We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #67 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ok hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

the hotel was nice we stayed in a tower spa suite which was really nice. the hotel is at the top end of the strip so is quite a walk to the older hotels which are worth a look to see what old vegas was like would stop here again if the price was right

Room Tip: tower spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reynods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear reynods:

A stay in one of our fabulous Tower Spa Suites is a great way to enjoy a truly luxurious in-room experience. At MGM Grand, we offer the very best in entertainment, service, and attractions, all at a great value to our guests. We also boast convenient monorail access so getting around the Strip is easy. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,646
    5,642
    2,430
    937
    659
See reviews for
3,045
6,698
610
2,142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,098)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was luxurious compared to others we saw and stayed in. The famous chef restaurants were outstanding. Shopping was excellent. Beautiful galleries. Everything was exceptional except I am disappointed with housekeeping tampering with personal items.







  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Benita B:

We appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to MGM Grand. With delightful attractions, fabulous shopping, and some truly world class dining options, a stay with us is sure to be memorable. We do apologize for any service shortfalls committed by our housekeeping staff, however. Rest certain these concerns will be addressed moving forward. Please come see us again.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at the MGM Grand multiple times over many years. I stay because I love their pool area. There is always room and can always find a chair. I stay in the remodeled rooms which are nice and clean. The complex is very big, so be prepared to walk a distance for anything you want to get to. I cannot comment on the nightclubs, but they look amazing. I would highly recommend. My only advice is that if you are flexible on your dates, check and see if they are having a large convention at their facility during your stay. This happened to me on my last visit. The walking areas around the restaurants and the Food Court itself was extremely crowded. Couldn't get my usual morning cup of coffee on the way to the pool. Had to go across the casino to a small deli by the Sports Book - which was fine but inconvenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Joann W:

We regret any inconveniences experienced as a result of extra foot traffic. No matter when you stay, we want every visit to MGM Grand to feel pleasant, enjoyable, and stress free. Please know we will continue to improve upon our performance in this area, because we value every guest we serve. We do hope you return and have a chance to visit our highly touted nightclub Hakkasan. It is a fantastic experience, to be certain. Your business and your feedback are truly appreciated, so please hurry back soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

First time staying at the MGM and the only down side was the check-in process, it took close to an hour just to check in. But because they were so busy the Skyloft check-in was helping with us regulars and they escorted us a beautiful quiet lounge and the lady was so friendly and welcoming that she upgraded our room for free! And because of the upgrade I will def be booking at the MGM again. Best stay yet in Vegas, now spoiled I will not longer be booking the cheapest rate in Vegas. We had a great stay and would recommend anyone to book this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, with beautiful views of the strip and the casino has great ventilation for the smokers so you don't get that awful smell smacking you in the face.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatKat0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

a great hotel, great place to shop, very very clean rooms and big comfy Beds, Loved it. the food was also good, lots to choose from. the staff was also so friendly, lots to do inside the building. we will for sure go back to this hotel.










Room Tip: always ask for a big bed, if you can, they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a great time and saw KA. Loved it! The room was very clean and modern. Easy access to room. The room had a beautiful view. The bed was comfortable. At pool side, there were plenty of loungers and towels available. Looking forward to our next trip.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently went to Vegas for a girls trip and was not impressed with the service at MGM Grand. All the hotels in Vegas are massive so perhaps this is just customary given their size and the fact they are catering to tourists (rather than business travelers). Our room was not ready when we arrived nor was it ready by check-in at 3:00. There were tons of people checking it but it felt almost like it was the first time they had experienced those types of crowds. Everything was a fee whether you were requesting a fridge for your room or a corkscrew (a fee + a service charge). The rooms were spacious and clean and they are affordable so perhaps that is why they nickle and dime you for everything else. It was fine for our girls trip but if I were travelling for business or with my family I would seek out accommodations that were a bit more service-oriented.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,102 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxor Las Vegas
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Property: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Travelbag so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino
MGM Grand Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing