We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, No Gimmics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #68 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, No Gimmics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Beautiful, clean hotel. Nice rooms, great beds & no gimmics. I've been to Vegas a few times so I didn't need to stay in the pyramid or castle. Hung around the hotel casino most of the time so enjoyed the layout.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Krisiti O:

There’s no gimmick to having a great time in Las Vegas. With so many fascinating things to experience, a visit to MGM Grand is always a treat! From diverse gaming options to dining and entertainment, it’s easy to make the most out of your stay. We also offer fabulously updated accommodations that are both stylish and luxurious. Thank you for your generous comments. Please hurry back. You don’t want to miss out on any of the fun!

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,726
    5,707
    2,486
    966
    685
See reviews for
3,092
6,789
618
2,176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed at most Hotels on the LV Strip but never at the MGM, our first experience as a very good one. We arrived at peak check in time and a long line awaited us... but no worries the staff expedites the lines and quickly gets you checked in. We had a corner suite and we could not have been happier, lots of space, living room, dinning room and a very large bathroom area. The Housekeeping Staff was wonderful and very hospitable throughout our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Hoteltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Dalia P:

Our goal is to provide welcoming and timely service, as well as the best resort amenities in Las Vegas. We also offer recently updated accommodations with impressive décor and modern furnishings. Thank you for choosing MGM Grand. We hope you consider us again for your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I am currently staying here for a an annual company meeting attended by 1,400 people. MGM has the scale and size to pull off a meeting very smoothly. The hotel rooms are very modern, seem to be recently upgraded with modern artwork on the walls. I am staying on the 19th floor and I would definitely recommend a high floor here or at any hotel on the strip because of the street noise/sirens you here throughout the night. Bathroom is large, marble filled and elegant. Dining here is upmarket, restaraunts are high end. Eat at the Pub and Emerils. There is also a food court with fast food options. Went to Hakassan the nightclub here, and in a word, its pretty spectacular. Over 80,000 square feet. I am not a big casino person, so I evaluate more on quality of the rooms and the restaraunts and both rate highly here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Waitingforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Waitingforvacation:

Just because you are here for a convention, that doesn’t mean you can’t have a fabulous Las Vegas experience! It is great to know you have been enjoying the diverse amenities, exceptional attractions, and unbeatable service that make a stay at MGM Grand feel truly outstanding. We appreciate your comments and your business. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
312 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

First time in Vegas and I would stay here again. The service was all helpful and absolutely tops. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever used in a wonderful room. Everything you could need is downstairs. Wolfgang Puck's restaurant was probably our favorite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust81626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear wanderlust81626:

At MGM Grand, our goal is to turn every guest from a first time visitor to a loyal repeat customer. We seek to engage, inspire, and entertain our guests by offering the finest service, resort amenities, and accommodations in Las Vegas. We also provide some truly fabulous attractions that simply must not be missed! With so many possibilities to choose from, it is great to know we could impress you. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

the Super Bowl party was great the food and beer was flowing. They even gave out Super Bowl gifts.Stayed in the STAY WELL room well worth it. just as described. will be going back soon.the slot machines were very loose this day. Ordered room service for dinner had steak and lobster excellent


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Brooklyngirls:

When travelers are looking to enjoy a truly “super” time in Las Vegas, there really is no better place to stay than MGM Grand. Excellent service, unbeatable attractions, and outstanding resort amenities all help transform a great experience into a truly fantastic experience. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in one of their new healthy rooms. Beautiful room. MGM is a great hotel. The only down side is that there are no cheaper options for dining. The dining is very high end and if you want something a little less pricey you need to go off site.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieandLonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear DebbieandLonnie:

We appreciate the chance to serve you. It is deeply encouraging to know you enjoyed the premium amenities and unique in-room experience of our new Staywell rooms. We value your input in this matter and will use it to evaluate our performance going forward. We do regret you found dining at MGM Grand unsuitable to your specific budget and needs. Thank you for sharing your sentiments, and please consider us for your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two weeks ago for the second time and love the place. It is a huge hotel and has lots to do right on your door step. We saw Calvin Harris play at hakkasan, David Copperfield is a resident act along with cirque de solie. There are plenty of places to eat cheap in the food court and also dine out more expensively in the restaurants. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. We discovered a lot of people we chatted to in the casino would come to this hotel to spend the night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sebaks:

We appreciate you sharing the details of your recent visit to MGM Grand through this online forum. It is delightful to know that the sheer spectacle of our many entertainment options and attractions could provide you with some truly memorable experiences. We are also pleased you found our recently updated accommodations pleasant and our dining establishments well suited to your preferences. Your feedback in these matters is most welcome. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,362 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing