We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,137)
Filter reviews
20,137 results
Traveller rating
8,473
6,427
3,013
1,245
979
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,473
6,427
3,013
1,245
979
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationwest towermini barnew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11,539 - 11,544 of 20,137 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cannot fault this place! Not only this hotel but Vegas in general although I'm sure the hotel played a big part in making our first time in Vegas more amazing. We travelled with a large group in June of around 20 people, all staying between three hotels where we spent time throughout the week although MGM was the best! Huge casino with a nice scent, amazing pools and plenty of places to eat and shop as well as plenty of bars, we could have spent the whole week in the hotel and not got bored. The rooms were lovely we had a grand queen suite which I think is the lowest band room available and it was still lovely and spacious. It was cleaned every day by friendly housekeepers who would always say hello, the dealers at this casino were also the friendliest we came across! Also if you stay in this hotel you can guarantee to bump into someone famous at some point during your stay! Would definitely return, loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear HayleyRW:

We love to hear about the amazing experiences our guests have when they stay here at MGM Grand. Thank you for enjoying our fabulous gaming, amenities, entertainment, and customer service! Our goal is to make every guest have a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was our second time in Las Vegas, and this time we decided to try the MGM. We took a taxi from the airport, and got to the hotel at around 4PM on a Sunday (check-in time is supposed to be 3PM). In the lobby there was a gigantic mess, with hundreds of people everywhere, many sitting on the floor with luggage all over. After a few minutes, we realized there was an even more gigantic snake-like queue for the check-in, pretty much like security checks at the airport. After 45 minutes of queuing, we finally got to the desk eager to go to the room and get out of that crowd. Unfortunately, the room was not ready, and we should have come back after about 1 hour. We left the luggage and had lunch. After about 1 hour, we went to the "key information" desk where there was a shorter queue (5 minutes). Finally, we got the keys to our room. But, as soon as we get into the room, we realize how the room was not made. We called the desk from the room, explaining the problem. After 15 minutes of call (out of which, 14 minutes in waiting line while the operator was trying to understand what to do) we got a new room number and the information that the keys had been automatically switched. We tried and, of course, the key was not working. Went back to the "key information" desk (5 minutes of queuing), which changed the keys and finally we were able to get in. We called the luggage service, and we had to wait other 20 minutes to receive the luggage and finally consider the check-in process completed (at around 6.15 PM). When we asked the staff, they said sometimes it is "normal" to get this busy, especially if there are events in town (unfortunately, it was the EDC weekend). Honestly, I find it unacceptable. They know they are huge and know how many / when people are expected to arrive and check in. Things could be better organized. All the rest was pretty much ok and in Las Vegas style (the pool is very nice). Compared to other hotels, there's tons of people everywhere and is a bit messy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMakkions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear TheMakkions:

We truly regret the service delays and inconveniences you endured at hotel registration. Please know we are working to address these matters to more effectively serve the needs of our guests. We hope for the chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. The check in was quick to say there were so many people waiting. We had a Tower Suite which was huge, comfortable, spotless and stylish. For what we had paid, it was unbelievable! If you choose to stay here, I can't see how you would be disappointed. I has everything you need(too many to list). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 808Neilb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear 808Neilb4:

We appreciate your feedback. At MGM Grand, we strive to make every stay amazing by offering the best in service, amenities, and accommodations all at an exceptional value. We also have the most exciting entertainment around so our guests can help create the memories they will always treasure. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at the MGM Grand, which is at the end of the Strip, across from the Tropicana, near the Luxor and Mandalay Bay. Check in was over an hour...Everyone checks in from 3-4pm. Long line, but moved well. Stayed in the Grand Tower; rooms are clean, comfortable, modern. Loved the blackout shades! Doors are a little heavy, so if you're a light sleeper, you might get woken up by the slamming of the doors. The MGM is big. Some shopping, theaters, restaurants. The restaurants are a bit over-priced, for OK food. Use the concierge for theater tickets, got a really good deal on KA tickets. The spa is very enjoyable, serene, peaceful. A great break from the desert sun. So many pools! Just get there early to claim a "shady" spot for a break from the blazing heat! I would definitely consider staying here again. Got a pretty good deal on Expedia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeFan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear YankeeFan06:

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to MGM Grand. It sounds like you had fun at our Grand Pool complex and Grand Spa, and enjoyed our wonderful Cirque du Soleil production of Ka. We do apologize for any excessive delays you encountered at hotel registration, however. We will seek to improve our performance in this area moving forward. We hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in late May.
We got upgraded to a newer room due to the room we booked not being available in non smoking, so we ended up with two doubles instead of a king - but it didnt bother us,
the room was big and spacious, however it wasnt cleaned very thoroughly, with rubbish left under the bed, and a cleaning rag left on the bed.
It was in a great location and had access to good restaurants and entertainment.
My only issue is that they need to update all the towels.
The first night one of our towels wasnt clean, then we had one with a rather large tear in it, and the towels at the pool were orange tinged.
overall were happy with the stay for the price we paid

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear RRoberts2014:

We appreciate your feedback and patronage. It sounds like you enjoyed your recent experiences at MGM Grand, and found our accommodations, dining, and entertainment well suited to your needs. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you endured with our linens, however. Rest assured we will address these matters to prevent their reoccurrence. Your satisfaction is our objective, and we hope you will make MGM Grand a part of your future travel plans.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews