We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“An enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was my first trip to Vegas and MGM made it great.. The room was nice ,clean and spacious. Downstairs in casino is good. I would recommend the little bars inside the hotel which are good to get nice drinks whilst having a little flutter. I would make a point though of suggesting to go across the walkway to New York New York to the piano bar!! Fabulous.. The only negative comment about this hotel is check in.... Absolutely terrible... The worst queue for check in I have ever dealt with. It was like queuing at the security gate in the airport. I would have thought that a hotel of this size would have a better system in place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,872
    5,882
    2,600
    1,025
    747
See reviews for
3,169
7,014
635
2,272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great facilities, we had an elegant room. What made us happy is that they gave us a free upgrade. We ate at Shibuya and what blew our minds is that we ordered a salad that sat on top of a glass bowl with water and a live goldfish! I will always remember that:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at the MGM on the second week of my Vegas trip after spending the first week at Caesars Palace. The two experiences couldn't have been more of a contrast, in terms of the attitude of the staff and the quality of the rooms.

Firstly the reception lady could not have been more helpful and friendly. She gave me a superb room and plenty of advice on local amenities. She allowed me to check in early and really made a very good first impression on behalf the hotel.

I stayed in the Grand Tower and my room was modern, clean, comfortable with a fantastic view.

The facilities of the hotel are second to none, with excellent restaurants, food court, casino floor and amazing pool area.

The monorail at the hotel is handy for exploring further up strip, and the bus service stops directly outside.

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the MGM Grand for only a few nights during this visit - tried another hotel for the earlier portion of our stay. Have stayed here on other occasions and loved it - but it seems that they are slipping a little. The staff this time was not at all friendly - they did not make you feel welcome, and in fact made you feel somewhat like you were "putting them out". I would certainly stay here again, as I would like to believe we just hit them at an "off" time, but it was a bit of a let down during this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here in March 2014. Have been to Vegas before but not at the MGM Grand.

The pool was fantastic. Lots of choice around levels of noise and how much shade you wanted to have access too. Was great having the monorail in the resort to get up the strip if you didn't fancy the walk - only a couple of dollars too! There is lots of walking inside the MGM, but you are staying in a resort, so should expect this.

Food court was good. Wide selection of choice including the usual fast food chains but good healthy choices too. Was never over busy, but steady flow of people. Also ate at the Buffett one morning for breakfast. I thought this was expensive at $35 per person if you are a small portion eater. If you eat lots however, it is great value. The quality of the food was very good, the turnaround did not feel rushed and the range was insane. My male and hungover co-travellers thought it was brilliant.

We stayed in the West Wing, which was a trek from reception, but soon discovered an alternative entrance, lobby and lift! The rooms were a good size, modern, clean - exactly what you would expect from a hotel like this.

Staff were all lovely, willing to help (thank you to Anna at the main Starbucks for dealing with my weird drink requests and making a suggestion to improve it!).

A good all round resort - exactly as expected :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecj1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongin, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location, but not a good service. Room is quite good. Swimming pool is okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boona82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I really wanted to stay in the staywell suite to see the range of special features that it had. We were only there for one night though so I feel maybe we would have benefited from the if we had stayed longer.

For the one night I dont think it was worth it. We used the Vitamin C infused shower and the special light in the bathroom however I didnt notice any effect.
The black out curtains were great however last time I stayed in Vegas at the New York New York I didnt have any issues with the sun anyway.
The air purifier we didnt notice and the gradual wake up clock was hard to program.

Again perhaps we would have noticed the effects more if we had stayed for longer however I wont bother paying the extra next time for this room.

The hotel itself was nice to stay at though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,704 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,265 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing