We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MGM Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“MGM Grand Hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel was nice. Rooms a little bit small if you get the standard room. But worth the price. Hotel decent with plenty of amenities. Good location near all on the Vegas strip. Close to airport. Five minute ride.

Room Tip: I used discount hotel website and got an alert for a sale that saved me over 50%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleHawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear MichelleHawthorne:

In our efforts to create the premier resort destination experience, we offer a diverse array of amenities, accommodations, and services. Here at MGM Grand, there really is something for everyone to enjoy. Our convenient Strip location is great for those visitors looking to explore Las Vegas, or who desire quick access to the airport. Your comments are truly gratifying. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,873
    5,881
    2,600
    1,025
    747
See reviews for
3,169
7,014
635
2,272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This the place to stay !!!!
Yes the rooms are pricey but are well worth it ..
Room is totally clean comfy and feels like home ..
Casino is clean and so is the buffet ...
They really accommodate you the rooms are pricey but 20 bucks for all you can eat breakfast I think I might ... Best stay I've had in a long time looking forward to returning not just this year but for years to come !!! Sincerely Victor Olivas

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Victorduh:

It sounds like you made the most of your MGM Grand experience! With plush accommodations, lively casinos, and delectable dining options, a stay here is sure to be unforgettable. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the MGM Grand for Superbowl / Chinese New Year Weekend and had a great time at their party. This was my first time staying in their rooms and had a chance to review their 2 Queen Bed and King Size room. Both rooms were on the 25th floor in the West Towers. What’s great about this tower is that it is in the main set of elevators with entrances near the lobby and towards Studio Walk where all the restaurants are located. All sets of elevators are separated based on the floors, ours was floor 23-29. As you get off the elevator you find peace from the bustling traffic on MGM’s casino floor. The hotel room corridors are planned like a spoke and hub with seats in the foyer area where all hallways meet towards the elevator. If your room is towards the end of the hallway, your walk will be long. However, our room was closer to the hub of the floor so we were lucky not to have walked too far. Both rooms were next to each other without a connecting door. First thought as we open the door to the 2 Queen Bed room was WOW, it sure was GRAND! The atmosphere reminded me of the Mirage Hotel, but three times larger. Our view was East of the Strip facing Koval Ave and able to watch planes take off and land. If you ever have a room facing the airport, beware since you will hear planes take off and land, but nice that MGM Grand windows were able to mute the sound more than other hotels on the strip, being so close to the airport. The room we had was the newly updated MGM Grand room, large bathroom, desk, 2 side chairs, side tables, and plenty of mirrors. The King Size bedroom has plenty of room, but rather than 2 side chairs it had a full pull out sofa. Both rooms had fridge, but not empty so you’ll most likely have to rent one if you need it. I’ve been in large rooms on Strip hotel, but MGM made use of all space without having too many negative spaces. The window blinds is controlled by a button, you can either pull down the dark blind, transparent, or both. Temperature in the room was very comfortable as well as the beds. Plenty of pillows to choose from, the only issue I had was it was down and I really don’t like down pillows. The television had plenty of channels to choose from, but sometimes will lose its satellite signal. The shelf, which the TV was on had media ports for USB, HDMI, etc. just like the one you find in Mirage Hotel. If you want a Grand room, definitely MGM has it for you if you stay in their deluxe rooms. The West Wing rooms are smaller from what I read in reviews. As for the Casino, slots were tight and I can’t stand the lay out. The hotel is definitely GRAND and walking from your room to the restaurants and Strip can be excessive. Be careful when KA show lets out or Beach Madder / Hakkasan let in because all main pathways are filled with traffic of people. You will have to learn to weave your way in and out rows of slot machine just to get through the amount of people. We ate at MGM Buffet, which is great but for some reason lacked comparison to other GRAND buffets on the Strip (Bacchanal, Bellagio, etc.). Would I recommend MGM Grand? Absolutely for their large, clean rooms that can be compared to a premium suite. Would I stay at MGM Grand again? Absolutely since it’s cheaper to get there from the airport because of its proximity and also having a monorail stop allowing you to explore the best the Strip has to offer. The MGM hotel definitely holds up to its addition of GRAND to their name based on the size of the property and their rooms. BON VOYAGE!

Room Tip: Choose room not facing the airport so you don't hear planes landing and taking off from McCarran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamxiated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Gamxiated:

Our mission at MGM Grand is to create the preeminent Las Vegas resort destination with the finest in dining, shopping, gaming, and accommodations. We also strive to provide a level of customer service that is truly unmatched. While there is all manner of excitement to enjoy here, we feel our guests should also experience exceptional value. Thank you for offering your perspective on your recent stay. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here in November, I looked at lots of hotels before I went having never been to vegas before, When we arrived I was wow'd by the whole place. Its a really friendly hotel, the bus links along the strip mean its the perfect choice for anyone wanting to explore as its at one end of the strip, so as you walk out the back of the hotel and on to the strip everything is to the right of you. The buffet in the hotel was great, we tried the buffet in the Bellagio too but to be fair to MGM I think they were better than the Bellagio ! We visited almost every other hotel on the strip as most people do and I am glad to say I think we made the right choice, don't get me wrong , some of the others looked really nice too but For someone who doesn't have their own entourage It meant we could feel relaxed and at home but still feel like it was a real treat. The room was lovely, we were on the 22 floor looking out the opposite side to the strip, in the mornings the sunrise was so stunning, well worth waking up for. Because we were there in November we didn't get to use the pool which is the only thing I really feel I would like to be able to comment on that I haven't.

Room Tip: overlooking the airport side gave for a really amazing sunrise, new twin queen room very nice and sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Andrew B:

We know a welcoming environment and friendly service go a long way. We want every guest to feel at home when they visit MGM Grand. We are grateful for the chance to serve you on your first visit to Las Vegas. With exceptional resort amenities, exciting attractions, and recently updated accommodations, a stay with us is sure to be something you will not soon forget. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stayed at the MGM Grand several times. I attend an annual conference and am very familiar with the hotel. I have never been disappointed with the hotel accommodations. I think the hotel is a little to large for my tastes, but it is where the conference is held.

First off, the rooms are nice. Beds are very comfortable, the staff has always been responsive to requests, and the food in the various restaurants has been always good.

The negatives, the hotels pool is too far from the central elevator bank. You are forced to walk thru the casino and then a long hallway to get to the pool. The hotels in Vegas are in the casino business and not pool business, but there should be some way to bypass the casino if you just want to get to the pool. In all actuality all things you might want to do in Las Vegas from the MGM takes you thru their casino.

In summary, the MGM Grand is a very nice hotel and well worth a consideration.

Room Tip: If first time in Vegas....get a room facing away from the strip. Even though the view is nice...the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z8185DEricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Rick A:

We are so glad you would consider MGM Grand for a future visit. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, our goal is to make every guest feel truly special. Your feedback regarding our recently updated accommodations and restaurants is particularly encouraging. We are also pleased you found our attentive service responsive to your particular travel needs. With our spacious property and wide variety of attractions, there really is a lot to see and do here at MGM Grand. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at MGM in a king suite in September 2010 (the review would only let me go back as far as 2013 but i did want to write a review) As we were in Vegas for our wedding and honeymoon we decided the extra expense to be worth it. I would say we were correct, having seen the normal room my parents had booked, the suite had a lot more extra room and comfort. The views from the rooms are just amazing. The hotel is absolutely huge but every member of staff we came across was helpful and polite. There is a food hall on the way to the pool area which is nice and convenient. We were there at a busy time and never had issues with getting a seat around the pool or in the food hall. The shops and restaurants were more expensive in the hotel than if you ventured outside but this seems to be fairly standard. The hotel is a the very end of the strip so need to do bit of walking/transport to get anywhere but really not an issue. Overall great stay at a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 240JoM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jo M:

It is great to know we left you with such a positive and lasting impression. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy one of our fabulous suites. At MGM Grand, we provide an impressive assortment of accommodation types to fit the varied needs of our diverse patronage. Recent updates to décor, furnishings, and in-room amenities have all proven very popular. We also offer a wide variety of dining establishments and attractions, as well as a customer-focused approach to service that is truly unmatched. Our goal is to make every stay worth remembering. Thank you for sharing your insights. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First trip to Vegas, huge hotel, excellent service, food court a brilliant idea for families, plus ultra stylish smart restaurants, something for everyone. Being so close to the Monorail was a definite plus. This isn't a themed hotel such as the Venetian which made it seem a bit soulless to me hence 4 stars rather than 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbydazzla4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear bobbydazzla4:

We appreciate the chance to serve you on your first visit to fabulous Las Vegas! As the Entertainment Authority, the heart and soul of MGM Grand can be found in our committed dedication to providing the finest in service, resort amenities, and attractions. We strive to engage, inspire, and entertain every guest we serve. Our convenient Strip location and monorail access also makes enjoying the rest of Las Vegas easy. Thank you for sharing your remarks. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,591 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,703 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,262 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing