent their reoccurrence. We hope to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What an awesome time we had here. Check in was a breeze. Got an early check in with no extra charge. Awesome 2 queen room in the grand tower, right off the lobby. Again, awesome room. Housekeeping was fantastic. Second stay here. This place is a city in it's own. Abundant restaurants, great nightlife. Stayed in Vegas for Superbowl weekend. What else to say but fantastic. Will be back many more times!

Room Tip: Grand tower is where to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skub1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear skub1969:

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to MGM Grand. With beautiful accommodations, exceptional service, and truly impressive resort amenities, our goal is to make every experience feel truly fantastic. We appreciate your comments, and hope to provide you with yet another awesome stay in the future.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,769 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,156 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,358 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
30,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £84 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing